campspec

OZtrail Nomad 1 Hike Tent

Tent. 1 current price from 1 Australian retailer, checked 5 Oct 2026.

If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure

OZtrail Nomad 1 Hike Tent

Prices

BCFIn stock · checked 5 Oct 2026$125Check price
SnowysChecked 15 Oct 2026TBCCheck price

Cheapest in-stock price in green.

Key specs

Space

Floor
2.3 × 1.05 m (floor as labelled) (as the brand labels it ("Tent floor area"); whether it is the inner floor or takes in a vestibule is not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.oztrail.com.au) read 1 Oct 2026 Tent floor area: 230 x 105cm

Headroom
1,000 mm (the brand's tent Peak height The inside height at the tallest point, usually the middle. It falls away towards the walls, so fewer people can stand than the figure suggests.)
Source

manufacturer page (www.oztrail.com.au) read 1 Oct 2026 100cm

Carrying and set-up

Type
Hiking (“Hiking” in the listing title at BCF)
Source

BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026, product name OZtrail Nomad 1 Hiking Tent

Weight
1.8 kg (what it includes (poles, pegs, bag) is not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.oztrail.com.au) read 1 Oct 2026 1.75kg

Packed size
440 × 140 × 140 mm (the packed bag, longest side first, as the brand states it)
Source

manufacturer page (www.oztrail.com.au) read 1 Oct 2026 44 x 14 x 14cm

Other

Warranty
2 years (as the brand's page states it)
Source

manufacturer page (www.oztrail.com.au) read 1 Oct 2026 2 Years Warranty

Its sources don't state its sleeps or fly waterhead.

How it compares

Sources

Figures
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026manufacturer page (www.oztrail.com.au) read 1 Oct 2026
Prices
the feeds of BCF and Snowys, each dated in the prices card
Retailers
Snowys, Anaconda, Wild Earth, Caravan RV Camping, My Generator, BCF and Amazon AU; prices checked daily, except BCF's, from one price list of 5 Oct 2026

How many a tent sleeps is the brand's rating, not a measure of space. Floors are compared only with the same kind of floor. Waterheads are compared only for the same part, and no brand says how it tested. Weights are as each source lists them; most don't say what they include.