campspec

OZtrail Blockout Stretcher Tent

1-person tent. 1 current price from 1 Australian retailer, checked 5 Oct 2026.

If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure

OZtrail Blockout Stretcher Tent

Prices

BCFIn stock · checked 5 Oct 2026$430Check price

Key specs

Space

Sleeps
1 person (the brand's rating, as BCF lists it)
Source

BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 1 Person

Doors
3 (entrances, as BCF lists them)
Source

BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 3 Large D doors

Weather

Waterhead How much water pressure the fabric holds back before it seeps through, in millimetres: a column of water that tall is stood on the fabric in a lab test. A higher number held back more in that test. Seams, zips and how the tent is pitched also decide whether it leaks, and brands rarely say how they tested. (part not named)
3,000 mm (a waterhead rating as BCF lists it; which part it rates and how it was tested are not stated)
Source

BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 3000mm

Fabric
BlockOutTM 3000mm UVTex Poly (as BCF lists it ("MATERIAL"))
Source

BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 BlockOutTM 3000mm UVTex Poly

Carrying and set-up

Type
Blackout, stretcher (blackout: “Blockout” in the listing title at BCF; stretcher: “Stretcher” in the listing title at BCF)
Source

BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026, product name OZtrail Blockout Stretcher Tent

Weight
13.8 kg (what the weight includes (poles, pegs, bag) is not stated)
Source

BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 13.8kg

Packed size
1,030 × 190 × 190 mm (the packed bag, longest side first, as BCF lists it)
Source

BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 103 x 19 x 19cm

Other

Warranty
1 year (as BCF lists it)
Source

BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 12 months

Its sources don't state its floor, headroom or fly waterhead.

How it compares

  • Weight: 13.8 kg; 12 of the 12 tents rated to sleep 1 with a stated figure are lower, and the median is 1.8 kg.

Sources

Figures
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
Prices
the feeds of BCF, each dated in the prices card
Retailers
Snowys, Anaconda, Wild Earth, Caravan RV Camping, My Generator, BCF and Amazon AU; prices checked daily, except BCF's, from one price list of 5 Oct 2026

How many a tent sleeps is the brand's rating, not a measure of space. Floors are compared only with the same kind of floor. Waterheads are compared only for the same part, and no brand says how it tested. Weights are as each source lists them; most don't say what they include.