Coleman Gold vs Silver Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent
Two 6-person tents, with how many it sleeps, floor size, price, waterhead and weight side by side. Prices checked at 2 Australian retailers on 15 Oct 2026.
If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure
What separates these two
| Figure | Gold Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent | Silver Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $548Caravan RV Camping, checked 15 Oct 2026 | $443▼ −19%Caravan RV Camping, checked 15 Oct 2026 |
| Price per person | $91 per person | $74 per person▼ −19% |
Waterhead How much water pressure the fabric holds back before it seeps through, in millimetres: a column of water that tall is stood on the fabric in a lab test. A higher number held back more in that test. Seams, zips and how the tent is pitched also decide whether it leaks, and brands rarely say how they tested.SourcesGold Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent: Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 Silver Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent: Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 3,000 mm (part not named)▲ +1,500 | 1,500 mm (part not named) |
Floor fabricdiffersSourcesGold Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent: Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 Silver Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent: Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 420D polyoxford PVC | Polyethylene |
SleepsSourcesGold Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent: Caravan RV Camping feed dated 14 Oct 2026, product name Silver Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent: Caravan RV Camping feed dated 14 Oct 2026, product name | 6 | 6 |
Floorabout the same, less than 10% apartSourcesGold Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent: Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 Silver Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent: Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 8.58 m² of inner floor | 8.91 m² of inner floor |
| Floor per personabout the same, less than 10% apart | 1.43 m² of inner floor for each person | 1.49 m² of inner floor for each person |
FabricSourcesGold Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent: Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 Silver Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent: Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | Polyester | 150D Polyester |
Weightabout the same, less than 8% apartSourcesGold Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent: Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 Silver Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent: Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 14.2 kg | 15.2 kg |
Packed lengthabout the same, less than 10% apartSourcesGold Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent: Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 Silver Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent: Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 1,340 mm long | 1,370 mm long |
Framenot compared: the listings read don't name it for the Silver Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent.SourcesGold Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent: Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | steel | not stated |
All the specs side by side
| Figure | Coleman Gold Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent | Coleman Silver Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent |
|---|---|---|
| Space | ||
| Sleeps | 6 people (the brand's rating, as the product name states it)SourceCaravan RV Camping feed dated 14 Oct 2026, product name | 6 people (the brand's rating, as the product name states it)SourceCaravan RV Camping feed dated 14 Oct 2026, product name |
| Comfort rating | 4 people (the retailer's comfort rating, beside a sleeping capacity of 6)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 4 people (the retailer's comfort rating, beside a sleeping capacity of 6)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
| Floor | 3.3 × 2.6 m (the inner floor (longer side, shorter side), as the retailer's description lists it)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 3.3 × 2.7 m (the inner floor (longer side, shorter side), as the retailer's description lists it)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
| Floor per person | 1.43 m² derived: 8.58 m² (inner floor) ÷ 6 (the brand's rating) = 1.43 m² for each person | 1.49 m² derived: 8.91 m² (inner floor) ÷ 6 (the brand's rating) = 1.49 m² for each person |
| Fits | 2 queen mattresses (153 × 203 cm) derived: 3.3 m ÷ 1.53 m = 2 along, 2.6 m ÷ 2.03 m = 1 across (by the inner floor's two sides; sloping walls can leave less room at the edges) | 2 queen mattresses (153 × 203 cm) derived: 3.3 m ÷ 1.53 m = 2 along, 2.7 m ÷ 2.03 m = 1 across (by the inner floor's two sides; sloping walls can leave less room at the edges) |
| Pitched size | 3,400 × 2,700 × 1,900 mm (the outside footprint (longer side, shorter side) and height, pitched, as the retailer lists it; not the floor)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | not stated |
| Weather | ||
| Waterhead How much water pressure the fabric holds back before it seeps through, in millimetres: a column of water that tall is stood on the fabric in a lab test. A higher number held back more in that test. Seams, zips and how the tent is pitched also decide whether it leaks, and brands rarely say how they tested. (part not named) | 3,000 mm (a waterhead rating as the retailer lists it; which part it rates (fly, inner or floor) and how it was tested are not stated)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 1,500 mm (a waterhead rating as the retailer lists it; which part it rates (fly, inner or floor) and how it was tested are not stated)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
| Fabric | Polyester (as the retailer lists it)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 150D Polyester (as the retailer lists it)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
| Floor fabric | 420D polyoxford PVC floor A floor of fabric coated with PVC plastic. It is usually heavier and softer underfoot than a PE floor. (as the retailer lists it)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | PE floor A floor of woven polyethylene (PE), the material of a tarp. It is usually lighter and crinklier underfoot than a PVC-coated floor. (as the retailer lists it)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
| Carrying and set-up | ||
| Type | Instant (“Instant” in the listing title at Caravan RV Camping)SourceCaravan RV Camping feed dated 14 Oct 2026, product name | Instant (“Instant” in the listing title at Caravan RV Camping)SourceCaravan RV Camping feed dated 14 Oct 2026, product name |
| Weight | 14.2 kg (what the weight includes (poles, pegs, bag) is not stated)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 15.2 kg (what the weight includes (poles, pegs, bag) is not stated)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
| Packed size | 1,340 × 240 × 240 mm (the packed bag, longest side first, as the retailer lists it)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 1,370 × 270 × 270 mm (the packed bag, longest side first, as the retailer lists it)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
| Frame | steel (as the retailer lists it)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | not stated |
| Other | ||
| Price per person | $91 derived: $548 (price today) ÷ 6 (the brand's rating) = $91 for each person | $74 derived: $443 (price today) ÷ 6 (the brand's rating) = $74 for each person |
How many a tent sleeps is the brand's rating, not a measure of space. Floors are compared only with the same kind of floor. Waterheads are compared only for the same part, and no brand says how it tested. Weights are as each source lists them; most don't say what they include.
Price history
- Coleman Gold Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent$548 at Caravan RV Camping
- Coleman Silver Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent$443 at Caravan RV Camping
Every price
What each shop charges for the tent on its own, cheapest first. Kits (the tent sold with extras, like a cover or a battery) are on each product's page and don't count here.
Coleman Gold Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent
| Caravan RV CampingChecked 15 Oct 2026 | $548 | Check price |
| My GeneratorChecked 15 Oct 2026 | $548 | Check price |
Coleman Silver Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent
| Caravan RV CampingChecked 15 Oct 2026 | $443 | Check price |
| My GeneratorChecked 15 Oct 2026 | $443 | Check price |
What neither listing gives
These figures would help answer the questions above, but none of the pages read give them for either (checked 14 Oct 2026):
- Headroom: whether you can stand up inside.
- Warranty.
Each product's own page: Coleman Gold Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent · Coleman Silver Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent. How figures are compared.

