campspec

EcoFlow DELTA 3 (1500)

Lithium (LiFePO4) power station, 1,536 Wh nameplate. 4 current prices from 4 retailers, checked 29 Sept 2026. 5 kits listed separately.

If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure

EcoFlow DELTA 3 (1500)

Prices

AnacondaNot available online · checked 29 Sept 2026$1,400Check price
Caravan RV CampingIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$1,783Check price
My GeneratorIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$1,783Check price
EcoFlowIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$1,799Check price

Cheapest in-stock price in green.

Key specs

Capacity and battery

Capacity
1,536 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 1536Wh

Battery type The type of cells inside the battery. Most power stations now use LiFePO4; NCM, short for nickel cobalt manganese, is the other type that turns up.
LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 LFP

Cycle life How many full charges before the battery drops to a set share of its original capacity, usually 70% or 80%. 4,000 cycles to 80% is a higher bar than 4,000 cycles to 70%. The table's column counts cycles to 80% only.
3,000 cycles (until 70% of the original capacity is left)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 70%+ capacity after 3000 cycles

Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity.
Yes
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 supporting D2M/D2/DP3/D3 Extra Battery(up to 5.5kWh)

Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity.
up to 5,500 Wh (with extra batteries added; which ones not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 supporting D2M/D2/DP3/D3 Extra Battery(up to 5.5kWh)

Ah at 12.8 V Capacity in amp-hours, the way a 12 V lithium battery box states it, so the two can be compared. Worked out from the Wh figure: Wh ÷ 12.8.
120 Ah derived: 1,536 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 120 Ah
Price per Wh The price divided by the capacity on the box, in cents (¢) per watt-hour (Wh). Lower means more capacity for the money.
116.1¢ derived: $1,783 (price today) ÷ 1,536 Wh nameplate = 116.1¢ per Wh

Output

AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop.
1,800 W (Continuous output The power the station can supply non-stop. This is the figure that decides which appliances it can run, like a 1,000 W microwave., AC, taken as non-stop, because the brand lists a separate Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. figure)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 4*AC outlets, 230v, 1800W(surge3600W)

Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds.
3,600 W (surge, AC, how long it lasts not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 4*AC outlets, 230v, 1800W(surge3600W)

Boost or lifting mode A mode that lets higher-power appliances, like a kettle, run by lowering the voltage they get, so they run slower or weaker. It isn't a surge rating.
2,400 W (AC, Max Device(s) Power (with X-Boost) mode, not a Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. rating)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 2400W

USB-A and USB-C ports USB-A is the older, flat rectangular socket on phone chargers; USB-C is the small oval one on newer phones and laptops. Some USB-C ports put out enough power to charge a laptop.
2
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 2 ports, 100W Max

USB-A and USB-C ports USB-A is the older, flat rectangular socket on phone chargers; USB-C is the small oval one on newer phones and laptops. Some USB-C ports put out enough power to charge a laptop.
2
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 2×18W Max

UPS switchover UPS stands for uninterruptible power supply: with the station plugged in, it takes over when the mains power cuts out, so a device stays on. Switchover is how quickly, in milliseconds (ms); smaller is quicker. The brands don't say what load they tested with.
up to 15 ms (how it was tested not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 <15ms

Charging

AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging.
90 min (charging mode not stated; full or part charge not stated; charging at 1,500 W)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 1500W(1.5H)

AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging.
1,500 W (charging mode not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 1500W(1.5H)

Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them.
up to 500 W (11–60 V)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 11V-60V 500W Max

Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them.
11–60 V
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 11V-60V 500W Max

Size and weight

Weight
about 16 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Approx. 16 kg

Size (as stated)
400 × 212 × 282 mm (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Approx. 400*212*282 mm

Wh per kg Capacity for each kilogram carried. Higher means lighter for the capacity.
96 Wh/kg derived: 1,536 Wh nameplate ÷ 16 kg (unit only) = 96 Wh per kg

Warranty

Stated warranty The warranty the brand's own Australian store states. Some brands add years if the product is registered.
5 years (the brand's Australian store)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 5 years

Not found on the brand's pages: 12 V car socket.

With a Dometic CFX5 45 (example fridge), Middle estimate The answer with every figure the brands don't publish at its middle value: a test of that station where there is one, otherwise the typical result of tests on other stations. The range runs from every one of those figures at its least favourable end to every one at its most favourable. 2.1 days on the 240 V outlet, as no 12 V socket is stated (range 1.5 to 2.9 days). Worked out with this station's 240 V share (measured by 4X4 Australia). Runtime with your own fridge, solar and driving

Kits with the DELTA 3 (1500)

Sold with other items, so a kit's price is never the price of the DELTA 3 (1500) on its own. Ordered by price.

EcoFlow with alternator chargerIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$2,359Check price
EcoFlow with 220 W solar panelIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$2,449Check price
EcoFlow with 400 W solar panelIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$3,039Check price
EcoFlow with 220 W solar panelChecked 29 Sept 2026price not yet confirmedCheck price
EcoFlow with 400 W solar panelChecked 29 Sept 2026price not yet confirmedCheck price

Price history

Recorded 27 Sept 2026 to 29 Sept 2026, 4 retailers. Lowest in stock: $1,783 (Caravan RV Camping, 29 Sept); highest: $1,799 (EcoFlow, 29 Sept).

$1,400$1,799Anaconda, 28 Sept 2026: $1,400, out of stock or not available onlineCaravan RV Camping, 28 Sept 2026: $1,783Caravan RV Camping, 29 Sept 2026: $1,783, in stockEcoFlow, 27 Sept 2026: $1,799EcoFlow, 29 Sept 2026: $1,799, in stockMy Generator, 27 Sept 2026: $1,783My Generator, 29 Sept 2026: $1,783, in stock27 Sept 202629 Sept 2026
Every recorded change as a table
DateRetailerPriceStock
27 Sept 2026EcoFlow$1,799
27 Sept 2026My Generator$1,783
28 Sept 2026Anaconda$1,400out of stock or not available online
28 Sept 2026Caravan RV Camping$1,783
29 Sept 2026Caravan RV Camping$1,783in stock
29 Sept 2026EcoFlow$1,799in stock
29 Sept 2026My Generator$1,783in stock

Solid shape: in stock at that price. Hollow shape: listed at that price. Dashed line: out of stock. Every price move across power stations: price log.

Sources

Figures
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
Manufacturer page
au.ecoflow.com/products/delta-3-1500-portable-power-station
Prices
the feeds of Anaconda, Caravan RV Camping, My Generator and EcoFlow, each dated in the prices card
Retailers checked
Snowys, Anaconda, Caravan RV Camping, My Generator and EcoFlow, daily

Capacity is the nameplate figure in watt-hours (Wh), the one on the box. AC output is the power a station can supply non-stop, not a short burst. Weight is the station on its own. A figure measured another way is shown with a note saying how, and isn't compared with the others.