Jackery Explorer 1000 v2
Lithium (LiFePO4) power station, 1,070 Wh nameplate. 1 current price from 1 retailer, checked 29 Sept 2026. 3 kits listed separately.
If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure
Key specs
Capacity and battery
- Capacity
- 1,070 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)
Source
manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026
The 1000 v2 has a capacity of 1,070Wh with a rated power of 1,500W.
- Battery type The type of cells inside the battery. Most power stations now use LiFePO4; NCM, short for nickel cobalt manganese, is the other type that turns up.
- LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".
Source
manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026
It is equipped with a LiFePO4 battery, offering a cycle life of over 4,000 cycles.
- Cycle life How many full charges before the battery drops to a set share of its original capacity, usually 70% or 80%. 4,000 cycles to 80% is a higher bar than 4,000 cycles to 70%. The table's column counts cycles to 80% only.
- 4,000 cycles (until 70% of the original capacity is left)
Source
manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026
With a lifespan of up to 10 years and 4000 charge cycles at 70% capacity, this power station ensures enhanced durability and reliability for
- Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity.
- No
Source
manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026
It does not support capacity expansion.
- Ah at 12.8 V Capacity in amp-hours, the way a 12 V lithium battery box states it, so the two can be compared. Worked out from the Wh figure: Wh ÷ 12.8.
- 83.6 Ah derived: 1,070 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 83.6 Ah
- Price per Wh The price divided by the capacity on the box, in cents (¢) per watt-hour (Wh). Lower means more capacity for the money.
- 65.3¢ derived: $699 (price today) ÷ 1,070 Wh nameplate = 65.3¢ per Wh
Output
- AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop.
- 1,500 W (Continuous output The power the station can supply non-stop. This is the figure that decides which appliances it can run, like a 1,000 W microwave., AC, the brand calls it "rated")
Source
manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026
The 1000 v2 has a capacity of 1,070Wh with a rated power of 1,500W.
- Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds.
- 3,000 W (surge, AC, how long it lasts not stated)
Source
manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026
1,500W Output, 3,000W Surge
- UPS switchover UPS stands for uninterruptible power supply: with the station plugged in, it takes over when the mains power cuts out, so a device stays on. Switchover is how quickly, in milliseconds (ms); smaller is quicker. The brands don't say what load they tested with.
- up to 20 ms (how it was tested not stated)
Source
manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026
UPS ≤20ms seamless power switching
Charging
- AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging.
- 95 min (AC Adaptor mode; empty to full)
Source
manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026
AC Adaptor: 95 mins
- AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging.
- 59 min (Emergency Charging Mode (via APP); empty to full)
Source
manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026
Emergency Charging Mode (via APP): 59 mins
Size and weight
- Weight
- 10.8 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source
manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026
10.8 kg
- Wh per kg Capacity for each kilogram carried. Higher means lighter for the capacity.
- 99 Wh/kg derived: 1,070 Wh nameplate ÷ 10.8 kg (unit only) = 99 Wh per kg
Warranty
- Stated warranty The warranty the brand's own Australian store states. Some brands add years if the product is registered.
- 3 years (the brand's Australian store; plus 2 more years on the brand's conditions; as stated: "3-year warranty + 2-year extended warranty (automatically applied if purchased from the official website)")
Source
manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026
3-year warranty + 2-year extended warranty (automatically applied if purchased from the official website)
Not found on the brand's pages: 12 V car socket, solar input and size (as stated).
With a Dometic CFX5 45 (example fridge), Middle estimate The answer with every figure the brands don't publish at its middle value: a test of that station where there is one, otherwise the typical result of tests on other stations. The range runs from every one of those figures at its least favourable end to every one at its most favourable. 1.4 days on the 240 V outlet, as no 12 V socket is stated (range 1.0 to 2.0 days). Worked out with this station's 240 V share (measured by 4X4 Australia and OutdoorGearLab). Runtime with your own fridge, solar and driving
Kits with the Explorer 1000 v2
Sold with other items, so a kit's price is never the price of the Explorer 1000 v2 on its own. Ordered by price.
| Jackery with SolarSaga 100W x1Checked 29 Sept 2026 | price not yet confirmed | Check price |
| Jackery with 1* 200W Solar PanelIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | price not yet confirmed | Check price |
| Jackery with 2* 200W Solar PanelIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | price not yet confirmed | Check price |
Price history
Compared with: EcoFlow RIVER 3 Max Plus · BLUETTI Elite 100 V2. Similar products: EcoFlow RIVER 3 Max Plus · BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 · Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 · Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus. More in Jackery power stations, Power stations with a lithium (LiFePO4) battery and Power stations from 1,000 to 2,000 Wh.
Sources
- Figures
- manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026
- Manufacturer page
- au.jackery.com/products/explorer-1000-v2-portable-power-station
- Prices
- the feeds of Jackery, each dated in the prices card
- Retailers checked
- Snowys, Anaconda, Caravan RV Camping, My Generator and Jackery, daily
Capacity is the nameplate figure in watt-hours (Wh), the one on the box. AC output is the power a station can supply non-stop, not a short burst. Weight is the station on its own. A figure measured another way is shown with a note saying how, and isn't compared with the others.
