Darche XL Double Stretcher Tent
Tent. 1 current price from 1 Australian retailer, checked 5 Oct 2026.
If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure

Prices
| BCFIn stock · checked 5 Oct 2026 | $500 | Check price |
| SnowysChecked 15 Oct 2026 | TBC | Check price |
Cheapest in-stock price in green.
Key specs
Space
- Pitched size
- 2,200 × 1,450 × 1,100 mm (the outside footprint (longer side, shorter side) and height, pitched, as BCF lists it; not the floor)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
2200(L) x 1450(W) x 1100(H)mm
Weather
- Waterhead How much water pressure the fabric holds back before it seeps through, in millimetres: a column of water that tall is stood on the fabric in a lab test. A higher number held back more in that test. Seams, zips and how the tent is pitched also decide whether it leaks, and brands rarely say how they tested. (part not named)
- 2,000 mm (a waterhead rating as BCF lists it; which part it rates and how it was tested are not stated)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
2000mm
- Fabric
- 210T Polyester Ripstop Fabric woven with a thicker thread every few millimetres in a grid, so a small tear stops at the next thick thread instead of running. oxford with PU coating + 120 gsm Grams per square metre: how heavy the canvas is. A higher number is a thicker, heavier cloth. pro mesh (as BCF lists it ("MATERIAL"))
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
210T Polyester ripstop oxford with PU coating + 120 GSM pro mesh
Carrying and set-up
- Type
- Stretcher (“Stretcher” in the listing title at BCF)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026, product name
Darche XL Double Stretcher Tent
- Weight
- 6.8 kg (what the weight includes (poles, pegs, bag) is not stated)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
6.8kg
- Packed size
- 700 × 190 × 190 mm (the packed bag, longest side first, as BCF lists it)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
700(L) x 190(W) x 190(H)mm
- Frame
- aluminium and steel (as BCF lists it)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
Body - Aluminium / Upright - Steel
Other
- Warranty
- 3 years (as BCF lists it)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
3 years
Its sources don't state its sleeps, floor, headroom or fly waterhead.
How it compares
More in Darche tents.
Sources
- Figures
- BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
- Prices
- the feeds of BCF and Snowys, each dated in the prices card
- Retailers
- Snowys, Anaconda, Wild Earth, Caravan RV Camping, My Generator, BCF and Amazon AU; prices checked daily, except BCF's, from one price list of 5 Oct 2026
How many a tent sleeps is the brand's rating, not a measure of space. Floors are compared only with the same kind of floor. Waterheads are compared only for the same part, and no brand says how it tested. Weights are as each source lists them; most don't say what they include.