campspec

BlackWolf Grasshopper 3 UL Tent

3-person tent. 1 current price from 1 Australian retailer, checked 15 Oct 2026.

If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure

BlackWolf Grasshopper 3 UL Tent

Prices

My GeneratorChecked 15 Oct 2026$420Check price
SnowysChecked 15 Oct 2026TBCCheck price

Lowest current price in green.

Key specs

Space

Sleeps
3 people (the brand's rating, as the retailer lists it)
Source

My Generator product page read 5 Oct 2026 3

Weather

Fly Waterhead How much water pressure the fabric holds back before it seeps through, in millimetres: a column of water that tall is stood on the fabric in a lab test. A higher number held back more in that test. Seams, zips and how the tent is pitched also decide whether it leaks, and brands rarely say how they tested.
2,000 mm (the fly's waterhead in the retailer's fabric line; how it was tested is not stated)
Source

My Generator product page read 5 Oct 2026 40D Ripstop Sil-Nylon PU 2000mm

Waterhead How much water pressure the fabric holds back before it seeps through, in millimetres: a column of water that tall is stood on the fabric in a lab test. A higher number held back more in that test. Seams, zips and how the tent is pitched also decide whether it leaks, and brands rarely say how they tested. (part not named)
2,000 mm (a waterhead rating in the retailer's material line; which part it rates (fly, inner or floor) and how it was tested are not stated)
Source

My Generator product page read 5 Oct 2026 40D Ripstop Sil-Nylon PU 2000mm

Floor Waterhead How much water pressure the fabric holds back before it seeps through, in millimetres: a column of water that tall is stood on the fabric in a lab test. A higher number held back more in that test. Seams, zips and how the tent is pitched also decide whether it leaks, and brands rarely say how they tested.
5,000 mm (the floor's waterhead in the retailer's fabric line; how it was tested is not stated)
Source

My Generator product page read 5 Oct 2026 70D Polyester PU 5000mm

Fabric
40D Ripstop Fabric woven with a thicker thread every few millimetres in a grid, so a small tear stops at the next thick thread instead of running. Sil-Nylon PU 2000mm (as the retailer lists it)
Source

My Generator product page read 5 Oct 2026 40D Ripstop Sil-Nylon PU 2000mm

Floor fabric
70D Polyester PU 5000mm (as the retailer lists it)
Source

My Generator product page read 5 Oct 2026 70D Polyester PU 5000mm

Carrying and set-up

Type
Hiking (“UL” in the listing title at My Generator)
Source

My Generator feed dated 14 Oct 2026, product name BlackWolf Vibrant Yellow Grasshopper 3 UL Tent

Weight
3 kg (what the weight includes (poles, pegs, bag) is not stated)
Source

My Generator product page read 5 Oct 2026 2.95

Packed size
500 × 180 × 180 mm (the packed bag, longest side first, as the retailer lists it)
Source

My Generator product page read 5 Oct 2026 500 x 180 x 180

Other

Price per person
$140 derived: $420 (price today) ÷ 3 (the brand's rating) = $140 for each person

Its sources don't state its floor or headroom.

Price history

Recorded 27 Sept 2026 to 15 Oct 2026, My Generator. Listed at $420 throughout.

Every recorded change as a table
DateRetailerPriceStock
27 Sept 2026My Generator$420

Solid shape: in stock at that price. Hollow shape: listed at that price. Dashed line: out of stock. Every price move across tents: price log.

How it compares

  • Price per person: $140; 24 of the 48 tents rated to sleep 3 with a stated figure are lower, and the median is $143.32.
  • Weight: 3 kg; 4 of the 20 tents rated to sleep 3 with a stated figure are lower, and the median is 4 kg.

Sources

Figures
My Generator feed dated 14 Oct 2026My Generator product page read 5 Oct 2026
Prices
the feeds of My Generator and Snowys, each dated in the prices card
Retailers
Snowys, Anaconda, Wild Earth, Caravan RV Camping, My Generator, BCF and Amazon AU; prices checked daily

How many a tent sleeps is the brand's rating, not a measure of space. Floors are compared only with the same kind of floor. Waterheads are compared only for the same part, and no brand says how it tested. Weights are as each source lists them; most don't say what they include.