campspec

BLUETTI AC2A

Lithium (LiFePO4) power station, 205 Wh nameplate. 1 current price from 1 retailer, checked 29 Sept 2026. 3 kits listed separately.

If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure

BLUETTI AC2A

Prices

BLUETTIIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$299Check price

Key specs

Capacity and battery

Capacity
205 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 204.8Wh( 25.6V, 8Ah )

Battery type The type of cells inside the battery. Most power stations now use LiFePO4; NCM, short for nickel cobalt manganese, is the other type that turns up.
LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 LiFePO4 (Lithium Iron Phosphate)

Cycle life How many full charges before the battery drops to a set share of its original capacity, usually 70% or 80%. 4,000 cycles to 80% is a higher bar than 4,000 cycles to 70%. The table's column counts cycles to 80% only.
at least 3,000 cycles (until 80% of the original capacity is left)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 3,000+ Cycles to 80% Original Capacity

Ah at 12.8 V Capacity in amp-hours, the way a 12 V lithium battery box states it, so the two can be compared. Worked out from the Wh figure: Wh ÷ 12.8.
16 Ah derived: 205 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 16 Ah
Price per Wh The price divided by the capacity on the box, in cents (¢) per watt-hour (Wh). Lower means more capacity for the money.
146.0¢ derived: $299 (price today) ÷ 205 Wh nameplate = 146.0¢ per Wh

Output

Continuous or peak not stated The brand gives one output figure without saying whether it's the non-stop rating or a short burst, so it isn't compared with other stations' continuous figures.
300 W (AC, continuous or peak not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1×230V/1.3A 300W In Total

12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W.
10 A (12 V)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1 x 12V/10A (Car outlet, regulated.)

AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop.
1
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1×230V/1.3A 300W In Total

USB-A and USB-C ports USB-A is the older, flat rectangular socket on phone chargers; USB-C is the small oval one on newer phones and laptops. Some USB-C ports put out enough power to charge a laptop.
1
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1 x 100W Max.

USB-A and USB-C ports USB-A is the older, flat rectangular socket on phone chargers; USB-C is the small oval one on newer phones and laptops. Some USB-C ports put out enough power to charge a laptop.
2
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 2 x 5VDC/2.4A 12W

Charging

AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging.
72 min (Turbo Charging mode; full or part charge not stated; charging at 270 W)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1.2 Hours (270W Turbo Charging)

AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging.
270 W (Turbo Charging mode)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1.2 Hours (270W Turbo Charging)

Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them.
up to 200 W (12–28 V)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 200W Max, 12V-28VDC, 8.2A

Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them.
12–28 V
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 200W Max, 12V-28VDC, 8.2A

Size and weight

Weight
about 3.6 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 About 7.9 lbs / 3.6kg

Wh per kg Capacity for each kilogram carried. Higher means lighter for the capacity.
57 Wh/kg derived: 205 Wh nameplate ÷ 3.6 kg (unit only) = 57 Wh per kg

Warranty

Stated warranty The warranty the brand's own Australian store states. Some brands add years if the product is registered.
5 years (the brand's Australian store)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 5-Year

Not found on the brand's pages: continuous AC output, AC surge, AC charging time and size (as stated).

With a Dometic CFX5 45 (example fridge), Middle estimate The answer with every figure the brands don't publish at its middle value: a test of that station where there is one, otherwise the typical result of tests on other stations. The range runs from every one of those figures at its least favourable end to every one at its most favourable. 13 hours on the 12 V socket (range 8 h to 19 h). Runtime with your own fridge, solar and driving

Kits with the AC2A

Sold with other items, so a kit's price is never the price of the AC2A on its own. Ordered by price.

BLUETTI with 60W SolarIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$399Check price
BLUETTI with 100WIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$628Check price
BLUETTI with 200WIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$798Check price

Sources

Figures
manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026
Manufacturer page
www.bluettipower.com.au/products/ac2a-portable-power-station
Prices
the feeds of BLUETTI, each dated in the prices card
Retailers checked
Snowys, Anaconda, Caravan RV Camping, My Generator and BLUETTI, daily

Capacity is the nameplate figure in watt-hours (Wh), the one on the box. AC output is the power a station can supply non-stop, not a short burst. Weight is the station on its own. A figure measured another way is shown with a note saying how, and isn't compared with the others.