campspec

OZtrail Nomad 2 Hike Tent

2-person tent. 1 current price from 1 Australian retailer, checked 5 Oct 2026.

If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure

OZtrail Nomad 2 Hike Tent

Prices

BCFIn stock · checked 5 Oct 2026$145Check price
SnowysChecked 15 Oct 2026TBCCheck price

Cheapest in-stock price in green.

Key specs

Space

Sleeps
2 people (the brand's rating, as the product name states it)
Source

BCF feed dated 5 Oct 2026, product name 2 Person

Floor
2.5 × 1.35 m (floor as labelled) (as the brand labels it ("Tent floor area"); whether it is the inner floor or takes in a vestibule is not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.oztrail.com.au) read 1 Oct 2026 Tent floor area: 250 x 135cm

Headroom
1,050 mm (the brand's tent Peak height The inside height at the tallest point, usually the middle. It falls away towards the walls, so fewer people can stand than the figure suggests.)
Source

manufacturer page (www.oztrail.com.au) read 1 Oct 2026 105cm

Carrying and set-up

Type
Hiking (“Hiking” in the listing title at BCF)
Source

BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026, product name OZtrail Nomad Hiking Tent 2 Person

Weight
2.2 kg (what it includes (poles, pegs, bag) is not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.oztrail.com.au) read 1 Oct 2026 2.15kg

Packed size
450 × 150 × 150 mm (the packed bag, longest side first, as the brand states it)
Source

manufacturer page (www.oztrail.com.au) read 1 Oct 2026 45 x 15 x 15cm

Other

Warranty
2 years (as the brand's page states it)
Source

manufacturer page (www.oztrail.com.au) read 1 Oct 2026 2 Years Warranty

Price per person
$72.50 derived: $144.99 (price today) ÷ 2 (the brand's rating) = $72.50 for each person

Its sources don't state its fly waterhead.

How it compares

  • Price per person: $72.50; 5 of the 73 tents rated to sleep 2 with a stated figure are lower, and the median is $294.98.
  • Weight: 2.2 kg; 7 of the 25 tents rated to sleep 2 with a stated figure are lower, and the median is 2.6 kg.

Sources

Figures
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026BCF feed dated 5 Oct 2026 (item 705516)manufacturer page (www.oztrail.com.au) read 1 Oct 2026
Prices
the feeds of BCF and Snowys, each dated in the prices card
Retailers
Snowys, Anaconda, Wild Earth, Caravan RV Camping, My Generator, BCF and Amazon AU; prices checked daily, except BCF's, from one price list of 5 Oct 2026

How many a tent sleeps is the brand's rating, not a measure of space. Floors are compared only with the same kind of floor. Waterheads are compared only for the same part, and no brand says how it tested. Weights are as each source lists them; most don't say what they include.