Coleman Gold vs Silver Series Evo Instant Up 4P Tent
Two 4-person tents, with how many it sleeps, floor size, price, waterhead and weight side by side. Prices checked at 2 Australian retailers on 15 Oct 2026.
If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure
What separates these two
| Figure | Gold Series Evo Instant Up 4P Tent | Silver Series Evo Instant Up 4P Tent |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $478Caravan RV Camping, checked 15 Oct 2026 | $373▼ −22%Caravan RV Camping, checked 15 Oct 2026 |
| Price per person | $120 per person | $93 per person▼ −22% |
WeightSourcesGold Series Evo Instant Up 4P Tent: Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 Silver Series Evo Instant Up 4P Tent: Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 14.6 kg | 12.7 kg▼ −13% |
SleepsSourcesGold Series Evo Instant Up 4P Tent: Caravan RV Camping feed dated 14 Oct 2026, product name Silver Series Evo Instant Up 4P Tent: Caravan RV Camping feed dated 14 Oct 2026, product name | 4 | 4 |
FabricSourcesGold Series Evo Instant Up 4P Tent: Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 Silver Series Evo Instant Up 4P Tent: Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | Polyester | 150D Polyester |
Packed lengthabout the same, less than 10% apartSourcesGold Series Evo Instant Up 4P Tent: Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 Silver Series Evo Instant Up 4P Tent: Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 1,120 mm long | 1,220 mm long |
Floornot compared: the listings read don't give this figure for the Gold Series Evo Instant Up 4P Tent.SourcesSilver Series Evo Instant Up 4P Tent: Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | not stated | 5.29 m² of inner floor |
| Floor per personnot compared: the listings read don't give this figure for the Gold Series Evo Instant Up 4P Tent. | not stated | 1.32 m² of inner floor for each person |
Waterhead How much water pressure the fabric holds back before it seeps through, in millimetres: a column of water that tall is stood on the fabric in a lab test. A higher number held back more in that test. Seams, zips and how the tent is pitched also decide whether it leaks, and brands rarely say how they tested.not compared: the listings read don't give this figure for the Gold Series Evo Instant Up 4P Tent.SourcesSilver Series Evo Instant Up 4P Tent: Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | not stated | 1,500 mm (part not named) |
Floor fabricnot compared: the listings read don't name it for the Gold Series Evo Instant Up 4P Tent.SourcesSilver Series Evo Instant Up 4P Tent: Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | not stated | Polyethylene |
Framenot compared: the listings read don't name it for the Silver Series Evo Instant Up 4P Tent.SourcesGold Series Evo Instant Up 4P Tent: Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | steel | not stated |
All the specs side by side
| Figure | Coleman Gold Series Evo Instant Up 4P Tent | Coleman Silver Series Evo Instant Up 4P Tent |
|---|---|---|
| Space | ||
| Sleeps | 4 people (the brand's rating, as the product name states it)SourceCaravan RV Camping feed dated 14 Oct 2026, product name | 4 people (the brand's rating, as the product name states it)SourceCaravan RV Camping feed dated 14 Oct 2026, product name |
| Floor | not stated | 2.3 × 2.3 m (the inner floor (longer side, shorter side), as the retailer's description lists it)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
| Comfort rating | no comfort rating listed | 3 people (the retailer's comfort rating, beside a sleeping capacity of 4)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
| Floor per person | not stated | 1.32 m² derived: 5.29 m² (inner floor) ÷ 4 (the brand's rating) = 1.32 m² for each person |
| Fits | not stated | 1 queen mattress (153 × 203 cm) derived: 2.3 m ÷ 1.53 m = 1 along, 2.3 m ÷ 2.03 m = 1 across (by the inner floor's two sides; sloping walls can leave less room at the edges) |
| Weather | ||
| Fabric | Polyester (as the retailer lists it)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 150D Polyester (as the retailer lists it)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
| Waterhead How much water pressure the fabric holds back before it seeps through, in millimetres: a column of water that tall is stood on the fabric in a lab test. A higher number held back more in that test. Seams, zips and how the tent is pitched also decide whether it leaks, and brands rarely say how they tested. (part not named) | not stated | 1,500 mm (a waterhead rating as the retailer lists it; which part it rates (fly, inner or floor) and how it was tested are not stated)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
| Floor fabric | not stated | PE floor A floor of woven polyethylene (PE), the material of a tarp. It is usually lighter and crinklier underfoot than a PVC-coated floor. (as the retailer lists it)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
| Carrying and set-up | ||
| Type | Instant (“Instant” in the listing title at Caravan RV Camping)SourceCaravan RV Camping feed dated 14 Oct 2026, product name | Instant (“Instant” in the listing title at Caravan RV Camping)SourceCaravan RV Camping feed dated 14 Oct 2026, product name |
| Weight | 14.6 kg (what the weight includes (poles, pegs, bag) is not stated)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 12.7 kg (what the weight includes (poles, pegs, bag) is not stated)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
| Packed size | 1,120 × 260 × 260 mm (the packed bag, longest side first, as the retailer lists it)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 1,220 × 250 × 240 mm (the packed bag, longest side first, as the retailer lists it)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
| Frame | steel (as the retailer lists it)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | not stated |
| Other | ||
| Price per person | $120 derived: $478 (price today) ÷ 4 (the brand's rating) = $120 for each person | $93 derived: $373 (price today) ÷ 4 (the brand's rating) = $93 for each person |
How many a tent sleeps is the brand's rating, not a measure of space. Floors are compared only with the same kind of floor. Waterheads are compared only for the same part, and no brand says how it tested. Weights are as each source lists them; most don't say what they include.
Price history
- Coleman Gold Series Evo Instant Up 4P Tent$478 at Caravan RV Camping
- Coleman Silver Series Evo Instant Up 4P Tent$373 at Caravan RV Camping
Every price
What each shop charges for the tent on its own, cheapest first. Kits (the tent sold with extras, like a cover or a battery) are on each product's page and don't count here.
Coleman Gold Series Evo Instant Up 4P Tent
| Caravan RV CampingChecked 15 Oct 2026 | $478 | Check price |
| My GeneratorChecked 15 Oct 2026 | $478 | Check price |
Coleman Silver Series Evo Instant Up 4P Tent
| Caravan RV CampingChecked 15 Oct 2026 | $373 | Check price |
| My GeneratorChecked 15 Oct 2026 | $373 | Check price |
What neither listing gives
These figures would help answer the questions above, but none of the pages read give them for either (checked 14 Oct 2026):
- Headroom: whether you can stand up inside.
- Warranty.
Each product's own page: Coleman Gold Series Evo Instant Up 4P Tent · Coleman Silver Series Evo Instant Up 4P Tent. How figures are compared.

