Wanderer Magnitude Dome Tent 6P
6-person tent. 1 current price from 1 Australian retailer, checked 5 Oct 2026.
If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure
Key specs
Space
- Sleeps
- 6 people (the brand's rating, as the product name states it)
Source
BCF feed dated 5 Oct 2026, product name
6 Person
- Comfort rating
- 4 people (the comfort figure BCF lists, beside a capacity of 6)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
4
- Headroom
- 2,000 mm (BCF's "MAX.Peak height The inside height at the tallest point, usually the middle. It falls away towards the walls, so fewer people can stand than the figure suggests.")
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
2000mm
- Pitched size
- 4,500 × 2,400 × 2,000 mm (the outside footprint (longer side, shorter side) and height, pitched, as BCF lists it; not the floor)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
4500(L) x 2400(W) x 2000(H)mm
- Rooms
- 2 (as BCF lists it)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
2
- Doors
- 1 (entrances, as BCF lists them)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
1
Weather
- Waterhead How much water pressure the fabric holds back before it seeps through, in millimetres: a column of water that tall is stood on the fabric in a lab test. A higher number held back more in that test. Seams, zips and how the tent is pitched also decide whether it leaks, and brands rarely say how they tested. (part not named)
- 2,000 mm (a waterhead rating as BCF lists it; which part it rates and how it was tested are not stated)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
2000mm
- Fabric
- 185T seam sealed polyester (as BCF lists it ("TENT MATERIAL"))
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
185T seam sealed polyester
- Floor fabric
- PE floor A floor of woven polyethylene (PE), the material of a tarp. It is usually lighter and crinklier underfoot than a PVC-coated floor. bucket floor (as BCF lists it)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
PE bucket floor
Carrying and set-up
- Type
- Dome (“Dome” in the listing title at BCF)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026, product name
Wanderer Magnitude Dome Tent 6 Person
- Weight
- 15.5 kg (what the weight includes (poles, pegs, bag) is not stated)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
15.46kg
- Frame
- fibreglass (as BCF lists it)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
Durawrap Fibreglass
Other
- Warranty
- 1 year (as BCF lists it)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
1 Year
- Price per person
- $66.67 derived: $399.99 (price today) ÷ 6 (the brand's rating) = $66.67 for each person
Its sources don't state its floor, fly waterhead or packed size.
How it compares
- Price per person: $66.67; 5 of the 23 tents rated to sleep 6 with a stated figure are lower, and the median is $88.33.
- Weight: 15.5 kg; 11 of the 17 tents rated to sleep 6 with a stated figure are lower, and the median is 14.1 kg.
Similar products: BlackWolf Classic 6P Dome Tent · Coleman Excursion Instant Tent 6P · Coleman Gold Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent · Coleman Instant Up Darkroom Technology 6P Tent · Coleman Quickdome Darkroom Tent 6P · Coleman Silver Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent. More in Wanderer tents, Dome tents and Tents for 5 or 6 people.
Sources
- Figures
- BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026BCF feed dated 5 Oct 2026 (item 594901)
- Prices
- the feeds of BCF, each dated in the prices card
- Retailers
- Snowys, Anaconda, Wild Earth, Caravan RV Camping, My Generator, BCF and Amazon AU; prices checked daily, except BCF's, from one price list of 5 Oct 2026
How many a tent sleeps is the brand's rating, not a measure of space. Floors are compared only with the same kind of floor. Waterheads are compared only for the same part, and no brand says how it tested. Weights are as each source lists them; most don't say what they include.
