Darche Safari 350 Touring Tent
4-person tent. 1 current price from 1 Australian retailer, checked 5 Oct 2026.
If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure

Prices
| BCFIn stock · checked 5 Oct 2026 | $750 | Check price |
| SnowysChecked 15 Oct 2026 | TBC | Check price |
Cheapest in-stock price in green.
Key specs
Space
- Sleeps
- 4 people (the brand's rating, 4 to 6 people, as BCF lists it)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
4-6 Person
- Headroom
- 2,100 mm (BCF's "MAX. Peak height The inside height at the tallest point, usually the middle. It falls away towards the walls, so fewer people can stand than the figure suggests. (MM)")
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
2100
- Pitched size
- 3,500 × 2,600 × 2,100 mm (the outside footprint (longer side, shorter side) and height, pitched, as BCF lists it; not the floor)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
3500(L) x 2600(W) x 2100(H)
Weather
- Waterhead How much water pressure the fabric holds back before it seeps through, in millimetres: a column of water that tall is stood on the fabric in a lab test. A higher number held back more in that test. Seams, zips and how the tent is pitched also decide whether it leaks, and brands rarely say how they tested. (part not named)
- 2,000 mm (a waterhead rating as BCF lists it; which part it rates and how it was tested are not stated)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
PU 2000mm
- Fabric
- 260gsm Ripstop Fabric woven with a thicker thread every few millimetres in a grid, so a small tear stops at the next thick thread instead of running. Polycotton canvas Canvas woven from polyester and cotton. It breathes more than a plain polyester tent and is heavier. (as BCF lists it ("MATERIAL"))
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
260gsm Ripstop Polycotton Canvas
- Floor fabric
- 320gsm PVC floor A floor of fabric coated with PVC plastic. It is usually heavier and softer underfoot than a PE floor. (as BCF lists it)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
320gsm PVC
Carrying and set-up
- Type
- Canvas (fabric listed as “260gsm Ripstop Fabric woven with a thicker thread every few millimetres in a grid, so a small tear stops at the next thick thread instead of running. Polycotton canvas Canvas woven from polyester and cotton. It breathes more than a plain polyester tent and is heavier.”)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
260gsm Ripstop Polycotton Canvas
- Weight
- 29.5 kg (what the weight includes (poles, pegs, bag) is not stated)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
29.5
- Packed size
- 900 × 900 × 180 mm (the packed bag, longest side first, as BCF lists it)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
900(L) x 900(W) x 180(H)
Other
- Warranty
- 3 years (as BCF lists it)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
3 Years
- Price per person
- $187.50 derived: $750 (price today) ÷ 4 (the brand's rating) = $187.50 for each person
Its sources don't state its floor or fly waterhead.
How it compares
- Price per person: $187.50; 34 of the 45 tents rated to sleep 4 with a stated figure are lower, and the median is $100.00.
- Weight: 29.5 kg; 24 of the 24 tents rated to sleep 4 with a stated figure are lower, and the median is 9 kg.
Similar products: Zempire Evo TS V2 Air Tent · Oztent RV-3 3P Tent · Sea to Summit Telos Evo 3P 3-Season Hiking Tent · The North Face Stormbreak 3P 3-Season Lightweight Hiking Tent · Big Agnes Blacktail 4 3-Season 4P Hiking Tent · Big Agnes Bunk House 4 3-Season 4P Family Camping Tent. More in Darche tents, Canvas tents and Tents for 3 or 4 people.
Sources
- Figures
- BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
- Prices
- the feeds of BCF and Snowys, each dated in the prices card
- Retailers
- Snowys, Anaconda, Wild Earth, Caravan RV Camping, My Generator, BCF and Amazon AU; prices checked daily, except BCF's, from one price list of 5 Oct 2026
How many a tent sleeps is the brand's rating, not a measure of space. Floors are compared only with the same kind of floor. Waterheads are compared only for the same part, and no brand says how it tested. Weights are as each source lists them; most don't say what they include.