Coleman Excursion Instant Tent 4P
4-person tent. 1 current price from 1 Australian retailer, checked 5 Oct 2026.
If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure
Key specs
Space
- Sleeps
- 4 people (the brand's rating, as the product name states it)
Source
BCF feed dated 5 Oct 2026, product name
4 Person
- Headroom
- 1,900 mm (BCF's "MAX. Peak height The inside height at the tallest point, usually the middle. It falls away towards the walls, so fewer people can stand than the figure suggests.")
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
1900mm
- Pitched size
- 2,400 × 2,400 × 1,900 mm (the outside footprint (longer side, shorter side) and height, pitched, as BCF lists it; not the floor)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
2400(L) x 2400(W) x 1900(H)mm
Weather
- Waterhead How much water pressure the fabric holds back before it seeps through, in millimetres: a column of water that tall is stood on the fabric in a lab test. A higher number held back more in that test. Seams, zips and how the tent is pitched also decide whether it leaks, and brands rarely say how they tested. (part not named)
- 1,500 mm (a waterhead rating as BCF lists it; which part it rates and how it was tested are not stated)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
1500mm
Carrying and set-up
- Type
- Instant (“Instant” in the listing title at BCF)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026, product name
Coleman Excursion Instant Tent 4 Person
- Weight
- 16.5 kg (what the weight includes (poles, pegs, bag) is not stated)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
16.45kg
- Packed size
- 1,130 × 260 × 260 mm (the packed bag, longest side first, as BCF lists it)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
260(L) x 260(W) x 1130(H)mm
Other
- Price per person
- $125.00 derived: $499.99 (price today) ÷ 4 (the brand's rating) = $125.00 for each person
Its sources don't state its floor or fly waterhead.
How it compares
- Price per person: $125.00; 25 of the 45 tents rated to sleep 4 with a stated figure are lower, and the median is $100.00.
- Weight: 16.5 kg; 20 of the 24 tents rated to sleep 4 with a stated figure are lower, and the median is 9 kg.
Similar products: Darche Safari 350 Touring Tent · BlackWolf Grasshopper 3 UL Tent · Coleman Swagger Series 3P Tent · Coleman Swagger Series Darkroom 3P Tent · Roman Cradle 3P Hiking Tent · The North Face Stormbreak 3P 3-Season Lightweight Hiking Tent. More in Coleman tents, Instant and pop-up tents and Tents for 3 or 4 people.
Sources
- Figures
- BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026BCF feed dated 5 Oct 2026 (item 623683)
- Prices
- the feeds of BCF, each dated in the prices card
- Retailers
- Snowys, Anaconda, Wild Earth, Caravan RV Camping, My Generator, BCF and Amazon AU; prices checked daily, except BCF's, from one price list of 5 Oct 2026
How many a tent sleeps is the brand's rating, not a measure of space. Floors are compared only with the same kind of floor. Waterheads are compared only for the same part, and no brand says how it tested. Weights are as each source lists them; most don't say what they include.
