BLUETTI AC70
Lithium (LiFePO4) power station, 768 Wh nameplate. 1 current price from 1 retailer, checked 29 Sept 2026. 4 kits listed separately.
If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure
Key specs
Capacity and battery
- Capacity
- 768 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)
Source
manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026
768Wh (32V, 24Ah)
- Battery type The type of cells inside the battery. Most power stations now use LiFePO4; NCM, short for nickel cobalt manganese, is the other type that turns up.
- LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".
Source
manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026
LiFePO₄ (Lithium Iron Phosphate)
- Cycle life How many full charges before the battery drops to a set share of its original capacity, usually 70% or 80%. 4,000 cycles to 80% is a higher bar than 4,000 cycles to 70%. The table's column counts cycles to 80% only.
- at least 3,000 cycles (until 80% of the original capacity is left)
Source
manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026
3,000+ Cycles to 80% Original Capacity
- Ah at 12.8 V Capacity in amp-hours, the way a 12 V lithium battery box states it, so the two can be compared. Worked out from the Wh figure: Wh ÷ 12.8.
- 60 Ah derived: 768 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 60 Ah
- Price per Wh The price divided by the capacity on the box, in cents (¢) per watt-hour (Wh). Lower means more capacity for the money.
- 91.0¢ derived: $699 (price today) ÷ 768 Wh nameplate = 91.0¢ per Wh
Output
- Continuous or peak not stated The brand gives one output figure without saying whether it's the non-stop rating or a short burst, so it isn't compared with other stations' continuous figures.
- 1,000 W (AC, continuous or peak not stated)
Source
manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026
2×230V/4.3A, 1,000W in Total
- 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W.
- 10 A (12 V)
Source
manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026
1 × 12V/10A (Car outlet, regulated.)
- AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop.
- 2
Source
manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026
2×230V/4.3A, 1,000W in Total
- USB-A and USB-C ports USB-A is the older, flat rectangular socket on phone chargers; USB-C is the small oval one on newer phones and laptops. Some USB-C ports put out enough power to charge a laptop.
- 2
Source
manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026
2 x 100W Max.
- USB-A and USB-C ports USB-A is the older, flat rectangular socket on phone chargers; USB-C is the small oval one on newer phones and laptops. Some USB-C ports put out enough power to charge a laptop.
- 2
Source
manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026
2 × 5VDC/2.4A 12W in total
Charging
- AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging.
- 950 W (Turbo Charging mode)
Source
manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026
1.3-1.6 Hours (950W Turbo Charging)
- Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them.
- up to 500 W (12–58 V)
Source
manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026
500W Max,12V-58VDC, 10A
- Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them.
- 12–58 V
Source
manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026
500W Max,12V-58VDC, 10A
Size and weight
- Weight
- about 10.2 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source
manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026
About 22.5 lbs / 10.2kg
- Size (as stated)
- 314 × 210 × 256 mm (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag., as stated LxWxD)
Source
manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026
12.4" × 8.2" × 10.1" / 314mm × 209.5mm × 255.8mm
- Wh per kg Capacity for each kilogram carried. Higher means lighter for the capacity.
- 75 Wh/kg derived: 768 Wh nameplate ÷ 10.2 kg (unit only) = 75 Wh per kg
Warranty
- Stated warranty The warranty the brand's own Australian store states. Some brands add years if the product is registered.
- 5 years (the brand's Australian store)
Source
manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026
5 years
Not found on the brand's pages: continuous AC output, AC surge and AC charging time.
With a Dometic CFX5 45 (example fridge), Middle estimate The answer with every figure the brands don't publish at its middle value: a test of that station where there is one, otherwise the typical result of tests on other stations. The range runs from every one of those figures at its least favourable end to every one at its most favourable. 2.8 days on the 12 V socket (range 2.2 to 3.2 days). Worked out with this station's own draw (measured by The Technology Man) and 12 V share (measured by The Technology Man). Runtime with your own fridge, solar and driving
Kits with the AC70
Sold with other items, so a kit's price is never the price of the AC70 on its own. Ordered by price.
| BLUETTI with 100WIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $949 | Check price |
| BLUETTI with Charger 1In stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $1,048 | Check price |
| BLUETTI with 200WIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $1,099 | Check price |
| BLUETTI with 350W SolarIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $1,648 | Check price |
Compared with: EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro · Anker SOLIX C800 Plus. Similar products: Anker SOLIX C800 Plus · EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro · EcoFlow RIVER 3 Max Plus. More in BLUETTI power stations and Power stations with a lithium (LiFePO4) battery.
Sources
- Figures
- manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026
- Manufacturer page
- www.bluettipower.com.au/products/ac70-portable-power-station
- Prices
- the feeds of BLUETTI, each dated in the prices card
- Retailers checked
- Snowys, Anaconda, Caravan RV Camping, My Generator and BLUETTI, daily
Capacity is the nameplate figure in watt-hours (Wh), the one on the box. AC output is the power a station can supply non-stop, not a short burst. Weight is the station on its own. A figure measured another way is shown with a note saying how, and isn't compared with the others.
