Dometic CFX2 28L Single Zone vs Dune 4WD Frontier 2.0 20L Single Zone
Specs come from the retailers' product pages, because the brands don't allow their own pages to be reused. Each one shows where it came from and how it was measured. Prices are from 1 shop, checked 29 Sept 2026.
If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure
What separates these two
- CapacityThe Dune 4WD states 20 L; the Dometic states 28 L, 40% more.This means the Dometic holds more food and drink.
Sources
Dometic: Anaconda feed dated 28 Sept 2026, product name
28L
Dune 4WD: Anaconda feed dated 28 Sept 2026, product name
20L
Price and price per litre aren't compared here yet. That needs a second shop selling each one for about the same price (within 10%), which shows the price is real. Today: price, Dometic $699 and Dune 4WD $199; price per litre, Dometic $24.96 and Dune 4WD $9.95.
1 figure is about the same
- Zones: Dometic Single zone; Dune 4WD Single zone (the same)
A difference is listed above only when both brands measure a figure the same way and the gap is at least: capacity: 10% or more; price: 10% or more; price per litre: 10% or more; power use: 15% or more; weight: 8% or more; zones: one has it and the other doesn't; coldest setting: 5 °C or more. Every comparison on this site uses the same gaps.
All the specs side by side
| Figure | Dometic CFX2 28L Single Zone | Dune 4WD Frontier 2.0 20L Single Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Size | ||
| Capacity | 28 L (condition not stated)SourceAnaconda feed dated 28 Sept 2026, product name | 20 L (condition not stated)SourceAnaconda feed dated 28 Sept 2026, product name |
| Zones | Single zoneSourceAnaconda feed dated 28 Sept 2026, product name | Single zoneSourceAnaconda feed dated 28 Sept 2026, product name |
| Price per litre | $24.96 derived: $699 (price today) ÷ 28 L = $24.96 per litre | $9.95 derived: $199 (price today) ÷ 20 L = $9.95 per litre |
Capacity is the total in litres as listed. Power use is compared only when it was measured at 32 °C outside, and the inside setting is shown beside it; a dual-zone figure (fridge and freezer both running) is never set against a single-zone one. Most figures come from the retailers' product pages, because the brands don't allow their own pages to be reused.
Where this pair sits
these twoother fridgesmiddle price per litre
The same as a table
| Fridge | Capacity | Price today | Price per litre |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dune 4WD Frontier 2.0 20L Single Zone | 20 L | $199 | $9.95 |
| Dometic CFX2 28L Single Zone | 28 L | $699 | $24.96 |
| Dune 4WD Frontier 2.0 30L Single Zone | 30 L | $249 | $8.30 |
| Dometic CFX2 37 | 37 L | $849 | $22.95 |
| Anker SOLIX EverFrost 2 40L | 40 L | $1,099 | $27.48 |
| Dometic CFX2 45 | 45 L | $899 | $19.98 |
| Dune 4WD 45L Single Zone | 45 L | $499 | $11.09 |
Every price
What each shop charges for the fridge on its own, cheapest first. Kits (the fridge sold with extras, like a cover or a battery) are on each product's page and don't count here.
Dometic CFX2 28L Single Zone
| AnacondaIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $699 | Check price |
Dune 4WD Frontier 2.0 20L Single Zone
| AnacondaIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $199 | Check price |
What neither brand tells you
These figures would help answer the questions above, but neither brand gives them (checked 28 Sept 2026):
- Power use at 32 °C outside: the figure that decides how long a battery runs it.
- Weight: what you lift in and out of the car.
- Outside size: whether it fits the space in your car.
- Power use.
- Weight.
- Coldest setting.
Each product's own page: Dometic CFX2 28L Single Zone · Dune 4WD Frontier 2.0 20L Single Zone.