BlackWolf Mantis II UL Tent
Tent. 1 current price from 1 Australian retailer, checked 15 Oct 2026.
If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure
Key specs
Weather
- Fly Waterhead How much water pressure the fabric holds back before it seeps through, in millimetres: a column of water that tall is stood on the fabric in a lab test. A higher number held back more in that test. Seams, zips and how the tent is pitched also decide whether it leaks, and brands rarely say how they tested.
- 2,000 mm (the fly's waterhead in the retailer's fabric line; how it was tested is not stated)
Source
My Generator product page read 5 Oct 2026
40D Ripstop Sil-Nylon PU 2000mm
- Waterhead How much water pressure the fabric holds back before it seeps through, in millimetres: a column of water that tall is stood on the fabric in a lab test. A higher number held back more in that test. Seams, zips and how the tent is pitched also decide whether it leaks, and brands rarely say how they tested. (part not named)
- 2,000 mm (a waterhead rating in the retailer's material line; which part it rates (fly, inner or floor) and how it was tested are not stated)
Source
My Generator product page read 5 Oct 2026
40D Ripstop Sil-Nylon PU 2000mm
- Floor Waterhead How much water pressure the fabric holds back before it seeps through, in millimetres: a column of water that tall is stood on the fabric in a lab test. A higher number held back more in that test. Seams, zips and how the tent is pitched also decide whether it leaks, and brands rarely say how they tested.
- 5,000 mm (the floor's waterhead in the retailer's fabric line; how it was tested is not stated)
Source
My Generator product page read 5 Oct 2026
70D Polyester PU 5000mm
- Fabric
- 40D Ripstop Fabric woven with a thicker thread every few millimetres in a grid, so a small tear stops at the next thick thread instead of running. Sil-Nylon PU 2000mm (as the retailer lists it)
Source
My Generator product page read 5 Oct 2026
40D Ripstop Sil-Nylon PU 2000mm
- Floor fabric
- 70D Polyester PU 5000mm (as the retailer lists it)
Source
My Generator product page read 5 Oct 2026
70D Polyester PU 5000mm
Carrying and set-up
- Type
- Hiking (“UL” in the listing title at My Generator)
Source
My Generator feed dated 14 Oct 2026, product name
BlackWolf Orange Mantis II UL Tent
- Weight
- 2 kg (what the weight includes (poles, pegs, bag) is not stated)
Source
My Generator product page read 5 Oct 2026
2.02
- Packed size
- 450 × 150 × 150 mm (the packed bag, longest side first, as the retailer lists it)
Source
My Generator product page read 5 Oct 2026
450 x 150 x 150
Its sources don't state its sleeps, floor or headroom.
Price history
Recorded 27 Sept 2026 to 15 Oct 2026, My Generator. Listed at $330 throughout.
Every recorded change as a table
| Date | Retailer | Price | Stock |
|---|---|---|---|
| 27 Sept 2026 | My Generator | $330 |
Solid shape: in stock at that price. Hollow shape: listed at that price. Dashed line: out of stock. Every price move across tents: price log.
How it compares
More in BlackWolf tents and Hiking tents.
Sources
- Figures
- My Generator feed dated 14 Oct 2026My Generator product page read 5 Oct 2026
- Prices
- the feeds of My Generator, each dated in the prices card
- Retailers
- Snowys, Anaconda, Wild Earth, Caravan RV Camping, My Generator, BCF and Amazon AU; prices checked daily
How many a tent sleeps is the brand's rating, not a measure of space. Floors are compared only with the same kind of floor. Waterheads are compared only for the same part, and no brand says how it tested. Weights are as each source lists them; most don't say what they include.
