Coleman Silver Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent vs OZtrail Fast Frame 6P Cabin Tent
Two 6-person tents, with how many it sleeps, floor size, price, waterhead and weight side by side. Prices checked at 3 Australian retailers from 5 Oct 2026 to 15 Oct 2026.
If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure
What separates these two
| Figure | Coleman | OZtrail |
|---|---|---|
FloorSourcesColeman: Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 OZtrail: BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 8.91 m² of inner floor▲ +10% | 8.1 m² of inner floor |
| Floor per person | 1.49 m² of inner floor for each person▲ +10% | 1.35 m² of inner floor for each person |
| Price | $443▼ −30%Caravan RV Camping, checked 15 Oct 2026 | $629.99BCF, checked 5 Oct 2026 |
| Price per person | $73.83 per person▼ −30% | $105.00 per person |
Packed lengthSourcesColeman: Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 OZtrail: BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 1,370 mm long | 1,150 mm long▼ −16% |
SleepsSourcesColeman: Caravan RV Camping feed dated 14 Oct 2026, product name OZtrail: BCF feed dated 5 Oct 2026, product name | 6 | 6 |
Floor fabricSourcesColeman: Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 OZtrail: BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 | Polyethylene | Heavy duty PE floor |
Weightabout the same, less than 8% apartSourcesColeman: Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 OZtrail: BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 15.2 kg | 14.1 kg |
Waterhead How much water pressure the fabric holds back before it seeps through, in millimetres: a column of water that tall is stood on the fabric in a lab test. A higher number held back more in that test. Seams, zips and how the tent is pitched also decide whether it leaks, and brands rarely say how they tested.not compared: the two ratings are for different parts.SourcesColeman: Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 OZtrail: BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 1,500 mm (part not named) | 1,200 mm (fly) |
Fabricnot compared: the listings read don't name it for the OZtrail.SourcesColeman: Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 150D Polyester | not stated |
Headroomnot compared: the listings read don't give this figure for the Coleman.SourcesOZtrail: BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 | not stated | 1,950 mm headroom |
Warrantynot compared: the listings read don't give this figure for the Coleman.SourcesOZtrail: BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 | not stated | 2 years |
All the specs side by side
| Figure | Coleman Silver Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent | OZtrail Fast Frame 6P Cabin Tent |
|---|---|---|
| Space | ||
| Sleeps | 6 people (the brand's rating, as the product name states it)SourceCaravan RV Camping feed dated 14 Oct 2026, product name | 6 people (the brand's rating, as the product name states it)SourceBCF feed dated 5 Oct 2026, product name |
| Comfort rating | 4 people (the retailer's comfort rating, beside a sleeping capacity of 6)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 6 people (the comfort figure BCF lists, beside a capacity of 6)SourceBCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
| Floor | 3.3 × 2.7 m (the inner floor (longer side, shorter side), as the retailer's description lists it)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 3 × 2.7 m (the sleeping floor (longer side, shorter side), as BCF lists it ("INTERNAL DIMENSIONS"))SourceBCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
| Floor per person | 1.49 m² derived: 8.91 m² (inner floor) ÷ 6 (the brand's rating) = 1.49 m² for each person | 1.35 m² derived: 8.1 m² (inner floor) ÷ 6 (the brand's rating) = 1.35 m² for each person |
| Headroom | not stated | 1,950 mm (BCF's "MAX. Peak height The inside height at the tallest point, usually the middle. It falls away towards the walls, so fewer people can stand than the figure suggests.")SourceBCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
| Rooms | not stated | 1 (as BCF lists it)SourceBCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
| Doors | not stated | 1 (entrances, as BCF lists them)SourceBCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
| Weather | ||
| Fly Waterhead How much water pressure the fabric holds back before it seeps through, in millimetres: a column of water that tall is stood on the fabric in a lab test. A higher number held back more in that test. Seams, zips and how the tent is pitched also decide whether it leaks, and brands rarely say how they tested. | not stated | 1,200 mm (the fly's waterhead as BCF lists it; how it was tested is not stated)SourceBCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
| Waterhead How much water pressure the fabric holds back before it seeps through, in millimetres: a column of water that tall is stood on the fabric in a lab test. A higher number held back more in that test. Seams, zips and how the tent is pitched also decide whether it leaks, and brands rarely say how they tested. (part not named) | 1,500 mm (a waterhead rating as the retailer lists it; which part it rates (fly, inner or floor) and how it was tested are not stated)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | not stated |
| Fabric | 150D Polyester (as the retailer lists it)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | not stated |
| Floor fabric | PE floor A floor of woven polyethylene (PE), the material of a tarp. It is usually lighter and crinklier underfoot than a PVC-coated floor. (as the retailer lists it)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | Heavy duty PE floor A floor of woven polyethylene (PE), the material of a tarp. It is usually lighter and crinklier underfoot than a PVC-coated floor. floor (as BCF lists it)SourceBCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
| Carrying and set-up | ||
| Type | Instant (“Instant” in the listing title at Caravan RV Camping)SourceCaravan RV Camping feed dated 14 Oct 2026, product name | Instant, cabin (instant: “Fast Frame” in the listing title at BCF; cabin: “Cabin” in the listing title at BCF)SourceBCF product page read 5 Oct 2026, product name |
| Weight | 15.2 kg (what the weight includes (poles, pegs, bag) is not stated)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 14.1 kg (what the weight includes (poles, pegs, bag) is not stated)SourceBCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
| Packed size | 1,370 × 270 × 270 mm (the packed bag, longest side first, as the retailer lists it)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 1,150 × 220 × 220 mm (the packed bag, longest side first, as BCF lists it)SourceBCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
| Other | ||
| Price per person | $73.83 derived: $443 (price today) ÷ 6 (the brand's rating) = $73.83 for each person | $105.00 derived: $629.99 (price today) ÷ 6 (the brand's rating) = $105.00 for each person |
| Warranty | not stated | 2 years (as BCF lists it)SourceBCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
How many a tent sleeps is the brand's rating, not a measure of space. Floors are compared only with the same kind of floor. Waterheads are compared only for the same part, and no brand says how it tested. Weights are as each source lists them; most don't say what they include.
Price history
- Coleman Silver Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent$443 at Caravan RV Camping
- OZtrail Fast Frame 6P Cabin Tent$630 at BCF
Every price
What each shop charges for the tent on its own, cheapest first. Kits (the tent sold with extras, like a cover or a battery) are on each product's page and don't count here.
Coleman Silver Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent
| Caravan RV CampingChecked 15 Oct 2026 | $443 | Check price |
| My GeneratorChecked 15 Oct 2026 | $443 | Check price |
OZtrail Fast Frame 6P Cabin Tent
| BCFIn stock · checked 5 Oct 2026 | $630 | Check price |
What neither listing gives
These figures would help answer the questions above, but none of the pages read give them for either (checked 14 Oct 2026):
- Frame.
Each product's own page: Coleman Silver Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent · OZtrail Fast Frame 6P Cabin Tent. How figures are compared.

