Explore Planet Earth Speedy Blackhole 4P Pop Up Tent with LED Lights
4-person tent. 2 current prices from 2 Australian retailers, checked 15 Oct 2026.
If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure

Prices
| Caravan RV CampingChecked 15 Oct 2026 | $369 | Check price |
| My GeneratorChecked 15 Oct 2026 | $369 | Check price |
Lowest current price in green.
Key specs
Space
- Sleeps
- 4 people (the brand's rating, as the product name states it)
Source
Caravan RV Camping feed dated 14 Oct 2026, product name
4 Person
Weather
- Fly Waterhead How much water pressure the fabric holds back before it seeps through, in millimetres: a column of water that tall is stood on the fabric in a lab test. A higher number held back more in that test. Seams, zips and how the tent is pitched also decide whether it leaks, and brands rarely say how they tested.
- 3,000 mm (the fly's waterhead in the retailer's fabric line; how it was tested is not stated)
Source
Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026
210T Polyester 3000mm water rating - PU coated for Blackhole treatment
- Floor Waterhead How much water pressure the fabric holds back before it seeps through, in millimetres: a column of water that tall is stood on the fabric in a lab test. A higher number held back more in that test. Seams, zips and how the tent is pitched also decide whether it leaks, and brands rarely say how they tested.
- 4,000 mm (the floor's waterhead in the retailer's fabric line; how it was tested is not stated)
Source
Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026
150D Oxford polyester 4000mm water rating
- Fabric
- Polyester (as the retailer lists it)
Source
Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026
Polyester
- Floor fabric
- 150D Oxford polyester 4000mm water rating (as the retailer lists it)
Source
Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026
150D Oxford polyester 4000mm water rating
Carrying and set-up
- Type
- Pop-up, blackout (pop-up: “Pop Up” in the listing title at Caravan RV Camping; blackout: “Blackhole” in the listing title at Caravan RV Camping)
Source
Caravan RV Camping feed dated 14 Oct 2026, product name
Explore Planet Earth Speedy Blackhole 4 Person Pop Up Tent with LED Lights
- Weight
- 5.5 kg (what the weight includes (poles, pegs, bag) is not stated)
Source
Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026
5.5
Other
- Price per person
- $92.25 derived: $369 (price today) ÷ 4 (the brand's rating) = $92.25 for each person
Its sources don't state its floor, headroom or packed size.
Price history
Recorded 27 Sept 2026 to 15 Oct 2026, 2 retailers. Listed at $369 throughout.
Every recorded change as a table
| Date | Retailer | Price | Stock |
|---|---|---|---|
| 27 Sept 2026 | My Generator | $369 | |
| 28 Sept 2026 | Caravan RV Camping | $369 |
Solid shape: in stock at that price. Hollow shape: listed at that price. Dashed line: out of stock. Every price move across tents: price log.
How it compares
- Price per person: $92.25; 17 of the 45 tents rated to sleep 4 with a stated figure are lower, and the median is $112.50.
- Weight: 5.5 kg; 4 of the 24 tents rated to sleep 4 with a stated figure are lower, and the median is 9.3 kg.
Similar products: BlackWolf Grasshopper 3 UL Tent · Coleman Swagger Series 3P Tent · Coleman Swagger Series Darkroom 3P Tent · Explore Planet Earth Spartan 3P Hiking Tent · Roman Cradle 3P Hiking Tent · The North Face Stormbreak 3P 3-Season Lightweight Hiking Tent. More in Explore Planet Earth tents, Instant and pop-up tents, Blackout tents and Tents for 3 or 4 people.
Sources
- Figures
- Caravan RV Camping feed dated 14 Oct 2026Caravan RV Camping product page read 5 Oct 2026
- Prices
- the feeds of Caravan RV Camping and My Generator, each dated in the prices card
- Retailers
- Snowys, Anaconda, Wild Earth, Caravan RV Camping, My Generator, BCF and Amazon AU; prices checked daily
How many a tent sleeps is the brand's rating, not a measure of space. Floors are compared only with the same kind of floor. Waterheads are compared only for the same part, and no brand says how it tested. Weights are as each source lists them; most don't say what they include.