campspec

Anker SOLIX F3800

Lithium (LiFePO4) power station, 3,840 Wh nameplate. 3 current prices from 3 retailers, checked 29 Sept 2026. 6 kits listed separately.

If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure

Anker SOLIX F3800

Prices

Anker SOLIXIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$3,799Check price
Caravan RV CampingIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$3,799Check price
My GeneratorIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$3,799Check price

Cheapest in-stock price in green.

Key specs

Capacity and battery

Capacity
3,840 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 3,840Wh

Battery type The type of cells inside the battery. Most power stations now use LiFePO4; NCM, short for nickel cobalt manganese, is the other type that turns up.
LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".
Source

manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 LFP, 3,000+ cycles

Cycle life How many full charges before the battery drops to a set share of its original capacity, usually 70% or 80%. 4,000 cycles to 80% is a higher bar than 4,000 cycles to 70%. The table's column counts cycles to 80% only.
at least 3,000 cycles (how worn the battery is by then not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 LFP, 3,000+ cycles

Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity.
Yes
Source

manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Up to 6 × Expansion Batteries (3.84kWh each)

Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity.
up to 26,900 Wh (with extra batteries added; which ones not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 If that's not enough, add up to 6 battery packs to expand capacity to 26.9kWh.

Ah at 12.8 V Capacity in amp-hours, the way a 12 V lithium battery box states it, so the two can be compared. Worked out from the Wh figure: Wh ÷ 12.8.
300 Ah derived: 3,840 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 300 Ah
Price per Wh The price divided by the capacity on the box, in cents (¢) per watt-hour (Wh). Lower means more capacity for the money.
98.9¢ derived: $3,799 (price today) ÷ 3,840 Wh nameplate = 98.9¢ per Wh

Output

AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop.
6,000 W (Continuous output The power the station can supply non-stop. This is the figure that decides which appliances it can run, like a 1,000 W microwave., AC, the brand calls it "continuous"; 230 V)
Source

manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 6000W, 230V

Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds.
9,000 W (surge, AC, how long it lasts not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 9,000W

USB-A and USB-C ports USB-A is the older, flat rectangular socket on phone chargers; USB-C is the small oval one on newer phones and laptops. Some USB-C ports put out enough power to charge a laptop.
3
Source

manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 3× 100W, 300W in total

USB-A and USB-C ports USB-A is the older, flat rectangular socket on phone chargers; USB-C is the small oval one on newer phones and laptops. Some USB-C ports put out enough power to charge a laptop.
2
Source

manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 2× 12W, 24W in total

UPS switchover UPS stands for uninterruptible power supply: with the station plugged in, it takes over when the mains power cuts out, so a device stays on. Switchover is how quickly, in milliseconds (ms); smaller is quicker. The brands don't say what load they tested with.
up to 20 ms (how it was tested not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 <20ms

Charging

AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging.
up to 1,800 W (charging mode not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Max. 1,800W

Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them.
up to 2,400 W (2 × 1,200 W)
Source

manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Max. 2,400W (2× 1,200W), 25A each

Warranty

Stated warranty The warranty the brand's own Australian store states. Some brands add years if the product is registered.
5 years (the brand's Australian store)
Source

manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 5-year warranty

Not found on the brand's pages: 12 V car socket, AC charging time, weight and size (as stated).

With a Dometic CFX5 45 (example fridge), Middle estimate The answer with every figure the brands don't publish at its middle value: a test of that station where there is one, otherwise the typical result of tests on other stations. The range runs from every one of those figures at its least favourable end to every one at its most favourable. 5.1 days on the 240 V outlet, as no 12 V socket is stated (range 3.3 to 7.6 days). Runtime with your own fridge, solar and driving

Kits with the SOLIX F3800

Sold with other items, so a kit's price is never the price of the SOLIX F3800 on its own. Ordered by price.

Anker SOLIX with Anker SOLIX Alternator ChargerIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$6,198Check price
Anker SOLIX with 400W Solar PanelIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$6,248Check price
Caravan RV Camping with Expansion BatteryChecked 29 Sept 2026$6,798Check price
My Generator with Expansion BatteryChecked 29 Sept 2026$6,798Check price
Anker SOLIX with Expansion Battery 7680WhIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$8,598Check price
Anker SOLIX with Expansion Battery and 1 × 400W Solar PanelIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$9,847Check price

Price history

Recorded 22 Sept 2026 to 29 Sept 2026, 3 retailers. In stock at $3,799 (Anker SOLIX, from 22 Sept).

Every recorded change as a table
DateRetailerPriceStock
22 Sept 2026Anker SOLIX$3,799in stock
27 Sept 2026My Generator$3,799
28 Sept 2026Caravan RV Camping$3,799
29 Sept 2026Caravan RV Camping$3,799in stock
29 Sept 2026My Generator$3,799in stock

Every price move across power stations: price log.

Sources

Figures
manufacturer page (au.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 (product JSON description, block 2)manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026
Manufacturer page
www.ankersolix.com/au/products/f3800
Prices
the feeds of Anker SOLIX, Caravan RV Camping and My Generator, each dated in the prices card
Retailers checked
Snowys, Anaconda, Caravan RV Camping, My Generator and Anker SOLIX, daily

Capacity is the nameplate figure in watt-hours (Wh), the one on the box. AC output is the power a station can supply non-stop, not a short burst. Weight is the station on its own. A figure measured another way is shown with a note saying how, and isn't compared with the others.