campspec

EcoFlow RIVER 3 Max Plus

Lithium (LiFePO4) power station, 858 Wh nameplate. 4 current prices from 4 retailers, checked 29 Sept 2026.

If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure

EcoFlow RIVER 3 Max Plus

Prices

Caravan RV CampingIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$899Check price
EcoFlowIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$899Check price
My GeneratorIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$899Check price
AnacondaIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$999Check price

Cheapest in-stock price in green.

Key specs

Capacity and battery

Capacity
858 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 858Wh

Battery type The type of cells inside the battery. Most power stations now use LiFePO4; NCM, short for nickel cobalt manganese, is the other type that turns up.
LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 LiFePO4, 3000 cycles to 80% capacity

Cycle life How many full charges before the battery drops to a set share of its original capacity, usually 70% or 80%. 4,000 cycles to 80% is a higher bar than 4,000 cycles to 70%. The table's column counts cycles to 80% only.
3,000 cycles (until 80% of the original capacity is left)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 LiFePO4, 3000 cycles to 80% capacity

Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity.
Yes
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 - Expandable up to 858Wh with a wire-free connection

Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity.
up to 858 Wh (with extra batteries added; which ones not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 - Expandable up to 858Wh with a wire-free connection

Ah at 12.8 V Capacity in amp-hours, the way a 12 V lithium battery box states it, so the two can be compared. Worked out from the Wh figure: Wh ÷ 12.8.
67 Ah derived: 858 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 67 Ah
Price per Wh The price divided by the capacity on the box, in cents (¢) per watt-hour (Wh). Lower means more capacity for the money.
104.8¢ derived: $899 (price today) ÷ 858 Wh nameplate = 104.8¢ per Wh

Output

AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop.
600 W (Continuous output The power the station can supply non-stop. This is the figure that decides which appliances it can run, like a 1,000 W microwave., AC, taken as non-stop, because the brand lists a separate Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. figure; all outlets together)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 3 outlets, 600W total (Surge 1200W, X-Boost 1200W)

Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds.
1,200 W (surge, AC, how long it lasts not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 3 outlets, 600W total (Surge 1200W, X-Boost 1200W)

Boost or lifting mode A mode that lets higher-power appliances, like a kettle, run by lowering the voltage they get, so they run slower or weaker. It isn't a surge rating.
1,200 W (AC, X-Boost mode, not a Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. rating)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 3 outlets, 600W total (Surge 1200W, X-Boost 1200W)

AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop.
3
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 3 outlets, 600W total (Surge 1200W, X-Boost 1200W)

USB-A and USB-C ports USB-A is the older, flat rectangular socket on phone chargers; USB-C is the small oval one on newer phones and laptops. Some USB-C ports put out enough power to charge a laptop.
2
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 2 ports, 5V=2.4A, 12W Max per port, total 24W

UPS switchover UPS stands for uninterruptible power supply: with the station plugged in, it takes over when the mains power cuts out, so a device stays on. Switchover is how quickly, in milliseconds (ms); smaller is quicker. The brands don't say what load they tested with.
up to 10 ms (how it was tested not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 <10ms

Size and weight

Weight
10.8 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 10.8kg

Size (as stated)
234 × 232 × 286 mm (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 234x232×286mm

Wh per kg Capacity for each kilogram carried. Higher means lighter for the capacity.
79 Wh/kg derived: 858 Wh nameplate ÷ 10.8 kg (unit only) = 79 Wh per kg

Not found on the brand's pages: 12 V car socket, AC charging time, solar input and stated warranty.

With a Dometic CFX5 45 (example fridge), Middle estimate The answer with every figure the brands don't publish at its middle value: a test of that station where there is one, otherwise the typical result of tests on other stations. The range runs from every one of those figures at its least favourable end to every one at its most favourable. 1.2 days on the 240 V outlet, as no 12 V socket is stated (range 18 h to 1.7 days). Runtime with your own fridge, solar and driving

Price history

Recorded 27 Sept 2026 to 29 Sept 2026, 4 retailers. In stock at $899 (Caravan RV Camping, from 29 Sept).

$899$999Anaconda, 28 Sept 2026: $999, in stockCaravan RV Camping, 28 Sept 2026: $899Caravan RV Camping, 29 Sept 2026: $899, in stockEcoFlow, 28 Sept 2026: $899EcoFlow, 28 Sept 2026: $899EcoFlow, 29 Sept 2026: $899, in stockMy Generator, 27 Sept 2026: $899My Generator, 29 Sept 2026: $899, in stock27 Sept 202629 Sept 2026
Every recorded change as a table
DateRetailerPriceStock
27 Sept 2026My Generator$899
28 Sept 2026Anaconda$999in stock
28 Sept 2026Caravan RV Camping$899
28 Sept 2026EcoFlow$899
28 Sept 2026EcoFlow$899
29 Sept 2026Caravan RV Camping$899in stock
29 Sept 2026EcoFlow$899in stock
29 Sept 2026My Generator$899in stock

Solid shape: in stock at that price. Hollow shape: listed at that price. Dashed line: out of stock. Every price move across power stations: price log.

Sources

Figures
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
Manufacturer page
au.ecoflow.com/products/ecoflow-river-3-max-plus-portable-power-station
Prices
the feeds of Caravan RV Camping, EcoFlow, My Generator and Anaconda, each dated in the prices card
Retailers checked
Snowys, Anaconda, Caravan RV Camping, My Generator and EcoFlow, daily

Capacity is the nameplate figure in watt-hours (Wh), the one on the box. AC output is the power a station can supply non-stop, not a short burst. Weight is the station on its own. A figure measured another way is shown with a note saying how, and isn't compared with the others.