OZtrail Tasman 4V vs Tasman 4V Plus 4P Dome Tent
Two 4-person tents, with how many it sleeps, floor size, price, waterhead and weight side by side. Prices checked at 1 Australian retailer on 15 Oct 2026.
If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure
What separates these two
| Figure | Tasman 4V 4P Dome Tent | Tasman 4V Plus 4P Dome Tent |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $175.95▼ −23%Wild Earth, checked 15 Oct 2026 | $229.95Wild Earth, checked 15 Oct 2026 |
| Price per person | $43.99 per person▼ −23% | $57.49 per person |
SleepsSourcesTasman 4V 4P Dome Tent: Wild Earth feed dated 14 Oct 2026, product name Tasman 4V Plus 4P Dome Tent: Wild Earth feed dated 14 Oct 2026, product name | 4 | 4 |
Packed lengthSourcesTasman 4V 4P Dome Tent: manufacturer page (www.oztrail.com.au) read 1 Oct 2026 Tasman 4V Plus 4P Dome Tent: manufacturer page (www.oztrail.com.au) read 1 Oct 2026 | 640 mm long | 640 mm long |
WarrantySourcesTasman 4V 4P Dome Tent: manufacturer page (www.oztrail.com.au) read 1 Oct 2026 Tasman 4V Plus 4P Dome Tent: manufacturer page (www.oztrail.com.au) read 1 Oct 2026 | 2 years | 2 years |
Floornot compared: A floor as a shop labels it may take in a covered porch (vestibule), so two such floors aren't set against each other.SourcesTasman 4V 4P Dome Tent: manufacturer page (www.oztrail.com.au) read 1 Oct 2026 Tasman 4V Plus 4P Dome Tent: manufacturer page (www.oztrail.com.au) read 1 Oct 2026 | 5.28 m² of floor as labelledfloor as labelled | 9.9 m² of floor as labelledfloor as labelled |
Weightnot compared: the brand doesn't give this figure for the Tasman 4V Plus 4P Dome Tent.SourcesTasman 4V 4P Dome Tent: manufacturer page (www.oztrail.com.au) read 1 Oct 2026 | 5.6 kg | not stated |
All the specs side by side
| Figure | OZtrail Tasman 4V 4P Dome Tent | OZtrail Tasman 4V Plus 4P Dome Tent |
|---|---|---|
| Space | ||
| Sleeps | 4 people (the brand's rating, as the product name states it)SourceWild Earth feed dated 14 Oct 2026, product name | 4 people (the brand's rating, as the product name states it)SourceWild Earth feed dated 14 Oct 2026, product name |
| Floor | 2.4 × 2.2 m (floor as labelled) (as the brand labels it ("Tent floor area"); whether it is the inner floor or takes in a vestibule is not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (www.oztrail.com.au) read 1 Oct 2026 | 4.5 × 2.2 m (floor as labelled) (as the brand labels it ("Tent floor area"); whether it is the inner floor or takes in a vestibule is not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (www.oztrail.com.au) read 1 Oct 2026 |
| Carrying and set-up | ||
| Type | Dome (“Dome” in the listing title at Wild Earth)SourceWild Earth feed dated 14 Oct 2026, product name | Dome (“Dome” in the listing title at Wild Earth)SourceWild Earth feed dated 14 Oct 2026, product name |
| Weight | 5.6 kg (what it includes (poles, pegs, bag) is not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (www.oztrail.com.au) read 1 Oct 2026 | not stated |
| Packed size | 640 × 200 × 200 mm (the packed bag, longest side first, as the brand states it)Sourcemanufacturer page (www.oztrail.com.au) read 1 Oct 2026 | 640 × 190 × 190 mm (the packed bag, longest side first, as the brand states it)Sourcemanufacturer page (www.oztrail.com.au) read 1 Oct 2026 |
| Other | ||
| Warranty | 2 years (as the brand's page states it)Sourcemanufacturer page (www.oztrail.com.au) read 1 Oct 2026 | 2 years (as the brand's page states it)Sourcemanufacturer page (www.oztrail.com.au) read 1 Oct 2026 |
| Price per person | $43.99 derived: $175.95 (price today) ÷ 4 (the brand's rating) = $43.99 for each person | $57.49 derived: $229.95 (price today) ÷ 4 (the brand's rating) = $57.49 for each person |
How many a tent sleeps is the brand's rating, not a measure of space. Floors are compared only with the same kind of floor. Waterheads are compared only for the same part, and no brand says how it tested. Weights are as each source lists them; most don't say what they include.
Price history
- OZtrail Tasman 4V 4P Dome Tent$176 at Wild Earth
- OZtrail Tasman 4V Plus 4P Dome Tent$230 at Wild Earth
Every price
What each shop charges for the tent on its own, cheapest first. Kits (the tent sold with extras, like a cover or a battery) are on each product's page and don't count here.
OZtrail Tasman 4V 4P Dome Tent
| Wild EarthChecked 15 Oct 2026 | $176 | Check price |
| SnowysChecked 15 Oct 2026 | TBC | Check price |
OZtrail Tasman 4V Plus 4P Dome Tent
| Wild EarthChecked 15 Oct 2026 | $230 | Check price |
| SnowysChecked 15 Oct 2026 | TBC | Check price |
What neither brand tells you
These figures would help answer the questions above, but neither brand gives them (checked 14 Oct 2026):
- Waterhead How much water pressure the fabric holds back before it seeps through, in millimetres: a column of water that tall is stood on the fabric in a lab test. A higher number held back more in that test. Seams, zips and how the tent is pitched also decide whether it leaks, and brands rarely say how they tested.: the one number buyers have for rain.
- Headroom: whether you can stand up inside.
- Floor per person.
- Fabric.
- Floor fabric.
- Frame.
Each product's own page: OZtrail Tasman 4V 4P Dome Tent · OZtrail Tasman 4V Plus 4P Dome Tent. How figures are compared.

