EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus
Lithium (LiFePO4) power station, 286 Wh nameplate. 4 current prices from 4 retailers, checked 29 Sept 2026.
If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure

Prices
| Caravan RV CampingIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $485 | Check price |
| My GeneratorChecked 29 Sept 2026 | $485 | Check price |
| AnacondaIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $499 | Check price |
| EcoFlowIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $499 | Check price |
Cheapest in-stock price in green.
Key specs
Capacity and battery
- Capacity
- 286 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
286Wh
- Battery type The type of cells inside the battery. Most power stations now use LiFePO4; NCM, short for nickel cobalt manganese, is the other type that turns up.
- LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
LiFePO4, 3000 cycles to 80% capacity
- Cycle life How many full charges before the battery drops to a set share of its original capacity, usually 70% or 80%. 4,000 cycles to 80% is a higher bar than 4,000 cycles to 70%. The table's column counts cycles to 80% only.
- 3,000 cycles (until 80% of the original capacity is left)
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
LiFePO4, 3000 cycles to 80% capacity
- Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity.
- Yes
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
Expandable up to 858Wh (71.5Ah@12V) with a wire-free connection
- Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity.
- up to 858 Wh (with extra batteries added; which ones not stated)
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
Expandable up to 858Wh (71.5Ah@12V) with a wire-free connection
- Ah at 12.8 V Capacity in amp-hours, the way a 12 V lithium battery box states it, so the two can be compared. Worked out from the Wh figure: Wh ÷ 12.8.
- 22.3 Ah derived: 286 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 22.3 Ah
- Price per Wh The price divided by the capacity on the box, in cents (¢) per watt-hour (Wh). Lower means more capacity for the money.
- 169.6¢ derived: $485 (price today) ÷ 286 Wh nameplate = 169.6¢ per Wh
Output
- AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop.
- 600 W (Continuous output The power the station can supply non-stop. This is the figure that decides which appliances it can run, like a 1,000 W microwave., AC, taken as non-stop, because the brand lists a separate Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. figure; all outlets together)
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
3 outlets, 600W total (Surge 1200W, X-Boost 1200W)
- Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds.
- 1,200 W (surge, AC, how long it lasts not stated)
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
3 outlets, 600W total (Surge 1200W, X-Boost 1200W)
- Boost or lifting mode A mode that lets higher-power appliances, like a kettle, run by lowering the voltage they get, so they run slower or weaker. It isn't a surge rating.
- 1,200 W (AC, X-Boost mode, not a Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. rating)
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
3 outlets, 600W total (Surge 1200W, X-Boost 1200W)
- 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W.
- 10 A (12 V, at 12.6 V)
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
1 outlet, 12.6V, 10A, 126W max
- AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop.
- 3
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
3 outlets, 600W total (Surge 1200W, X-Boost 1200W)
- USB-A and USB-C ports USB-A is the older, flat rectangular socket on phone chargers; USB-C is the small oval one on newer phones and laptops. Some USB-C ports put out enough power to charge a laptop.
- 1
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
1 port, 5/9/12/15=3A Max, 20V=5A Max, 100W Max
- USB-A and USB-C ports USB-A is the older, flat rectangular socket on phone chargers; USB-C is the small oval one on newer phones and laptops. Some USB-C ports put out enough power to charge a laptop.
- 2
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
2 ports, 5V=2.4A, 12W Max per port, total 24W
- UPS switchover UPS stands for uninterruptible power supply: with the station plugged in, it takes over when the mains power cuts out, so a device stays on. Switchover is how quickly, in milliseconds (ms); smaller is quicker. The brands don't say what load they tested with.
- up to 10 ms (how it was tested not stated)
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
<10ms
Charging
- AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging.
- 60 min (charging mode not stated; empty to full; charging at 360 W)
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
360W Max, 0-100% in 1 hr
- AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging.
- up to 360 W (charging mode not stated)
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
360W Max, 0-100% in 1 hr
- Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them.
- up to 220 W (condition not stated)
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
220W Max, 0-100% in as fast as 1.5 hr
- Car charging input How much power the station can take from a car's 12 V socket while driving. Most car sockets are limited to about 10 A, roughly 120 W.
- 220 W (car voltage (12 or 24 V) not stated)
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
220W, 0-100% in 3.3 hr
Size and weight
- Weight
- 4.7 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
4.7kg
- Size (as stated)
- 234 × 232 × 146 mm (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
234x232x146mm
- Wh per kg Capacity for each kilogram carried. Higher means lighter for the capacity.
- 61 Wh/kg derived: 286 Wh nameplate ÷ 4.7 kg (unit only) = 61 Wh per kg
Not found on the brand's pages: stated warranty.
With a Dometic CFX5 45 (example fridge), Middle estimate The answer with every figure the brands don't publish at its middle value: a test of that station where there is one, otherwise the typical result of tests on other stations. The range runs from every one of those figures at its least favourable end to every one at its most favourable. 18 hours on the 12 V socket (range 11 h to 1.1 days). Runtime with your own fridge, solar and driving
Price history
Recorded 27 Sept 2026 to 29 Sept 2026, 4 retailers. Lowest in stock: $485 (Caravan RV Camping, 29 Sept); highest: $499 (EcoFlow, 29 Sept).
Every recorded change as a table
| Date | Retailer | Price | Stock |
|---|---|---|---|
| 27 Sept 2026 | EcoFlow | $499 | |
| 27 Sept 2026 | EcoFlow | $499 | |
| 27 Sept 2026 | My Generator | $485 | |
| 28 Sept 2026 | Anaconda | $499 | in stock |
| 28 Sept 2026 | Caravan RV Camping | $485 | |
| 29 Sept 2026 | Caravan RV Camping | $485 | in stock |
| 29 Sept 2026 | EcoFlow | $499 | in stock |
Solid shape: in stock at that price. Hollow shape: listed at that price. Dashed line: out of stock. Every price move across power stations: price log.
Compared with: Anker SOLIX C300 · BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 · Jackery Explorer 300 Plus · EcoFlow RIVER 3. Similar products: Anker SOLIX C300 · BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 · Jackery Explorer 300 Plus · EcoFlow RIVER 3 · Jackery Explorer 300D. More in EcoFlow power stations, Power stations with a lithium (LiFePO4) battery and Power stations under 500 Wh.
Sources
- Figures
- manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
- Manufacturer page
- au.ecoflow.com/products/ecoflow-river-3-plus-portable-power-station
- Prices
- the feeds of Caravan RV Camping, My Generator, Anaconda and EcoFlow, each dated in the prices card
- Retailers checked
- Snowys, Anaconda, Caravan RV Camping, My Generator and EcoFlow, daily
Capacity is the nameplate figure in watt-hours (Wh), the one on the box. AC output is the power a station can supply non-stop, not a short burst. Weight is the station on its own. A figure measured another way is shown with a note saying how, and isn't compared with the others.