Dune 4WD 85L Upright vs Dune 4WD Frontier 2.0 80L Dual Zone
Specs come from the retailers' product pages, because the brands don't allow their own pages to be reused. Each one shows where it came from and how it was measured. Prices are from 1 shop, checked 29 Sept 2026.
If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure
What separates these two
Where both brands give a figure measured the same way, the two are close. None of the gaps is big enough to count (the sizes are listed at the end of this section).
Price and price per litre aren't compared here yet. That needs a second shop selling each one for about the same price (within 10%), which shows the price is real. Today: price, 85L Upright $499 and Frontier 2.0 80L Dual Zone $499; price per litre, 85L Upright $5.87 and Frontier 2.0 80L Dual Zone $6.24.
1 figure is about the same
- Capacity: 85L Upright 85 L; Frontier 2.0 80L Dual Zone 80 L (less than 10% apart)
Can't be compared The two brands give this figure in different ways, or only one brand gives it. For example, one counts battery charges until 80% of the capacity is left and the other until 70%. Set side by side, the numbers would mislead, so both are shown and neither is put ahead.
- ZonesThe Frontier 2.0 80L Dual Zone has two zones (fridge and freezer at once). The brand doesn't say either way for the 85L Upright.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
Sources
Frontier 2.0 80L Dual Zone: Anaconda feed dated 28 Sept 2026, product name
Dune 4WD Frontier 2.0 80L Dual Zone Fridge/Freezer
A difference is listed above only when both brands measure a figure the same way and the gap is at least: capacity: 10% or more; price: 10% or more; price per litre: 10% or more; power use: 15% or more; weight: 8% or more; zones: one has it and the other doesn't; coldest setting: 5 °C or more. Every comparison on this site uses the same gaps.
All the specs side by side
| Figure | Dune 4WD 85L Upright | Dune 4WD Frontier 2.0 80L Dual Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Size | ||
| Capacity | 85 L (condition not stated)SourceAnaconda feed dated 28 Sept 2026, product name | 80 L (condition not stated)SourceAnaconda feed dated 28 Sept 2026, product name |
| Zones | not stated | Dual zone: a fridge and a freezer at onceSourceAnaconda feed dated 28 Sept 2026, product name |
| Price per litre | $5.87 derived: $499 (price today) ÷ 85 L = $5.87 per litre | $6.24 derived: $499 (price today) ÷ 80 L = $6.24 per litre |
Capacity is the total in litres as listed. Power use is compared only when it was measured at 32 °C outside, and the inside setting is shown beside it; a dual-zone figure (fridge and freezer both running) is never set against a single-zone one. Most figures come from the retailers' product pages, because the brands don't allow their own pages to be reused.
Where this pair sits
these twoother fridgesmiddle price per litre
The same as a table
| Fridge | Capacity | Price today | Price per litre |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dometic CFX2 45 | 45 L | $899 | $19.98 |
| Dune 4WD 45L Single Zone | 45 L | $499 | $11.09 |
| Dune 4WD Frontier 2.0 50L Single Zone | 50 L | $299 | $5.98 |
| Dometic CFX2 57 | 57 L | $999 | $17.53 |
| Anker SOLIX EverFrost 2 58L | 58 L | $1,499 | $25.84 |
| Dometic CFX2 74L Dual Zone | 74 L | $1,299 | $17.55 |
| Dune 4WD 75L Dual Zone | 75 L | $699 | $9.32 |
| Dune 4WD Frontier 2.0 80L Dual Zone | 80 L | $499 | $6.24 |
| Dune 4WD Frontier 80L Dual Zone | 80 L | $349 | $4.36 |
| Dune 4WD 85L Upright | 85 L | $499 | $5.87 |
| Dometic CFX2 93L Dual Zone | 93 L | $1,399 | $15.04 |
| Dune 4WD 95L Dual Zone | 95 L | $899 | $9.46 |
Every price
What each shop charges for the fridge on its own, cheapest first. Kits (the fridge sold with extras, like a cover or a battery) are on each product's page and don't count here.
Dune 4WD 85L Upright
| AnacondaIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $499 | Check price |
Dune 4WD Frontier 2.0 80L Dual Zone
| AnacondaIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $499 | Check price |
What neither brand tells you
These figures would help answer the questions above, but neither brand gives them (checked 28 Sept 2026):
- Power use at 32 °C outside: the figure that decides how long a battery runs it.
- Weight: what you lift in and out of the car.
- Outside size: whether it fits the space in your car.
- Power use.
- Weight.
- Coldest setting.
Each product's own page: Dune 4WD 85L Upright · Dune 4WD Frontier 2.0 80L Dual Zone.