Darche Rapid Nightglo 6P Instant Tent
6-person tent. 1 current price from 1 Australian retailer, checked 5 Oct 2026.
If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure

Prices
| BCFIn stock · checked 5 Oct 2026 | $999 | Check price |
| SnowysChecked 15 Oct 2026 | TBC | Check price |
Cheapest in-stock price in green.
Key specs
Space
- Sleeps
- 6 people (the brand's rating, as the product name states it)
Source
Snowys feed dated 14 Oct 2026, product name
6-Person
- Floor
- 3 × 3 m (the sleeping floor (longer side, shorter side), as BCF lists it ("SLEEPING AREA"))
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
3000x3000mm
- Floor per person
- 1.5 m² derived: 9 m² (inner floor) ÷ 6 (the brand's rating) = 1.5 m² for each person
- Headroom
- 1,940 mm (BCF's "MAX Peak height The inside height at the tallest point, usually the middle. It falls away towards the walls, so fewer people can stand than the figure suggests.")
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
1940mm
Weather
- Waterhead How much water pressure the fabric holds back before it seeps through, in millimetres: a column of water that tall is stood on the fabric in a lab test. A higher number held back more in that test. Seams, zips and how the tent is pitched also decide whether it leaks, and brands rarely say how they tested. (part not named)
- 2,000 mm (a waterhead rating as BCF lists it; which part it rates and how it was tested are not stated)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
2,000mm
- Fabric
- 75D Polyester PU BlackOut Coated (as BCF lists it ("FLY MATERIAL"))
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
75D Polyester PU BlackOut Coated
- Floor fabric
- Heavy-duty 125gsm PE floor A floor of woven polyethylene (PE), the material of a tarp. It is usually lighter and crinklier underfoot than a PVC-coated floor. (as BCF lists it)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
Heavy-duty 125gsm PE
Carrying and set-up
- Type
- Instant, blackout (instant: “Instant” in the listing title at BCF; blackout: fabric listed as “75D Polyester PU BlackOut Coated”)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026, product name
Darche Rapid Nightglo Instant Tent 6 Person
- Weight
- 20.7 kg (what the weight includes (poles, pegs, bag) is not stated)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
20.7kg
- Frame
- steel (as BCF lists it)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
Ø20mm Powder Coated Steel
Other
- Warranty
- 3 years (as BCF lists it)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
3 years
- Price per person
- $166.50 derived: $999 (price today) ÷ 6 (the brand's rating) = $166.50 for each person
Its sources don't state its fly waterhead or packed size.
How it compares
- Price per person: $166.50; 21 of the 23 tents rated to sleep 6 with a stated figure are lower, and the median is $88.17.
- Weight: 20.7 kg; 14 of the 17 tents rated to sleep 6 with a stated figure are lower, and the median is 14.1 kg.
Floor for each sleeper
the Rapid Nightglo 6P Instant Tentother tentsmiddle floor per person
The same as a table
| Tent | Sleeps | Price today | Floor per person |
|---|---|---|---|
| Zempire Mono 1P Hiking Tent | 1 | $200 | 1.98 m² |
| Coleman Swagger Series Darkroom 3P Tent | 3 | $377 | 1.68 m² |
| Zempire Trilogy 3P Hiking Tent | 3 | $300 | 1.33 m² |
| Coleman Northstar Instant Up Darkroom 4P Tent With LED Lighting | 4 | $618 | 1.32 m² |
| Coleman Silver Series Evo Instant Up 4P Tent | 4 | $373 | 1.32 m² |
| OZtrail Fast Frame 4P Cabin Tent | 4 | $525 | 1.44 m² |
| Zempire Evo TL V2 Air Tent | 4 | $2,000 | 1.8 m² |
| Zempire Evo TM V2 Air Tent | 4 | $1,700 | 1.8 m² |
| Zempire Evo TS V2 Air Tent | 4 | $1,200 | 1.47 m² |
| Coleman Gold Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent | 6 | $548 | 1.43 m² |
| Coleman Northstar Series Instant Up Lighted 6P Tent | 6 | $688 | 1.43 m² |
| Coleman Silver Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent | 6 | $443 | 1.49 m² |
| Darche Rapid Nightglo 6P Instant Tent | 6 | $999 | 1.5 m² |
| OZtrail Fast Frame 6P Cabin Tent | 6 | $630 | 1.35 m² |
| Coleman Silver Series Instant Up 8P Tent With Side Entry | 8 | $583 | 1.2 m² |
| Coleman Gold Series Instant Up 10P Tent | 10 | $758 | 1.24 m² |
| Zempire Aerospeed 10 Air Tent | 10 | $1,200 | 1.39 m² |
Similar products: BlackWolf Turbo Plus 300 Tent · Big Agnes Bunk House 6 3-Season 6P Family Camping Tent · Coleman Darkroom Instant Tent 6P · Coleman Northstar Series Instant Up Lighted 6P Tent · Lazy Tent The 6P Inflatable Tent (Type B) · Lazy Tent The 6P Luxury Home (Type C). More in Darche tents, Instant and pop-up tents, Blackout tents and Tents for 5 or 6 people.
Sources
- Figures
- Snowys feed dated 14 Oct 2026 (item 161715)BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
- Prices
- the feeds of BCF and Snowys, each dated in the prices card
- Retailers
- Snowys, Anaconda, Wild Earth, Caravan RV Camping, My Generator, BCF and Amazon AU; prices checked daily, except BCF's, from one price list of 5 Oct 2026
How many a tent sleeps is the brand's rating, not a measure of space. Floors are compared only with the same kind of floor. Waterheads are compared only for the same part, and no brand says how it tested. Weights are as each source lists them; most don't say what they include.