Zempire Trilogy 3P Hiking Tent
3-person tent. 1 current price from 1 Australian retailer, checked 5 Oct 2026.
If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure
Key specs
Space
- Sleeps
- 3 people (the brand's rating, as the product name states it)
Source
BCF feed dated 5 Oct 2026, product name
3 Person
- Comfort rating
- 3 people (the comfort figure BCF lists, beside a capacity of 3)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
3
- Floor
- 2.1 × 1.9 m (the sleeping floor (longer side, shorter side), as BCF lists it ("SLEEPING AREA DIMENSIONS"))
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
210(L) x 190(W)cm
- Floor per person
- 1.33 m² derived: 3.99 m² (inner floor) ÷ 3 (the brand's rating) = 1.33 m² for each person
- Headroom
- 1,200 mm (BCF's "Peak height The inside height at the tallest point, usually the middle. It falls away towards the walls, so fewer people can stand than the figure suggests.")
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
120cm
Weather
- Fly Waterhead How much water pressure the fabric holds back before it seeps through, in millimetres: a column of water that tall is stood on the fabric in a lab test. A higher number held back more in that test. Seams, zips and how the tent is pitched also decide whether it leaks, and brands rarely say how they tested.
- 5,000 mm (the fly's waterhead as BCF lists it; how it was tested is not stated)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
5,000mm
- Floor Waterhead How much water pressure the fabric holds back before it seeps through, in millimetres: a column of water that tall is stood on the fabric in a lab test. A higher number held back more in that test. Seams, zips and how the tent is pitched also decide whether it leaks, and brands rarely say how they tested.
- 10,000 mm (the floor's waterhead as BCF lists it; how it was tested is not stated)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
10,000mm
- Fabric
- 75D, 210T Ripstop Fabric woven with a thicker thread every few millimetres in a grid, so a small tear stops at the next thick thread instead of running. polyester (as BCF lists it ("FLY FABRIC"))
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
75D, 210T ripstop polyester
- Floor fabric
- 150D poly oxford (as BCF lists it)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
150D poly oxford
Carrying and set-up
- Type
- Hiking (“Hiking” in the listing title at BCF)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026, product name
Zempire Trilogy 3 Person Hiking Tent
- Weight
- 4.5 kg (what the weight includes (poles, pegs, bag) is not stated)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
4.5kg
- Packed size
- 570 × 190 × 180 mm (the packed bag, longest side first, as BCF lists it)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
57(L) x 19(W) x 18(H)cm
- Frame
- aluminium (as BCF lists it)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
7001 8.5mm aluminium
Other
- Warranty
- 3 years (as BCF lists it)
Source
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026
3 years
- Price per person
- $100 derived: $300 (price today) ÷ 3 (the brand's rating) = $100 for each person
How it compares
- Price per person: $100; 10 of the 48 tents rated to sleep 3 with a stated figure are lower, and the median is $143.32.
- Weight: 4.5 kg; 13 of the 20 tents rated to sleep 3 with a stated figure are lower, and the median is 3.9 kg.
Floor for each sleeper
the Trilogy 3P Hiking Tentother tentsmiddle floor per person
The same as a table
| Tent | Sleeps | Price today | Floor per person |
|---|---|---|---|
| Zempire Mono 1P Hiking Tent | 1 | $200 | 1.98 m² |
| Coleman Swagger Series Darkroom 3P Tent | 3 | $377 | 1.68 m² |
| Zempire Trilogy 3P Hiking Tent | 3 | $300 | 1.33 m² |
| Coleman Northstar Instant Up Darkroom 4P Tent With LED Lighting | 4 | $618 | 1.32 m² |
| Coleman Silver Series Evo Instant Up 4P Tent | 4 | $373 | 1.32 m² |
| OZtrail Fast Frame 4P Cabin Tent | 4 | $525 | 1.44 m² |
| Zempire Evo TL V2 Air Tent | 4 | $2,000 | 1.8 m² |
| Zempire Evo TM V2 Air Tent | 4 | $1,700 | 1.8 m² |
| Zempire Evo TS V2 Air Tent | 4 | $1,200 | 1.47 m² |
| Coleman Gold Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent | 6 | $548 | 1.43 m² |
| Coleman Northstar Series Instant Up Lighted 6P Tent | 6 | $688 | 1.43 m² |
| Coleman Silver Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent | 6 | $443 | 1.49 m² |
| Darche Rapid Nightglo 6P Instant Tent | 6 | $999 | 1.5 m² |
| OZtrail Fast Frame 6P Cabin Tent | 6 | $630 | 1.35 m² |
| Coleman Silver Series Instant Up 8P Tent With Side Entry | 8 | $583 | 1.2 m² |
| Coleman Gold Series Instant Up 10P Tent | 10 | $758 | 1.24 m² |
| Zempire Aerospeed 10 Air Tent | 10 | $1,200 | 1.39 m² |
Similar products: BlackWolf Grasshopper 3 UL Tent · Coleman Swagger Series 3P Tent · Coleman Swagger Series Darkroom 3P Tent · Explore Planet Earth Spartan 3P Hiking Tent · Roman Cradle 3P Hiking Tent · BlackWolf Grasshopper 2 UL Tent. More in Zempire tents, Hiking tents and Tents for 3 or 4 people.
Sources
- Figures
- BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026BCF feed dated 5 Oct 2026 (item 662180)
- Prices
- the feeds of BCF, each dated in the prices card
- Retailers
- Snowys, Anaconda, Wild Earth, Caravan RV Camping, My Generator, BCF and Amazon AU; prices checked daily, except BCF's, from one price list of 5 Oct 2026
How many a tent sleeps is the brand's rating, not a measure of space. Floors are compared only with the same kind of floor. Waterheads are compared only for the same part, and no brand says how it tested. Weights are as each source lists them; most don't say what they include.
