EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max (2048)
Lithium (LiFePO4) power station, 2,048 Wh nameplate. 3 current prices from 3 retailers, checked 29 Sept 2026. 1 kit listed separately.
If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure

Prices
| Caravan RV CampingIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $2,341 | Check price |
| My GeneratorIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $2,341 | Check price |
| EcoFlowIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $2,599 | Check price |
Cheapest in-stock price in green.
Key specs
Capacity and battery
- Capacity
- 2,048 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
2048Wh (167Ah@12V)
- Battery type The type of cells inside the battery. Most power stations now use LiFePO4; NCM, short for nickel cobalt manganese, is the other type that turns up.
- LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
LFP (LiFePO4 battery)
- Cycle life How many full charges before the battery drops to a set share of its original capacity, usually 70% or 80%. 4,000 cycles to 80% is a higher bar than 4,000 cycles to 70%. The table's column counts cycles to 80% only.
- 3,000 cycles (until 80% of the original capacity is left)
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
3000 cycles to 80+% capacity
- Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity.
- Yes
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
Expandable capacity: 2-6kWh expandable capacity (167Ah@12V) to fit your energy storage needs.
- Ah at 12.8 V Capacity in amp-hours, the way a 12 V lithium battery box states it, so the two can be compared. Worked out from the Wh figure: Wh ÷ 12.8.
- 160 Ah derived: 2,048 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 160 Ah
- Price per Wh The price divided by the capacity on the box, in cents (¢) per watt-hour (Wh). Lower means more capacity for the money.
- 114.3¢ derived: $2,341 (price today) ÷ 2,048 Wh nameplate = 114.3¢ per Wh
Output
- AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop.
- 2,400 W (Continuous output The power the station can supply non-stop. This is the figure that decides which appliances it can run, like a 1,000 W microwave., AC, taken as non-stop, because the brand lists a separate Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. figure; all outlets together)
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
4 outlets, 2400W total (Surge 4800W)
- Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds.
- 4,800 W (surge, AC, how long it lasts not stated)
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
4 outlets, 2400W total (Surge 4800W)
- AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop.
- 4
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
4 outlets, 2400W total (Surge 4800W)
- USB-A and USB-C ports USB-A is the older, flat rectangular socket on phone chargers; USB-C is the small oval one on newer phones and laptops. Some USB-C ports put out enough power to charge a laptop.
- 2
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
2 ports, 5/9/12/15/20V, 5A, 100W Max per port
- USB-A and USB-C ports USB-A is the older, flat rectangular socket on phone chargers; USB-C is the small oval one on newer phones and laptops. Some USB-C ports put out enough power to charge a laptop.
- 2
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
2 ports, 5V, 2.4A, 12W Max per port
- DC5521 port A small round 12 V plug used by some routers, lights and fans.
- 2
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
2 ports, 12.6V, 3A, 38W Max per port
Charging
- AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging.
- 2,300 W (X-stream Fast Charge mode)
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
X-stream Fast Charge 2300W, 10A
- Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them.
- 1–60 V
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
1-60V 15A, single port 500W; dual port 1,000W
Size and weight
- Weight
- 23 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
23 kg
- Size (as stated)
- 497 × 242 × 305 mm (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
497 × 242 × 305 mm
- Wh per kg Capacity for each kilogram carried. Higher means lighter for the capacity.
- 89 Wh/kg derived: 2,048 Wh nameplate ÷ 23 kg (unit only) = 89 Wh per kg
Warranty
- Stated warranty The warranty the brand's own Australian store states. Some brands add years if the product is registered.
- 2 years (the brand's Australian store; +3 years (stated in months: 24+36) extension; as stated: "5-year warranty: 24+36 (Registration for warranty extension)")
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
5-year warranty: 24+36 (Registration for warranty extension)
Not found on the brand's pages: 12 V car socket, AC charging time and solar input.
With a Dometic CFX5 45 (example fridge), Middle estimate The answer with every figure the brands don't publish at its middle value: a test of that station where there is one, otherwise the typical result of tests on other stations. The range runs from every one of those figures at its least favourable end to every one at its most favourable. 2.2 days on the 240 V outlet, as no 12 V socket is stated (range 2.0 to 2.4 days). Worked out with this station's own draw (measured by The Technology Man) and 240 V share (measured by The Technology Man). Runtime with your own fridge, solar and driving
Kits with the DELTA 2 Max (2048)
Sold with other items, so a kit's price is never the price of the DELTA 2 Max (2048) on its own. Ordered by price.
| EcoFlow with extra batteryIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $4,999 | Check price |
Price history
Recorded 27 Sept 2026 to 29 Sept 2026, 3 retailers. Lowest in stock: $2,341 (Caravan RV Camping, 29 Sept); highest: $2,599 (EcoFlow, 29 Sept).
Every recorded change as a table
| Date | Retailer | Price | Stock |
|---|---|---|---|
| 27 Sept 2026 | EcoFlow | $2,599 | |
| 27 Sept 2026 | My Generator | $2,341 | |
| 28 Sept 2026 | Caravan RV Camping | $2,341 | |
| 29 Sept 2026 | Caravan RV Camping | $2,341 | in stock |
| 29 Sept 2026 | EcoFlow | $2,599 | in stock |
| 29 Sept 2026 | My Generator | $2,341 | in stock |
Solid shape: in stock at that price. Hollow shape: listed at that price. Dashed line: out of stock. Every price move across power stations: price log.
Compared with: Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 · EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus · BLUETTI Elite 200 V2. Similar products: Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 · EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus · BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 · Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus. More in EcoFlow power stations, Power stations with a lithium (LiFePO4) battery and Power stations of 2,000 Wh and up.
Sources
- Figures
- manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
- Manufacturer page
- au.ecoflow.com/products/delta-2-max-portable-power-station
- Prices
- the feeds of Caravan RV Camping, My Generator and EcoFlow, each dated in the prices card
- Retailers checked
- Snowys, Anaconda, Caravan RV Camping, My Generator and EcoFlow, daily
Capacity is the nameplate figure in watt-hours (Wh), the one on the box. AC output is the power a station can supply non-stop, not a short burst. Weight is the station on its own. A figure measured another way is shown with a note saying how, and isn't compared with the others.