Oztent RV-4 4P vs RV-5 5P Tent
Two tents, 4-person and 5-person, with how many it sleeps, floor size, price, waterhead and weight side by side. Prices checked at 2 Australian retailers from 5 Oct 2026 to 15 Oct 2026.
If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure
What separates these two
| Figure | RV-4 4P Tent | RV-5 5P Tent |
|---|---|---|
SleepsSourcesRV-4 4P Tent: Anaconda feed dated 14 Oct 2026, product name RV-5 5P Tent: Anaconda feed dated 14 Oct 2026, product name | 4 | 5▲ +1 |
| Price | $1,499▼ −12%Anaconda, checked 15 Oct 2026 | $1,699Anaconda, checked 15 Oct 2026 |
| Price per person | $374.75 per person | $339.80 per person▼ −9% |
Waterhead How much water pressure the fabric holds back before it seeps through, in millimetres: a column of water that tall is stood on the fabric in a lab test. A higher number held back more in that test. Seams, zips and how the tent is pitched also decide whether it leaks, and brands rarely say how they tested.SourcesRV-4 4P Tent: BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 RV-5 5P Tent: BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 1,500 mm (part not named) | 1,500 mm (part not named) |
FabricSourcesRV-4 4P Tent: BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 RV-5 5P Tent: BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 180D Ripstop Polycotton Canvas | 180D Ripstop Polycotton Canvas |
Floor fabricSourcesRV-4 4P Tent: BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 RV-5 5P Tent: BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 510g heavy-duty, heat-sealed PVC | 510g heavy-duty, heat-sealed PVC |
Packed lengthSourcesRV-4 4P Tent: BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 RV-5 5P Tent: BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 2,000 mm long | 2,000 mm long |
HeadroomSourcesRV-4 4P Tent: BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 RV-5 5P Tent: BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 1,900 mm headroom | 1,900 mm headroom |
FrameSourcesRV-4 4P Tent: BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 RV-5 5P Tent: BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 | aluminium | aluminium |
All the specs side by side
| Figure | Oztent RV-4 4P Tent | Oztent RV-5 5P Tent |
|---|---|---|
| Space | ||
| Sleeps | 4 people (the brand's rating, as the product name states it)SourceAnaconda feed dated 14 Oct 2026, product name | 5 people (the brand's rating, as the product name states it)SourceAnaconda feed dated 14 Oct 2026, product name |
| Also listed as | 3 people (as BCF's product page gives it; the product name says 4)SourceBCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 3 people (as BCF's product page gives it; the product name says 5)SourceBCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
| Comfort rating | 2 people (the comfort figure BCF lists, beside a capacity of 3)SourceBCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 2 people (the comfort figure BCF lists, beside a capacity of 3)SourceBCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
| Headroom | 1,900 mm (BCF's "MAX.Peak height The inside height at the tallest point, usually the middle. It falls away towards the walls, so fewer people can stand than the figure suggests.")SourceBCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 1,900 mm (BCF's "MAX.Peak height The inside height at the tallest point, usually the middle. It falls away towards the walls, so fewer people can stand than the figure suggests.")SourceBCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
| Rooms | 1 (as BCF lists it)SourceBCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 1 (as BCF lists it)SourceBCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
| Doors | 1 (entrances, as BCF lists them)SourceBCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 1 (entrances, as BCF lists them)SourceBCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
| Weather | ||
| Waterhead How much water pressure the fabric holds back before it seeps through, in millimetres: a column of water that tall is stood on the fabric in a lab test. A higher number held back more in that test. Seams, zips and how the tent is pitched also decide whether it leaks, and brands rarely say how they tested. (part not named) | 1,500 mm (a waterhead rating as BCF lists it; which part it rates and how it was tested are not stated)SourceBCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 1,500 mm (a waterhead rating as BCF lists it; which part it rates and how it was tested are not stated)SourceBCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
| Fabric | 180D Ripstop Fabric woven with a thicker thread every few millimetres in a grid, so a small tear stops at the next thick thread instead of running. Polycotton canvas Canvas woven from polyester and cotton. It breathes more than a plain polyester tent and is heavier. (as BCF lists it ("TENT MATERIAL"))SourceBCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 180D Ripstop Fabric woven with a thicker thread every few millimetres in a grid, so a small tear stops at the next thick thread instead of running. Polycotton canvas Canvas woven from polyester and cotton. It breathes more than a plain polyester tent and is heavier. (as BCF lists it ("TENT MATERIAL"))SourceBCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
| Floor fabric | 510g heavy-duty, heat-sealed PVC floor A floor of fabric coated with PVC plastic. It is usually heavier and softer underfoot than a PE floor. (as BCF lists it)SourceBCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 510g heavy-duty, heat-sealed PVC floor A floor of fabric coated with PVC plastic. It is usually heavier and softer underfoot than a PE floor. (as BCF lists it)SourceBCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
| Carrying and set-up | ||
| Type | Canvas (fabric listed as “180D Ripstop Fabric woven with a thicker thread every few millimetres in a grid, so a small tear stops at the next thick thread instead of running. Polycotton canvas Canvas woven from polyester and cotton. It breathes more than a plain polyester tent and is heavier.”)SourceBCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 | Canvas (fabric listed as “180D Ripstop Fabric woven with a thicker thread every few millimetres in a grid, so a small tear stops at the next thick thread instead of running. Polycotton canvas Canvas woven from polyester and cotton. It breathes more than a plain polyester tent and is heavier.”)SourceBCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
| Packed size | 2,000 × 270 × 210 mm (the packed bag, longest side first, as BCF lists it)SourceBCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 | 2,000 × 270 × 210 mm (the packed bag, longest side first, as BCF lists it)SourceBCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
| Frame | aluminium (as BCF lists it)SourceBCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 | aluminium (as BCF lists it)SourceBCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 |
| Other | ||
| Price per person | $374.75 derived: $1,499 (price today) ÷ 4 (the brand's rating) = $374.75 for each person | $339.80 derived: $1,699 (price today) ÷ 5 (the brand's rating) = $339.80 for each person |
How many a tent sleeps is the brand's rating, not a measure of space. Floors are compared only with the same kind of floor. Waterheads are compared only for the same part, and no brand says how it tested. Weights are as each source lists them; most don't say what they include.
Price history
- Oztent RV-4 4P Tent$1,499 at Anaconda
- Oztent RV-5 5P Tent$1,699 at Anaconda
Every price
What each shop charges for the tent on its own, cheapest first. Kits (the tent sold with extras, like a cover or a battery) are on each product's page and don't count here.
Oztent RV-4 4P Tent
| AnacondaIn stock · checked 15 Oct 2026 | $1,499 | Check price |
| BCFIn stock · checked 5 Oct 2026 | $1,499 | Check price |
| SnowysChecked 15 Oct 2026 | TBC | Check price |
Oztent RV-5 5P Tent
| AnacondaIn stock · checked 15 Oct 2026 | $1,699 | Check price |
| BCFIn stock · checked 5 Oct 2026 | $1,699 | Check price |
| SnowysChecked 15 Oct 2026 | TBC | Check price |
What neither listing gives
These figures would help answer the questions above, but none of the pages read give them for either (checked 14 Oct 2026):
- Floor size: whether your mattresses fit inside.
- Floor per person.
- Weight.
- Warranty.
Each product's own page: Oztent RV-4 4P Tent · Oztent RV-5 5P Tent. How figures are compared.

