campspec

Zempire Mono 1P Hiking Tent

1-person tent. 1 current price from 1 Australian retailer, checked 5 Oct 2026.

If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure

Zempire Mono 1P Hiking Tent

Prices

BCFIn stock · checked 5 Oct 2026$200Check price

Key specs

Space

Sleeps
1 person (the brand's rating, as the product name states it)
Source

BCF feed dated 5 Oct 2026, product name 1 Person

Comfort rating
1 person (the comfort figure BCF lists, beside a capacity of 1)
Source

BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 1

Floor
2.2 × 0.9 m (the sleeping floor (longer side, shorter side), as BCF lists it ("SLEEPING AREA DIMENSIONS"))
Source

BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 220(L) x 90(W)cm

Floor per person
1.98 m² derived: 1.98 m² (inner floor) ÷ 1 (the brand's rating) = 1.98 m² for each person
Headroom
900 mm (BCF's "Peak height The inside height at the tallest point, usually the middle. It falls away towards the walls, so fewer people can stand than the figure suggests.")
Source

BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 90cm

Weather

Fly Waterhead How much water pressure the fabric holds back before it seeps through, in millimetres: a column of water that tall is stood on the fabric in a lab test. A higher number held back more in that test. Seams, zips and how the tent is pitched also decide whether it leaks, and brands rarely say how they tested.
5,000 mm (the fly's waterhead as BCF lists it; how it was tested is not stated)
Source

BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 5,000mm

Floor Waterhead How much water pressure the fabric holds back before it seeps through, in millimetres: a column of water that tall is stood on the fabric in a lab test. A higher number held back more in that test. Seams, zips and how the tent is pitched also decide whether it leaks, and brands rarely say how they tested.
10,000 mm (the floor's waterhead as BCF lists it; how it was tested is not stated)
Source

BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 10,000mm

Fabric
75D, 210T Ripstop Fabric woven with a thicker thread every few millimetres in a grid, so a small tear stops at the next thick thread instead of running. polyester (as BCF lists it ("FLY FABRIC"))
Source

BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 75D, 210T ripstop polyester

Floor fabric
150D poly oxford (as BCF lists it)
Source

BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 150D poly oxford

Carrying and set-up

Type
Hiking (“Hiking” in the listing title at BCF)
Source

BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026, product name Zempire Mono 1 Person Hiking Tent

Weight
1.8 kg (what the weight includes (poles, pegs, bag) is not stated)
Source

BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 1.8kg

Packed size
430 × 120 × 120 mm (the packed bag, longest side first, as BCF lists it)
Source

BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 43(L) x 12(W) x 12(H)cm

Frame
aluminium (as BCF lists it)
Source

BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 7001 8.5mm aluminium

Other

Warranty
3 years (as BCF lists it)
Source

BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026 3 years

How it compares

  • Weight: 1.8 kg; 6 of the 12 tents rated to sleep 1 with a stated figure are lower, and the median is 1.8 kg.

Floor for each sleeper

All 17 tents whose floor is stated on the same basis, with a price today (checked 15 Oct 2026). The Mono 1P Hiking Tent is the filled dot. The dashed line is the middle floor per person, 1.43 m². Tap a dot for its name, and again to open its page.
1 m²2 m²3 m²1248Floor per personSleepsmiddle 1.43 m²1 m²2 m²3 m²1248Floor per personSleepsmiddle 1.43 m²

the Mono 1P Hiking Tentother tentsmiddle floor per person

The same as a table
TentSleepsPrice todayFloor per person
Zempire Mono 1P Hiking Tent1$2001.98 m²
Coleman Swagger Series Darkroom 3P Tent3$3771.68 m²
Zempire Trilogy 3P Hiking Tent3$3001.33 m²
Coleman Northstar Instant Up Darkroom 4P Tent With LED Lighting4$6181.32 m²
Coleman Silver Series Evo Instant Up 4P Tent4$3731.32 m²
OZtrail Fast Frame 4P Cabin Tent4$5251.44 m²
Zempire Evo TL V2 Air Tent4$2,0001.8 m²
Zempire Evo TM V2 Air Tent4$1,7001.8 m²
Zempire Evo TS V2 Air Tent4$1,2001.47 m²
Coleman Gold Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent6$5481.43 m²
Coleman Northstar Series Instant Up Lighted 6P Tent6$6881.43 m²
Coleman Silver Series Evo Instant Up 6P Tent6$4431.49 m²
Darche Rapid Nightglo 6P Instant Tent6$9991.5 m²
OZtrail Fast Frame 6P Cabin Tent6$6301.35 m²
Coleman Silver Series Instant Up 8P Tent With Side Entry8$5831.2 m²
Coleman Gold Series Instant Up 10P Tent10$7581.24 m²
Zempire Aerospeed 10 Air Tent10$1,2001.39 m²

Sources

Figures
BCF product page read 5 Oct 2026BCF feed dated 5 Oct 2026 (item 662943)
Prices
the feeds of BCF, each dated in the prices card
Retailers
Snowys, Anaconda, Wild Earth, Caravan RV Camping, My Generator, BCF and Amazon AU; prices checked daily, except BCF's, from one price list of 5 Oct 2026

How many a tent sleeps is the brand's rating, not a measure of space. Floors are compared only with the same kind of floor. Waterheads are compared only for the same part, and no brand says how it tested. Weights are as each source lists them; most don't say what they include.