campspec

Jackery Explorer 300 Plus

Lithium (LiFePO4) power station, 288 Wh nameplate. 1 current price from 1 retailer, checked 29 Sept 2026. 2 kits listed separately.

If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure

Jackery Explorer 300 Plus

Prices

JackeryIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$699Check price

Key specs

Capacity and battery

Capacity
288 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)
Source

manufacturer document (r.jackery.net) read 29 Sept 2026 Lithium-ion 22.5Ah / 12.8V DC(288Wh)

Battery type The type of cells inside the battery. Most power stations now use LiFePO4; NCM, short for nickel cobalt manganese, is the other type that turns up.
LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".
Source

manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Long-lasting: Features an LFP battery with a 10-year lifespan.

Cycle life How many full charges before the battery drops to a set share of its original capacity, usually 70% or 80%. 4,000 cycles to 80% is a higher bar than 4,000 cycles to 70%. The table's column counts cycles to 80% only.
3,000 cycles (until 80% of the original capacity is left)
Source

manufacturer document (r.jackery.net) read 29 Sept 2026 3000 cycles to 80%+ capacity

Ah at 12.8 V Capacity in amp-hours, the way a 12 V lithium battery box states it, so the two can be compared. Worked out from the Wh figure: Wh ÷ 12.8.
22.5 Ah derived: 288 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 22.5 Ah
Price per Wh The price divided by the capacity on the box, in cents (¢) per watt-hour (Wh). Lower means more capacity for the money.
242.7¢ derived: $699 (price today) ÷ 288 Wh nameplate = 242.7¢ per Wh

Output

AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop.
300 W (Continuous output The power the station can supply non-stop. This is the figure that decides which appliances it can run, like a 1,000 W microwave., AC, the brand calls it "rated"; 230 V)
Source

manufacturer document (r.jackery.net) read 29 Sept 2026 230V~50Hz, 1.31A, 300W Rated, 600W Surge peak

Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds.
600 W (surge, AC, how long it lasts not stated)
Source

manufacturer document (r.jackery.net) read 29 Sept 2026 230V~50Hz, 1.31A, 300W Rated, 600W Surge peak

12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W.
10 A (12 V)
Source

manufacturer document (r.jackery.net) read 29 Sept 2026 12V⎓10A

UPS switchover UPS stands for uninterruptible power supply: with the station plugged in, it takes over when the mains power cuts out, so a device stays on. Switchover is how quickly, in milliseconds (ms); smaller is quicker. The brands don't say what load they tested with.
up to 20 ms (how it was tested not stated)
Source

manufacturer document (r.jackery.net) read 29 Sept 2026 automatically switch to battery mode within 20ms

Charging

Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them.
up to 100 W (condition not stated)
Source

manufacturer document (r.jackery.net) read 29 Sept 2026 12-27V⎓5A Max, 100W Max

Size and weight

Weight
3.8 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source

manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Weighing at only 3.75kg, the Jackery Explorer 300 Plus Portable Power Station (E300 Plus) can easily fit in your backpack.

Size (as stated)
230 × 155 × 167 mm (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source

manufacturer document (r.jackery.net) read 29 Sept 2026 9.1 x 6.1 x 6.6 in / 230 x 155 x 167 mm

Wh per kg Capacity for each kilogram carried. Higher means lighter for the capacity.
77 Wh/kg derived: 288 Wh nameplate ÷ 3.8 kg (unit only) = 77 Wh per kg

Warranty

Stated warranty The warranty the brand's own Australian store states. Some brands add years if the product is registered.
3 years (the brand's Australian store; plus 2 more years on the brand's conditions; as stated: "3+2 Years Warranty")
Source

manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 3+2 Years Warranty

Not found on the brand's pages: AC charging time.

With a Dometic CFX5 45 (example fridge), Middle estimate The answer with every figure the brands don't publish at its middle value: a test of that station where there is one, otherwise the typical result of tests on other stations. The range runs from every one of those figures at its least favourable end to every one at its most favourable. 19 hours on the 12 V socket (range 13 h to 1.1 days). Worked out with this station's 12 V share (measured by Hobotech). Runtime with your own fridge, solar and driving

Kits with the Explorer 300 Plus

Sold with other items, so a kit's price is never the price of the Explorer 300 Plus on its own. Ordered by price.

Jackery with 1 x SolarSaga 40WIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026price not yet confirmedCheck price
Jackery with 1 x SolarSaga 80WOut of stock · checked 29 Sept 2026price not yet confirmedCheck price

Price history

Recorded 28 Sept 2026 to 29 Sept 2026, Jackery. In stock at $699 (Jackery, from 29 Sept).

Every recorded change as a table
DateRetailerPriceStock
28 Sept 2026Jackery$699
29 Sept 2026Jackery$699in stock

Every price move across power stations: price log.

Sources

Figures
manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026manufacturer document (r.jackery.net) read 29 Sept 2026
Manufacturer page
au.jackery.com/products/explorer-300-plus-portable-power-station
Prices
the feeds of Jackery, each dated in the prices card
Retailers checked
Snowys, Anaconda, Caravan RV Camping, My Generator and Jackery, daily

Capacity is the nameplate figure in watt-hours (Wh), the one on the box. AC output is the power a station can supply non-stop, not a short burst. Weight is the station on its own. A figure measured another way is shown with a note saying how, and isn't compared with the others.