campspec

EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro

Lithium (LiFePO4) power station, 768 Wh nameplate. 1 current price from 1 retailer, checked 29 Sept 2026.

If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure

EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro

Prices

EcoFlowIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$859Check price

Key specs

Capacity and battery

Capacity
768 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 768Wh

Battery type The type of cells inside the battery. Most power stations now use LiFePO4; NCM, short for nickel cobalt manganese, is the other type that turns up.
LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 LFP

Cycle life How many full charges before the battery drops to a set share of its original capacity, usually 70% or 80%. 4,000 cycles to 80% is a higher bar than 4,000 cycles to 70%. The table's column counts cycles to 80% only.
3,000 cycles (until 80% of the original capacity is left)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 80%+ capacity after 3000 cycles

Ah at 12.8 V Capacity in amp-hours, the way a 12 V lithium battery box states it, so the two can be compared. Worked out from the Wh figure: Wh ÷ 12.8.
60 Ah derived: 768 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 60 Ah
Price per Wh The price divided by the capacity on the box, in cents (¢) per watt-hour (Wh). Lower means more capacity for the money.
111.8¢ derived: $859 (price today) ÷ 768 Wh nameplate = 111.8¢ per Wh

Output

AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop.
800 W (Continuous output The power the station can supply non-stop. This is the figure that decides which appliances it can run, like a 1,000 W microwave., AC, taken as non-stop, because the brand lists a separate Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. figure; 230 V; all outlets together)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Pure Sine Wave, 800W total (surge 1600W), 230V ~ 50Hz/60Hz

Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds.
1,600 W (surge, AC, how long it lasts not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Pure Sine Wave, 800W total (surge 1600W), 230V ~ 50Hz/60Hz

Boost or lifting mode A mode that lets higher-power appliances, like a kettle, run by lowering the voltage they get, so they run slower or weaker. It isn't a surge rating.
1,600 W (AC, X-Boost mode, not a Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. rating)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 - 1600W X-Boost

Charging

AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging.
up to 870 W (charging mode not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 220-240V~ 50Hz/60Hz, 870W Max

Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them.
up to 220 W (11–50 V)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 220-240V~30A 50/60Hz11-50V 13A, 220W Max

Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them.
11–50 V
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 220-240V~30A 50/60Hz11-50V 13A, 220W Max

Car charging input How much power the station can take from a car's 12 V socket while driving. Most car sockets are limited to about 10 A, roughly 120 W.
up to 100 W (12/24 V vehicle)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 12V/24V, 8A, 100W Max

Size and weight

Weight
about 7.8 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Approximately 7.8kg

Size (as stated)
270 × 260 × 226 mm (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 270 x 260 x 226mm

Wh per kg Capacity for each kilogram carried. Higher means lighter for the capacity.
98 Wh/kg derived: 768 Wh nameplate ÷ 7.8 kg (unit only) = 98 Wh per kg

Warranty

Stated warranty The warranty the brand's own Australian store states. Some brands add years if the product is registered.
5 years (the brand's Australian store)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 5 years

Not found on the brand's pages: 12 V car socket and AC charging time.

With a Dometic CFX5 45 (example fridge), Middle estimate The answer with every figure the brands don't publish at its middle value: a test of that station where there is one, otherwise the typical result of tests on other stations. The range runs from every one of those figures at its least favourable end to every one at its most favourable. 1.0 days on the 240 V outlet, as no 12 V socket is stated (range 17 h to 1.4 days). Worked out with this station's 240 V share (measured by Hobotech and OutdoorGearLab). Runtime with your own fridge, solar and driving

Price history

Recorded 27 Sept 2026 to 29 Sept 2026, EcoFlow. In stock at $859 (EcoFlow, from 29 Sept).

Every recorded change as a table
DateRetailerPriceStock
27 Sept 2026EcoFlow$859
29 Sept 2026EcoFlow$859in stock

Every price move across power stations: price log.

Sources

Figures
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
Manufacturer page
au.ecoflow.com/products/river-2-pro-portable-power-station
Prices
the feeds of EcoFlow, each dated in the prices card
Retailers checked
Snowys, Anaconda, Caravan RV Camping, My Generator and EcoFlow, daily

Capacity is the nameplate figure in watt-hours (Wh), the one on the box. AC output is the power a station can supply non-stop, not a short burst. Weight is the station on its own. A figure measured another way is shown with a note saying how, and isn't compared with the others.