Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus
Lithium (LiFePO4) power station, 1,264 Wh nameplate. 1 current price from 1 retailer, checked 29 Sept 2026. 5 kits listed separately.
If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure
Key specs
Capacity and battery
- Capacity
- 1,264 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)
Source
manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026
More Power in Smaller Size: With a capacity of 1264Wh and a 2000W output, the 1000 Plus supports 99% of devices.
- Battery type The type of cells inside the battery. Most power stations now use LiFePO4; NCM, short for nickel cobalt manganese, is the other type that turns up.
- LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".
Source
manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026
Long-lasting Reliability: LiFePO4 battery cells, lasting up to 10 years - providing 4,000 charge cycles.
- Cycle life How many full charges before the battery drops to a set share of its original capacity, usually 70% or 80%. 4,000 cycles to 80% is a higher bar than 4,000 cycles to 70%. The table's column counts cycles to 80% only.
- 4,000 cycles (until 70% of the original capacity is left)
Source
manufacturer document (r.jackery.net) read 29 Sept 2026
4000 cycles to 70%+ capacity
- Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity.
- Yes
Source
manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026
Expandable Capacity: Supports up to 3 add-on battery packs (sold separately), expanding up to 5kWh and ensuring 1-3 days of home backup power.
- Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity.
- up to 5,000 Wh (with extra batteries added; which ones not stated)
Source
manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026
Expandable Capacity: Supports up to 3 add-on battery packs (sold separately), expanding up to 5kWh and ensuring 1-3 days of home backup power.
- Ah at 12.8 V Capacity in amp-hours, the way a 12 V lithium battery box states it, so the two can be compared. Worked out from the Wh figure: Wh ÷ 12.8.
- 98.8 Ah derived: 1,264 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 98.8 Ah
- Price per Wh The price divided by the capacity on the box, in cents (¢) per watt-hour (Wh). Lower means more capacity for the money.
- 131.3¢ derived: $1,659 (price today) ÷ 1,264 Wh nameplate = 131.3¢ per Wh
Output
- AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop.
- 2,000 W (Continuous output The power the station can supply non-stop. This is the figure that decides which appliances it can run, like a 1,000 W microwave., AC, the brand calls it "rated")
Source
manufacturer document (r.jackery.net) read 29 Sept 2026
2000W Rated, 4000W Surge peak
- Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds.
- 4,000 W (surge, AC, how long it lasts not stated)
Source
manufacturer document (r.jackery.net) read 29 Sept 2026
2000W Rated, 4000W Surge peak
- 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W.
- 10 A (12 V)
Source
manufacturer document (r.jackery.net) read 29 Sept 2026
12V⎓10A
- UPS switchover UPS stands for uninterruptible power supply: with the station plugged in, it takes over when the mains power cuts out, so a device stays on. Switchover is how quickly, in milliseconds (ms); smaller is quicker. The brands don't say what load they tested with.
- up to 20 ms (how it was tested not stated)
Source
manufacturer document (r.jackery.net) read 29 Sept 2026
automatically switch to battery mode within 20ms
Charging
- AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging.
- 102 min (charging mode not stated; empty to full)
Source
manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026
Versatile & Fast Charging: 1.7 H Wall Charge (0-100%)
- Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them.
- up to 800 W (condition not stated)
Source
manufacturer document (r.jackery.net) read 29 Sept 2026
Double to 22A/800W Max
Size and weight
- Weight
- about 14.5 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source
manufacturer document (r.jackery.net) read 29 Sept 2026
About 32 lbs/14.5 kg
- Size (as stated)
- 356 × 260 × 283 mm (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source
manufacturer document (r.jackery.net) read 29 Sept 2026
14 x 10.24 x 11.14 in/35.6 x 26 x 28.3 cm
- Wh per kg Capacity for each kilogram carried. Higher means lighter for the capacity.
- 87 Wh/kg derived: 1,264 Wh nameplate ÷ 14.5 kg (unit only) = 87 Wh per kg
Warranty
- Stated warranty The warranty the brand's own Australian store states. Some brands add years if the product is registered.
- 3 years (the brand's Australian store; plus 2 more years on the brand's conditions; as stated: "3 + 2 Years Warranty: Automatically applied when purchased from our official website.")
Source
manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026
3 + 2 Years Warranty: Automatically applied when purchased from our official website.
With a Dometic CFX5 45 (example fridge), Middle estimate The answer with every figure the brands don't publish at its middle value: a test of that station where there is one, otherwise the typical result of tests on other stations. The range runs from every one of those figures at its least favourable end to every one at its most favourable. 3.4 days on the 12 V socket (range 2.1 to 4.8 days). Runtime with your own fridge, solar and driving
Kits with the Explorer 1000 Plus
Sold with other items, so a kit's price is never the price of the Explorer 1000 Plus on its own. Ordered by price.
| Jackery with SolarSaga 100W x 1In stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | price not yet confirmed | Check price |
| Jackery with SolarSaga 200W x 1In stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | price not yet confirmed | Check price |
| Jackery with SolarSaga 200W x 1In stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | price not yet confirmed | Check price |
| Jackery with SolarSaga 200W x 1In stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | price not yet confirmed | Check price |
| Jackery with SolarSaga 200W x 2In stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | price not yet confirmed | Check price |
Price history
Compared with: EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus · EcoFlow DELTA 3 (1500) · EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic · Jackery Explorer 1500 Ultra. Similar products: EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic · EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus · EcoFlow DELTA 3 (1500) · Jackery Explorer 1500 Ultra · Jackery Explorer 1000 v2. More in Jackery power stations, Power stations with a lithium (LiFePO4) battery and Power stations from 1,000 to 2,000 Wh.
Sources
- Figures
- manufacturer document (r.jackery.net) read 29 Sept 2026manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026
- Manufacturer page
- au.jackery.com/products/explorer-1000-plus-portable-power-station
- Prices
- the feeds of Jackery, each dated in the prices card
- Retailers checked
- Snowys, Anaconda, Caravan RV Camping, My Generator and Jackery, daily
Capacity is the nameplate figure in watt-hours (Wh), the one on the box. AC output is the power a station can supply non-stop, not a short burst. Weight is the station on its own. A figure measured another way is shown with a note saying how, and isn't compared with the others.
