campspec

BLUETTI Elite 400

Lithium (LiFePO4) power station, 3,840 Wh nameplate. 1 current price from 1 retailer, checked 29 Sept 2026. 6 kits listed separately.

If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure

BLUETTI Elite 400

Prices

BLUETTIIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$3,099Check price

Key specs

Capacity and battery

Capacity
3,840 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 3,840 Wh(100 Ah)

Battery type The type of cells inside the battery. Most power stations now use LiFePO4; NCM, short for nickel cobalt manganese, is the other type that turns up.
LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 LiFePO₄ (Lithium Iron Phosphate)

Cycle life How many full charges before the battery drops to a set share of its original capacity, usually 70% or 80%. 4,000 cycles to 80% is a higher bar than 4,000 cycles to 70%. The table's column counts cycles to 80% only.
at least 3,000 cycles (until 80% of the original capacity is left)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 The Elite 400 lasts for over 3,000 charge cycles, maintaining 80% of its original capacity.

Ah at 12.8 V Capacity in amp-hours, the way a 12 V lithium battery box states it, so the two can be compared. Worked out from the Wh figure: Wh ÷ 12.8.
300 Ah derived: 3,840 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 300 Ah
Price per Wh The price divided by the capacity on the box, in cents (¢) per watt-hour (Wh). Lower means more capacity for the money.
80.7¢ derived: $3,099 (price today) ÷ 3,840 Wh nameplate = 80.7¢ per Wh

Output

Continuous or peak not stated The brand gives one output figure without saying whether it's the non-stop rating or a short burst, so it isn't compared with other stations' continuous figures.
2,600 W (condition not stated)
Source

BLUETTI feed dated 28 Sept 2026, product name 2,600W

Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds.
5,200 W (surge, AC, how long it lasts not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 5,200 W

Boost or lifting mode A mode that lets higher-power appliances, like a kettle, run by lowering the voltage they get, so they run slower or weaker. It isn't a surge rating.
3,900 W (AC, Lifting Power mode, not a Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. rating)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 3,900 W

UPS switchover UPS stands for uninterruptible power supply: with the station plugged in, it takes over when the mains power cuts out, so a device stays on. Switchover is how quickly, in milliseconds (ms); smaller is quicker. The brands don't say what load they tested with.
15 ms (how it was tested not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 15 ms

Charging

AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging.
up to 2,300 W (charging mode not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 2,300 W Max., 230 V

Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them.
up to 1,000 W (12–60 V)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1,000W Max., 12V–60V, 20A Max.

Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them.
12–60 V
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1,000W Max., 12V–60V, 20A Max.

Size and weight

Weight
39 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 39 kg / 85.98 lbs

Size (as stated)
432 × 288 × 490 mm (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag., length × width × depth, as the brand lists them; Without Handle)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 Without Handle 432 × 288 × 490 mm (17 × 11.34 × 19.29 in) With Handle 432 × 288 × 1,042 mm (17 × 11.34

Wh per kg Capacity for each kilogram carried. Higher means lighter for the capacity.
98 Wh/kg derived: 3,840 Wh nameplate ÷ 39 kg (unit only) = 98 Wh per kg

Warranty

Stated warranty The warranty the brand's own Australian store states. Some brands add years if the product is registered.
5 years (the brand's Australian store)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 5 Years

Not found on the brand's pages: AC output, 12 V car socket and AC charging time.

With a Dometic CFX5 45 (example fridge), Middle estimate The answer with every figure the brands don't publish at its middle value: a test of that station where there is one, otherwise the typical result of tests on other stations. The range runs from every one of those figures at its least favourable end to every one at its most favourable. 5.1 days on the 240 V outlet, as no 12 V socket is stated (range 3.3 to 7.6 days). Runtime with your own fridge, solar and driving

Kits with the Elite 400

Sold with other items, so a kit's price is never the price of the Elite 400 on its own. Ordered by price.

BLUETTI with Charger 1In stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$3,299Check price
BLUETTI with Charger 2In stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$3,499Check price
BLUETTI with 350WIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$3,899Check price
BLUETTI with 2*200WIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$4,097Check price
BLUETTI with 500WIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$4,399Check price
BLUETTI with 2*350WIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$4,997Check price

Sources

Figures
manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026BLUETTI feed dated 28 Sept 2026 (item EL400-AU-GY-SPFAU-00)
Manufacturer page
www.bluettipower.com.au/products/bluetti-elite-400-portable-power-station
Prices
the feeds of BLUETTI, each dated in the prices card
Retailers checked
Snowys, Anaconda, Caravan RV Camping, My Generator and BLUETTI, daily

Capacity is the nameplate figure in watt-hours (Wh), the one on the box. AC output is the power a station can supply non-stop, not a short burst. Weight is the station on its own. A figure measured another way is shown with a note saying how, and isn't compared with the others.