campspec

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus

Lithium (LiFePO4) power station, 2,048 Wh nameplate. 4 current prices from 4 retailers, checked 29 Sept 2026.

If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus

Prices

AnacondaIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$2,999Check price
Caravan RV CampingIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$2,999Check price
EcoFlowIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$2,999Check price
My GeneratorIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$2,999Check price

Cheapest in-stock price in green.

Key specs

Capacity and battery

Capacity
2,048 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 2048Wh

Battery type The type of cells inside the battery. Most power stations now use LiFePO4; NCM, short for nickel cobalt manganese, is the other type that turns up.
LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 LFP

Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity.
Yes
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 2–10kWh expandable capacity *Multiple appliances' backup time based on ideal conditions; actual results may vary.

Ah at 12.8 V Capacity in amp-hours, the way a 12 V lithium battery box states it, so the two can be compared. Worked out from the Wh figure: Wh ÷ 12.8.
160 Ah derived: 2,048 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 160 Ah
Price per Wh The price divided by the capacity on the box, in cents (¢) per watt-hour (Wh). Lower means more capacity for the money.
146.4¢ derived: $2,999 (price today) ÷ 2,048 Wh nameplate = 146.4¢ per Wh

Output

AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop.
3,000 W (Continuous output The power the station can supply non-stop. This is the figure that decides which appliances it can run, like a 1,000 W microwave., AC, taken as non-stop, because the brand lists a separate Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. figure)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 3000W

Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds.
6,000 W (surge, AC, how long it lasts not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 6000W

Boost or lifting mode A mode that lets higher-power appliances, like a kettle, run by lowering the voltage they get, so they run slower or weaker. It isn't a surge rating.
3,900 W (AC, Max Output by X-Boost mode, not a Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. rating)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 3900W

12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W.
10 A (12 V, at 12.6 V)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Car Power Output: 1 port, 12.6V⎓10A

USB-A and USB-C ports USB-A is the older, flat rectangular socket on phone chargers; USB-C is the small oval one on newer phones and laptops. Some USB-C ports put out enough power to charge a laptop.
3
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 1 × 140W Max(HID); 2 × 45W Max(Total 45W)

USB-A and USB-C ports USB-A is the older, flat rectangular socket on phone chargers; USB-C is the small oval one on newer phones and laptops. Some USB-C ports put out enough power to charge a laptop.
1
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 1 × 18W Max

UPS switchover UPS stands for uninterruptible power supply: with the station plugged in, it takes over when the mains power cuts out, so a device stays on. Switchover is how quickly, in milliseconds (ms); smaller is quicker. The brands don't say what load they tested with.
up to 10 ms (how it was tested not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 <10 ms

Charging

AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging.
68 min (charging mode not stated; full or part charge not stated; charging at 2,300 W)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 2300W (68 min)

AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging.
2,300 W (charging mode not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 2300W (68 min)

Size and weight

Weight
about 22.1 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Approx. 22.1 kg

Size (as stated)
494 × 242 × 305 mm (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 494 × 242 × 305 mm

Wh per kg Capacity for each kilogram carried. Higher means lighter for the capacity.
93 Wh/kg derived: 2,048 Wh nameplate ÷ 22.1 kg (unit only) = 93 Wh per kg

Warranty

Stated warranty The warranty the brand's own Australian store states. Some brands add years if the product is registered.
5 years (the brand's Australian store)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 5 Years

Not found on the brand's pages: cycle life and solar input.

With a Dometic CFX5 45 (example fridge), Middle estimate The answer with every figure the brands don't publish at its middle value: a test of that station where there is one, otherwise the typical result of tests on other stations. The range runs from every one of those figures at its least favourable end to every one at its most favourable. 4.7 days on the 12 V socket (range 4.2 to 5.1 days). Worked out with this station's own draw (measured by The Technology Man) and 12 V share (measured by The Technology Man). Runtime with your own fridge, solar and driving

Price history

Recorded 27 Sept 2026 to 29 Sept 2026, 4 retailers. In stock at $2,999 (Caravan RV Camping, from 29 Sept).

Every recorded change as a table
DateRetailerPriceStock
27 Sept 2026EcoFlow$2,999
27 Sept 2026My Generator$2,999
28 Sept 2026Anaconda$2,999in stock
28 Sept 2026Caravan RV Camping$2,999
29 Sept 2026Caravan RV Camping$2,999in stock
29 Sept 2026EcoFlow$2,999in stock
29 Sept 2026My Generator$2,999in stock

Every price move across power stations: price log.

Sources

Figures
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
Manufacturer page
au.ecoflow.com/products/ecoflow-delta-3-max-plus-portable-power-station
Prices
the feeds of Anaconda, Caravan RV Camping, EcoFlow and My Generator, each dated in the prices card
Retailers checked
Snowys, Anaconda, Caravan RV Camping, My Generator and EcoFlow, daily

Capacity is the nameplate figure in watt-hours (Wh), the one on the box. AC output is the power a station can supply non-stop, not a short burst. Weight is the station on its own. A figure measured another way is shown with a note saying how, and isn't compared with the others.