campspec

Anker SOLIX C300 vs Anker SOLIX C300X DC

Specs come from each brand's Australian website and manuals. Each one shows where it came from and how it was measured. Prices are from 3 shops, checked 29 Sept 2026.

If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure

Anker SOLIX C300

Anker SOLIX C300

288 Wh nameplate
$399 at Caravan RV Camping
Anker SOLIX C300X DC

Anker SOLIX C300X DC

lithium (LiFePO4) power station
$429 at Anker SOLIX

What separates these two

Where both brands give a figure measured the same way, the two are close. None of the gaps is big enough to count (the sizes are listed at the end of this section).

Price isn't compared here yet. That needs a second shop selling each one for about the same price (within 10%), which shows the price is real. Today: price, SOLIX C300 $399 and SOLIX C300X DC $429.

Can't be compared The two brands give this figure in different ways, or only one brand gives it. For example, one counts battery charges until 80% of the capacity is left and the other until 70%. Set side by side, the numbers would mislead, so both are shown and neither is put ahead.

  • CapacityThe SOLIX C300 states 288 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power.). The brand doesn't give this figure for the SOLIX C300X DC.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
    Sources

    SOLIX C300: manufacturer page (au.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 288Wh Capacity (24Ah@12V) | 300W Output

  • Price per WhThe SOLIX C300 states 138.5¢ per Wh. The brand doesn't give this figure for the SOLIX C300X DC.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
  • AC output, non-stopThe SOLIX C300 states 300 W (Continuous output The power the station can supply non-stop. This is the figure that decides which appliances it can run, like a 1,000 W microwave.). The brand doesn't give this figure for the SOLIX C300X DC.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
    Sources

    SOLIX C300: manufacturer page (au.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Power devices with 300W (600W surge).

  • WeightThe SOLIX C300 states 4.1 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.). The brand doesn't give this figure for the SOLIX C300X DC.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
    Sources

    SOLIX C300: manufacturer document (cdn.shopify.com) read 29 Sept 2026 4.13 kg / 9.1 lb

  • 12 V car socketThe SOLIX C300 states 10 A. The brand doesn't give this figure for the SOLIX C300X DC.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
    Sources

    SOLIX C300: manufacturer document (cdn.shopify.com) read 29 Sept 2026 12V 10A

  • Solar inputThe SOLIX C300 states up to 100 W (at 11–28 V). The brand doesn't give this figure for the SOLIX C300X DC.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
    Sources

    SOLIX C300: manufacturer document (cdn.shopify.com) read 29 Sept 2026 11-28V 8.2A (100W Max)

  • Cycle lifeThe SOLIX C300X DC states 3,000 cycles (how worn the battery is by then not stated). The brand doesn't give this figure for the SOLIX C300.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
    Sources

    SOLIX C300X DC: manufacturer page (au.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 power bank station features LFP batteries rated for 3,000 cycles, ultra-durable electronics, temperature morning up to 100 times per second, and an impact-resistant structural design.

  • Stated warrantyThe SOLIX C300 states 5 years. The brand doesn't give this figure for the SOLIX C300X DC.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
    Sources

    SOLIX C300: manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 5 Years

  • UPS switchoverThe SOLIX C300 states up to 10 ms (how it was tested not stated). The brand doesn't give this figure for the SOLIX C300X DC.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
    Sources

    SOLIX C300: manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 <10ms

  • AC surgeThe SOLIX C300 states 600 W (how long it lasts not stated). The brand doesn't give this figure for the SOLIX C300X DC.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
    Sources

    SOLIX C300: manufacturer page (au.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Power devices with 300W (600W surge).

A difference is listed above only when both brands measure a figure the same way and the gap is at least: capacity: 10% or more; price: 10% or more; price per Wh: 10% or more; AC output, non-stop: 15% or more; weight: 8% or more; 12 V car socket: any difference; solar input: 20% or more; wall charging, empty to full: 20% or more; cycle life: 20% or more; stated warranty: any difference; UPS switchover: 5 ms or more; expansion batteries: one has it and the other doesn't; AC surge: 15% or more. Every comparison on this site uses the same gaps.

Fridge runtime

Not worked out for Anker SOLIX C300X DC: the brand doesn't give a capacity, or an outlet a fridge could plug into.

Charging paths

PathAnker SOLIX C300Anker SOLIX C300X DC
Wall (AC)
Charging input: up to 330 W (charging mode not stated)
Source

manufacturer document (cdn.shopify.com) read 29 Sept 2026 330W Max

not stated
Car chargingnot statednot stated
Solar
Maximum input: up to 100 W (11–28 V)
Source

manufacturer document (cdn.shopify.com) read 29 Sept 2026 11-28V 8.2A (100W Max)

Voltage range: 11–28 V
Source

manufacturer document (cdn.shopify.com) read 29 Sept 2026 11-28V 8.2A (100W Max)

not stated
Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity.not statednot stated

“Not stated” means the brand's website and manual don't give that figure (checked 29 Sept 2026).

All the specs side by side

FigureAnker SOLIX C300Anker SOLIX C300X DC
Capacity and battery
Capacity288 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 288Wh Capacity (24Ah@12V) | 300W Output

not stated
Battery type The type of cells inside the battery. Most power stations now use LiFePO4; NCM, short for nickel cobalt manganese, is the other type that turns up.LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".
Source

manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 LifePO4

LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".
Source

manufacturer page (au.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 for a decade: This power bank station features LFP batteries rated for 3,000 cycles, ultra-durable electronics, temperature morning up to 100 times per second, and

Cycle life How many full charges before the battery drops to a set share of its original capacity, usually 70% or 80%. 4,000 cycles to 80% is a higher bar than 4,000 cycles to 70%. The table's column counts cycles to 80% only.not stated3,000 cycles (how worn the battery is by then not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 power bank station features LFP batteries rated for 3,000 cycles, ultra-durable electronics, temperature morning up to 100 times per second, and an impact-resistant structural design.

Ah at 12.8 V Capacity in amp-hours, the way a 12 V lithium battery box states it, so the two can be compared. Worked out from the Wh figure: Wh ÷ 12.8.22.5 Ah derived: 288 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 22.5 Ahnot stated
Price per Wh The price divided by the capacity on the box, in cents (¢) per watt-hour (Wh). Lower means more capacity for the money.138.5¢ derived: $399 (price today) ÷ 288 Wh nameplate = 138.5¢ per Whnot stated
Output
AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop.300 W (Continuous output The power the station can supply non-stop. This is the figure that decides which appliances it can run, like a 1,000 W microwave., AC, taken as non-stop, because the brand lists a separate Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. figure)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Power devices with 300W (600W surge).

not stated
Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds.600 W (surge, AC, how long it lasts not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Power devices with 300W (600W surge).

not stated
12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W.10 A (12 V)
Source

manufacturer document (cdn.shopify.com) read 29 Sept 2026 12V 10A

not stated
UPS switchover UPS stands for uninterruptible power supply: with the station plugged in, it takes over when the mains power cuts out, so a device stays on. Switchover is how quickly, in milliseconds (ms); smaller is quicker. The brands don't say what load they tested with.up to 10 ms (how it was tested not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 <10ms

not stated
Charging
AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging.up to 330 W (charging mode not stated)
Source

manufacturer document (cdn.shopify.com) read 29 Sept 2026 330W Max

not stated
Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them.up to 100 W (11–28 V)
Source

manufacturer document (cdn.shopify.com) read 29 Sept 2026 11-28V 8.2A (100W Max)

not stated
Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them.11–28 V
Source

manufacturer document (cdn.shopify.com) read 29 Sept 2026 11-28V 8.2A (100W Max)

not stated
Size and weight
Weight4.1 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source

manufacturer document (cdn.shopify.com) read 29 Sept 2026 4.13 kg / 9.1 lb

not stated
Size (as stated)164 × 161 × 240 mm (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source

manufacturer document (cdn.shopify.com) read 29 Sept 2026 16.4*16.1*24.0 cm / 6.5*6.3*9.5 in

not stated
Wh per kg Capacity for each kilogram carried. Higher means lighter for the capacity.70 Wh/kg derived: 288 Wh nameplate ÷ 4.1 kg (unit only) = 70 Wh per kgnot stated
Warranty
Stated warranty The warranty the brand's own Australian store states. Some brands add years if the product is registered.5 years (the brand's Australian store)
Source

manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 5 Years

not stated

Capacity is the nameplate figure in watt-hours (Wh), the one on the box. AC output is the power a station can supply non-stop, not a short burst. Weight is the station on its own. A figure measured another way is shown with a note saying how, and isn't compared with the others.

Price record

Anker SOLIX C300

Recorded 22 Sept 2026 to 29 Sept 2026, 3 retailers. Lowest in stock: $399 (Caravan RV Camping, 29 Sept); highest: $499 (Anker SOLIX, 22 Sept).

$399$499Anker SOLIX, 22 Sept 2026: $499, in stockCaravan RV Camping, 28 Sept 2026: $399Caravan RV Camping, 29 Sept 2026: $399, in stockMy Generator, 27 Sept 2026: $399My Generator, 29 Sept 2026: $399, in stock22 Sept 202629 Sept 2026
Every recorded change as a table
DateRetailerPriceStock
22 Sept 2026Anker SOLIX$499in stock
27 Sept 2026My Generator$399
28 Sept 2026Caravan RV Camping$399
29 Sept 2026Caravan RV Camping$399in stock
29 Sept 2026My Generator$399in stock

Solid shape: in stock at that price. Hollow shape: listed at that price. Dashed line: out of stock. Every price move across power stations: price log.

The Anker SOLIX C300X DC's price has been recorded for less than two days, so there is no history to show yet.

Every price

What each shop charges for the power station on its own, cheapest first. Kits (the power station sold with extras, like a solar panel) are on each product's page and don't count here.

Anker SOLIX C300

Caravan RV CampingIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$399Check price
My GeneratorIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$399Check price
Anker SOLIXIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$499Check price

1 kit with the SOLIX C300, on its page.

Anker SOLIX C300X DC

Anker SOLIXIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$429Check price

What neither brand tells you

These figures would help answer the questions above, but neither brand gives them (checked 29 Sept 2026):

  • Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared.: how much of the Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power. you can actually use. The fridge runtime above uses test results for how much comes out of the socket instead.
  • The Station's own draw Power the station uses itself while an outlet is switched on: its screen, its electronics and the circuit that makes 12 V or 240 V. Few brands publish it. Over 24 hours it can add up to as much as a small fridge uses. with the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W. on: the fridge runtime above uses a test of the station if one was found, otherwise a range of 1–12 W.
  • How much of the capacity comes out of the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W.: the fridge runtime above uses a test of the station if one was found, otherwise a range of 75–92%.
  • How long the Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. lasts: without it, two Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. figures can't be compared.
  • Wall charging, empty to full.
  • Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity..

Each product's own page: Anker SOLIX C300 · Anker SOLIX C300X DC.