Anker SOLIX PS400 vs EcoFlow 400W Lightweight
Each spec shows where it came from and how it was measured. Prices are from 4 Australian shops, checked 30 Sept 2026.
If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure
What separates these two
- WeightThe Anker states 10 kg; the EcoFlow states 16 kg, 1.6 times as heavy.
Sources
Anker: Caravan RV Camping product page read 30 Sept 2026
9.95
EcoFlow: Caravan RV Camping product page read 30 Sept 2026
16
- Folded sizeThe Anker states folds to 983 × 567 × 80 mm; the EcoFlow states folds to 1,058 × 620 × 25 mm, 18% bigger.
Sources
Anker: Caravan RV Camping product page read 30 Sept 2026
567 × 983 × 80mm
EcoFlow: Caravan RV Camping product page read 30 Sept 2026
1058mm x 620mm x 25mm
- Watts per square metre unfoldedThe EcoFlow states 160 W per m² unfolded; the Anker states 178 W per m² unfolded, 11% more.This means the Anker claims more watts from each square metre of panel.
Price and price per watt aren't compared here yet. That needs a second shop selling each one for about the same price (within 10%), which shows the price is real. Today: price, Anker $1,399 and EcoFlow $1,299; price per watt, Anker $3.50 and EcoFlow $3.25.
1 figure is about the same
- Rated output: Anker 400 W; EcoFlow 400 W (the same)
Can't be compared The two brands give this figure in different ways, or only one brand gives it. For example, one counts battery charges until 80% of the capacity is left and the other until 70%. Set side by side, the numbers would mislead, so both are shown and neither is put ahead.
- TypeThe Anker is a hard panel that folds in half. The brand doesn't say either way for the EcoFlow.
Sources
Anker: Anker SOLIX feed dated 29 Sept 2026, product name
Anker SOLIX PS400 Bifacial Portable Solar Panel
- Open-circuit voltageThe EcoFlow states 48 V open-circuit. The brand doesn't give this figure for the Anker.
Sources
EcoFlow: Caravan RV Camping product page read 30 Sept 2026
48V (Vmp 41V)
A difference is listed above only when both brands measure a figure the same way and the gap is at least: rated output: 10% or more; price: 10% or more; price per watt: 10% or more; weight: 8% or more; type: one has it and the other doesn't; folded size: 15% or more; watts per square metre unfolded: 10% or more; open-circuit voltage: 2 V or more. Every comparison on this site uses the same gaps.
All the specs side by side
| Figure | Anker SOLIX PS400 | EcoFlow 400W Lightweight |
|---|---|---|
| Output | ||
| Rated output | 400 W (as the product name states it)SourceAnker SOLIX feed dated 29 Sept 2026, product name | 400 W (as the product name states it)SourceEcoFlow feed dated 29 Sept 2026, product name |
| Open-circuit voltage | not stated | 48 V (condition not stated)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 30 Sept 2026 |
| Voltage at full output | 48 V (condition not stated)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 30 Sept 2026 | not stated |
| Current at full output | 8.3 A (condition not stated)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 30 Sept 2026 | not stated |
| Cell type | MonocrystallineSourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 30 Sept 2026 | MonocrystallineSourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 30 Sept 2026 |
| Watts per square metre unfolded | 178 W per m² derived: 400 W ÷ (2,292 mm × 983 mm = 2.25 m²) = 178 W per m² | 160 W per m² derived: 400 W ÷ (2,365 mm × 1,058 mm = 2.5 m²) = 160 W per m² |
| Short-circuit current | not stated | 11 A (condition not stated)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 30 Sept 2026 |
| Efficiency | not stated | 23% (whether this is the cells' or the whole panel's efficiency is not stated)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 30 Sept 2026 |
| Size | ||
| Type | Folding panel: hard, folds in halfSourceAnker SOLIX feed dated 29 Sept 2026, product name | not stated |
| Weight | 10 kg (what the weight includes is not stated)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 30 Sept 2026 | 16 kg (what the weight includes is not stated)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 30 Sept 2026 |
| Folded size | 983 × 567 × 80 mm (longer side × shorter side × thickness)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 30 Sept 2026 | 1,058 × 620 × 25 mm (longer side × shorter side × thickness)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 30 Sept 2026 |
| Unfolded size | 2,292 × 983 × 17 mm (longer side × shorter side × thickness)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 30 Sept 2026 | 2,365 × 1,058 × 25 mm (longer side × shorter side × thickness)SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 30 Sept 2026 |
| Weight per 100 W | 2.49 kg derived: 10 kg ÷ 400 W × 100 = 2.49 kg for each 100 W | 4 kg derived: 16 kg ÷ 400 W × 100 = 4 kg for each 100 W |
| Price per watt | $3.50 derived: $1,399 (price today) ÷ 400 W = $3.50 per watt | $3.25 derived: $1,299 (price today) ÷ 400 W = $3.25 per watt |
| Fittings | ||
| Connector | not stated | MC4SourceCaravan RV Camping product page read 30 Sept 2026 |
Rated output is the watts the panel makes in a lab test with strong sun on cool cells; out in the sun it makes less. Weights and sizes are as each retailer lists them.
Where this pair sits
these twoother solar panelsmiddle price per watt
The same as a table
| Solar panel | Rated output | Price today | Price per watt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Anker SOLIX PS200 | 200 W | $899 | $4.50 |
| BLUETTI PV200 | 200 W | $499 | $2.50 |
| Dune 4WD 200W Solar Blanket | 200 W | $209 | $1.04 |
| iTechworld 200W Raptor Solar Blanket | 200 W | $449 | $2.25 |
| BLUETTI SORA 220 | 220 W | $649 | $2.95 |
| EcoFlow 220W Lightweight | 220 W | $699 | $3.18 |
| Dune 4WD 250W Slim Folding Solar Panel | 250 W | $219 | $0.88 |
| Dune 4WD 300W Solar Blanket | 300 W | $289 | $0.96 |
| iTechworld 300W Raptor Solar Blanket | 300 W | $549 | $1.83 |
| BLUETTI PV350 | 350 W | $949 | $2.71 |
| Anker SOLIX PS400 | 400 W | $1,399 | $3.50 |
| Dune 4WD 400W Solar Blanket | 400 W | $399 | $1.00 |
| EcoFlow 400W Lightweight | 400 W | $1,299 | $3.25 |
| BLUETTI SORA 500 | 500 W | $1,299 | $2.60 |
Price record
Anker SOLIX PS400
Recorded 22 Sept 2026 to 30 Sept 2026, 3 retailers. In stock at $1,399 (Anker SOLIX, from 22 Sept).
Every recorded change as a table
| Date | Retailer | Price | Stock |
|---|---|---|---|
| 22 Sept 2026 | Anker SOLIX | $1,399 | in stock |
| 27 Sept 2026 | My Generator | $999 | |
| 28 Sept 2026 | Caravan RV Camping | $999 |
Solid shape: in stock at that price. Hollow shape: listed at that price. Dashed line: out of stock. Every price move across solar panels: price log.
EcoFlow 400W Lightweight
Recorded 27 Sept 2026 to 30 Sept 2026, 4 retailers. In stock at $1,299 (Anaconda, from 28 Sept).
Every recorded change as a table
| Date | Retailer | Price | Stock |
|---|---|---|---|
| 27 Sept 2026 | EcoFlow | $1,299 | |
| 27 Sept 2026 | My Generator | $1,300 | |
| 28 Sept 2026 | Anaconda | $1,299 | in stock |
| 28 Sept 2026 | Caravan RV Camping | $1,300 |
Solid shape: in stock at that price. Hollow shape: listed at that price. Dashed line: out of stock. Every price move across solar panels: price log.
Every price
What each shop charges for the solar panel on its own, cheapest first. Kits (the solar panel sold with extras, like a cover or a battery) are on each product's page and don't count here.
Anker SOLIX PS400
| Caravan RV CampingChecked 30 Sept 2026 | $999 | Check price |
| My GeneratorChecked 30 Sept 2026 | $999 | Check price |
| Anker SOLIXIn stock · checked 30 Sept 2026 | $1,399 | Check price |
EcoFlow 400W Lightweight
| AnacondaIn stock · checked 30 Sept 2026 | $1,299 | Check price |
| Caravan RV CampingChecked 30 Sept 2026 | $1,300 | Check price |
| My GeneratorChecked 30 Sept 2026 | $1,300 | Check price |
| EcoFlowChecked 30 Sept 2026 | TBC | Check price |
Each product's own page: Anker SOLIX PS400 · EcoFlow 400W Lightweight.