campspec

Darche 3P Instant Tent

3-person tent. 1 current price from 1 Australian retailer, checked 5 Oct 2026.

If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure

Darche 3P Instant Tent

Prices

BCFIn stock · checked 5 Oct 2026$349Check price

Key specs

Space

Sleeps
3 people (the brand's rating, as the product name states it)
Source

BCF feed dated 5 Oct 2026, product name 3 Person

Pitched size
2,100 × 2,100 × 1,300 mm (the outside footprint (longer side, shorter side) and height, pitched, as BCF lists it; not the floor)
Source

BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 2100(L) x 2100(W) x 1300(H)mm

Weather

Waterhead How much water pressure the fabric holds back before it seeps through, in millimetres: a column of water that tall is stood on the fabric in a lab test. A higher number held back more in that test. Seams, zips and how the tent is pitched also decide whether it leaks, and brands rarely say how they tested. (part not named)
5,000 mm (a waterhead rating as BCF lists it; which part it rates and how it was tested are not stated)
Source

BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 5000mm

Fabric
150D polyester oxford PU 3000mm with titanium coating (as BCF lists it ("FLY MATERIAL"))
Source

BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 150D polyester oxford PU 3000mm with titanium coating

Floor fabric
150D polyester oxford black PU 5000mm (as BCF lists it)
Source

BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 150D polyester oxford black PU 5000mm

Carrying and set-up

Type
Instant (“Instant” in the listing title at BCF)
Source

BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026, product name Darche 3 Person Instant Tent

Weight
5.5 kg (what the weight includes (poles, pegs, bag) is not stated)
Source

BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 5.5kg

Packed size
1,400 × 150 × 150 mm (the packed bag, longest side first, as BCF lists it)
Source

BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 1400(L) x 150(W) x 150(H)mm

Frame
fibreglass (as BCF lists it)
Source

BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 Fibreglass

Other

Warranty
2 years (as BCF lists it)
Source

BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 2 years

Price per person
$116.33 derived: $349 (price today) ÷ 3 (the brand's rating) = $116.33 for each person

Its sources don't state its floor, headroom or fly waterhead.

How it compares

  • Price per person: $116.33; 15 of the 48 tents rated to sleep 3 with a stated figure are lower, and the median is $143.32.
  • Weight: 5.5 kg; 16 of the 20 tents rated to sleep 3 with a stated figure are lower, and the median is 3.9 kg.

Sources

Figures
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026BCF feed dated 5 Oct 2026 (item 679567)
Prices
the feeds of BCF, each dated in the prices card
Retailers
Snowys, Anaconda, Wild Earth, Caravan RV Camping, My Generator, BCF and Amazon AU; prices checked daily, except BCF's, from one price list of 5 Oct 2026

How many a tent sleeps is the brand's rating, not a measure of space. Floors are compared only with the same kind of floor. Waterheads are compared only for the same part, and no brand says how it tested. Weights are as each source lists them; most don't say what they include.