campspec

Anker SOLIX F3800 vs EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Plus

Specs come from each brand's Australian website and manuals. Each one shows where it came from and how it was measured. Prices are from 4 shops, checked 29 Sept 2026.

If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure

Anker SOLIX F3800

Anker SOLIX F3800

3,840 Wh nameplate
$3,799 at Caravan RV Camping
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Plus

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Plus

3,072 Wh nameplate
$3,899 at Caravan RV Camping

What separates these two

  • CapacityThe EcoFlow states 3,072 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power.); the Anker states 3,840 Wh (nameplate), 25% more.This means the Anker holds more energy, so it can run the same things for longer before it needs charging.
    Sources

    Anker: manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 3,840Wh

    EcoFlow: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 3072Wh (256Ah @12V)

  • Price per WhThe Anker states 98.9¢ per Wh; the EcoFlow states 126.9¢ per Wh, 28% more.This means the Anker gives you more stored energy for each dollar at today's prices.
  • AC output, non-stopThe EcoFlow states 3,600 W (Continuous output The power the station can supply non-stop. This is the figure that decides which appliances it can run, like a 1,000 W microwave.); the Anker states 6,000 W (continuous), 1.7 times as much.This means the Anker can run bigger appliances, ones that need more power, from its 240 V outlets.
    Sources

    Anker: manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 6000W, 230V

    EcoFlow: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 3600W

  • Solar inputThe EcoFlow states up to 1,600 W; the Anker states up to 2,400 W, 1.5 times as much.This means the Anker can take in more solar power at once, so with enough panels in full sun it can charge back up faster.
    Sources

    Anker: manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Max. 2,400W (2× 1,200W), 25A each

    EcoFlow: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 1600W Max

  • Stated warrantyThe EcoFlow states 3 years (plus 2 more years on conditions the brand sets); the Anker states 5 years, 2 years longer.This means the Anker's brand covers it for longer.
    Sources

    Anker: manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 5-year warranty

    EcoFlow: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 5-Year Warranty *Includes 3-year standard warranty and 2-year extended warranty available upon EcoFlow App registration.

  • UPS switchoverThe EcoFlow states up to 10 ms (how it was tested not stated); the Anker states up to 20 ms (how it was tested not stated), 10 ms slower.This means the EcoFlow switches to its own battery faster when the mains power it's plugged into cuts out.
    Sources

    Anker: manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 <20ms

    EcoFlow: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 <10ms

2 figures are about the same
  • Price: Anker $3,799; EcoFlow $3,899 (less than 10% apart)
  • Expansion batteries: Anker Yes, up to 26,900 Wh in total; EcoFlow Yes, up to 11,000 Wh in total (the same)

Can't be compared The two brands give this figure in different ways, or only one brand gives it. For example, one counts battery charges until 80% of the capacity is left and the other until 70%. Set side by side, the numbers would mislead, so both are shown and neither is put ahead.

  • WeightThe EcoFlow states about 33.7 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.). The brand doesn't give this figure for the Anker.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
    Sources

    EcoFlow: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Approx. 33.7kg

  • Cycle lifeThe Anker states at least 3,000 cycles (how worn the battery is by then not stated). The brand doesn't give this figure for the EcoFlow.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
    Sources

    Anker: manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 LFP, 3,000+ cycles

  • AC surgeThe Anker states 9,000 W (how long it lasts not stated); the EcoFlow states 7,200 W (how long it lasts not stated). Neither brand says how long its Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. lasts, so they aren't compared.This means the two numbers were measured in different ways, so setting one against the other would mislead.
    Sources

    Anker: manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 9,000W

    EcoFlow: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 7200W

A difference is listed above only when both brands measure a figure the same way and the gap is at least: capacity: 10% or more; price: 10% or more; price per Wh: 10% or more; AC output, non-stop: 15% or more; weight: 8% or more; 12 V car socket: any difference; solar input: 20% or more; wall charging, empty to full: 20% or more; cycle life: 20% or more; stated warranty: any difference; UPS switchover: 5 ms or more; expansion batteries: one has it and the other doesn't; AC surge: 15% or more. Every comparison on this site uses the same gaps.

Fridge runtime for both

How long each would run an example fridge, a Dometic CFX5 45, with no solar and no driving. Its manufacturer says it uses 0.76 Ah an hour at 12 V when it is 32 °C outside and 4 °C inside. The brands don't publish some of the figures this needs. Where someone has tested the station, their result is used; otherwise both use the same ranges, taken from tests of other stations.

Anker SOLIX F3800
5.1 days
Middle estimate The answer with every figure the brands don't publish at its middle value: a test of that station where there is one, otherwise the typical result of tests on other stations. The range runs from every one of those figures at its least favourable end to every one at its most favourable., could be 3.3 to 7.6 days. Fridge plugged into the 240 V outlet.
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Plus
4.1 days
Middle estimate The answer with every figure the brands don't publish at its middle value: a test of that station where there is one, otherwise the typical result of tests on other stations. The range runs from every one of those figures at its least favourable end to every one at its most favourable., could be 2.6 to 6.1 days. Fridge plugged into the 240 V outlet.

The middle estimates are 1.0 days apart.This means the Anker is likely to run the fridge for longer, but that one unknown figure could close the gap.

The biggest unknown is the Station's own draw Power the station uses itself while an outlet is switched on: its screen, its electronics and the circuit that makes 12 V or 240 V. Few brands publish it. Over 24 hours it can add up to as much as a small fridge uses. with the 240 V outlet on. No brand publishes it and no test of this station was found, so 10–26 W is assumed. On its own, it can change the Anker's answer by up to 3.0 days, which is more than the gap between the two. The brand doesn't list a 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W. for the Anker and EcoFlow, so their fridge runs from the 240 V outlet through the fridge's Mains adapter The plug-in power supply that turns 240 V from an outlet into the 12 V a fridge runs on. It loses some energy as heat, and so does the station making the 240 V..

Try another fridge, add solar or driving, or change the assumed ranges:

Loading the runtime tool…

Charging paths

PathAnker SOLIX F3800EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Plus
Wall (AC)
Charging input: up to 1,800 W (charging mode not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Max. 1,800W

not stated
Car chargingnot statednot stated
Solar
Maximum input: up to 2,400 W (2 × 1,200 W)
Source

manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Max. 2,400W (2× 1,200W), 25A each

Maximum input: up to 1,600 W (condition not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 1600W Max

Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity.
Takes them: Yes
Source

manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Up to 6 × Expansion Batteries (3.84kWh each)

Total with them: up to 26,900 Wh (with extra batteries added; which ones not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 If that's not enough, add up to 6 battery packs to expand capacity to 26.9kWh.

Takes them: Yes
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Up to 11kWh with 2*DELTA Pro 3 EB

Total with them: up to 11,000 Wh (with extra batteries added; which ones not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Up to 11kWh with 2*DELTA Pro 3 EB

“Not stated” means the brand's website and manual don't give that figure (checked 29 Sept 2026).

All the specs side by side

FigureAnker SOLIX F3800EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Plus
Capacity and battery
Capacity3,840 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 3,840Wh

3,072 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 3072Wh (256Ah @12V)

Battery type The type of cells inside the battery. Most power stations now use LiFePO4; NCM, short for nickel cobalt manganese, is the other type that turns up.LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".
Source

manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 LFP, 3,000+ cycles

LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 LFP

Cycle life How many full charges before the battery drops to a set share of its original capacity, usually 70% or 80%. 4,000 cycles to 80% is a higher bar than 4,000 cycles to 70%. The table's column counts cycles to 80% only.at least 3,000 cycles (how worn the battery is by then not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 LFP, 3,000+ cycles

not stated
Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity.Yes
Source

manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Up to 6 × Expansion Batteries (3.84kWh each)

Yes
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Up to 11kWh with 2*DELTA Pro 3 EB

Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity.up to 26,900 Wh (with extra batteries added; which ones not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 If that's not enough, add up to 6 battery packs to expand capacity to 26.9kWh.

up to 11,000 Wh (with extra batteries added; which ones not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Up to 11kWh with 2*DELTA Pro 3 EB

Ah at 12.8 V Capacity in amp-hours, the way a 12 V lithium battery box states it, so the two can be compared. Worked out from the Wh figure: Wh ÷ 12.8.300 Ah derived: 3,840 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 300 Ah240 Ah derived: 3,072 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 240 Ah
Price per Wh The price divided by the capacity on the box, in cents (¢) per watt-hour (Wh). Lower means more capacity for the money.98.9¢ derived: $3,799 (price today) ÷ 3,840 Wh nameplate = 98.9¢ per Wh126.9¢ derived: $3,899 (price today) ÷ 3,072 Wh nameplate = 126.9¢ per Wh
Output
AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop.6,000 W (Continuous output The power the station can supply non-stop. This is the figure that decides which appliances it can run, like a 1,000 W microwave., AC, the brand calls it "continuous"; 230 V)
Source

manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 6000W, 230V

3,600 W (Continuous output The power the station can supply non-stop. This is the figure that decides which appliances it can run, like a 1,000 W microwave., AC, taken as non-stop, because the brand lists a separate Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. figure)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 3600W

Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds.9,000 W (surge, AC, how long it lasts not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 9,000W

7,200 W (surge, AC, how long it lasts not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 7200W

USB-A and USB-C ports USB-A is the older, flat rectangular socket on phone chargers; USB-C is the small oval one on newer phones and laptops. Some USB-C ports put out enough power to charge a laptop.3
Source

manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 3× 100W, 300W in total

not stated
USB-A and USB-C ports USB-A is the older, flat rectangular socket on phone chargers; USB-C is the small oval one on newer phones and laptops. Some USB-C ports put out enough power to charge a laptop.2
Source

manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 2× 12W, 24W in total

1
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 1×18W Max

UPS switchover UPS stands for uninterruptible power supply: with the station plugged in, it takes over when the mains power cuts out, so a device stays on. Switchover is how quickly, in milliseconds (ms); smaller is quicker. The brands don't say what load they tested with.up to 20 ms (how it was tested not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 <20ms

up to 10 ms (how it was tested not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 <10ms

Boost or lifting mode A mode that lets higher-power appliances, like a kettle, run by lowering the voltage they get, so they run slower or weaker. It isn't a surge rating.not stated4,700 W (AC, Max Output by X-Boost mode, not a Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. rating)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 4700W

AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop.not stated4
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 4

Charging
AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging.up to 1,800 W (charging mode not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Max. 1,800W

not stated
Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them.up to 2,400 W (2 × 1,200 W)
Source

manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Max. 2,400W (2× 1,200W), 25A each

up to 1,600 W (condition not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 1600W Max

Size and weight
Weightnot statedabout 33.7 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Approx. 33.7kg

Size (as stated)not stated613 × 328 × 395 mm (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 613.1×327.7×395.0mm

Wh per kg Capacity for each kilogram carried. Higher means lighter for the capacity.not stated91 Wh/kg derived: 3,072 Wh nameplate ÷ 33.7 kg (unit only) = 91 Wh per kg
Warranty
Stated warranty The warranty the brand's own Australian store states. Some brands add years if the product is registered.5 years (the brand's Australian store)
Source

manufacturer page (www.ankersolix.com) read 29 Sept 2026 5-year warranty

3 years (the brand's Australian store; plus 2 more years on the brand's conditions; as stated: "5-Year Warranty *Includes 3-year standard warranty and 2-year extended warranty available upon EcoFlow App registration.")
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 5-Year Warranty *Includes 3-year standard warranty and 2-year extended warranty available upon EcoFlow App registration.

Capacity is the nameplate figure in watt-hours (Wh), the one on the box. AC output is the power a station can supply non-stop, not a short burst. Weight is the station on its own. A figure measured another way is shown with a note saying how, and isn't compared with the others.

Where this pair sits

All 13 power stations from 2,043 Wh to 4,096 Wh with a price today (checked 29 Sept 2026). Each dot is one power station: further right means more capacity, higher up means a higher price per Wh. The dashed line is the middle price per Wh, 98.9¢: half cost more, half cost less. Along the bottom, each doubling of capacity takes the same width. Point at a dot, or tap it, to see its name; click it, or tap it again, to open its page.
60¢80¢100¢120¢140¢160¢2,000 Wh3,000 Wh4,000 Wh6,000 WhPrice per WhCapacitymiddle 98.9¢60¢80¢100¢120¢140¢160¢2,000 Wh3,000 Wh4,000 Wh6,000 WhPrice per WhCapacitymiddle 98.9¢

these twoother power stationsmiddle price per Wh

The same as a table
Power stationCapacityPrice todayPrice per Wh
Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus2,043 Wh$2,699132.1¢
Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 22,048 Wh$1,79987.8¢
EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max (2048)2,048 Wh$2,341114.3¢
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus2,048 Wh$2,999146.4¢
BLUETTI Elite 200 V22,074 Wh$1,89991.6¢
BLUETTI Apex 3002,765 Wh$2,799101.2¢
BLUETTI Elite 3003,014 Wh$2,69989.5¢
Anker SOLIX F30003,072 Wh$2,79991.1¢
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Plus3,072 Wh$3,899126.9¢
EcoFlow DELTA Pro3,600 Wh$2,84979.1¢
Anker SOLIX F38003,840 Wh$3,79998.9¢
BLUETTI Elite 4003,840 Wh$3,09980.7¢
EcoFlow DELTA Pro 34,096 Wh$5,099124.5¢

Price record

Anker SOLIX F3800

Recorded 22 Sept 2026 to 29 Sept 2026, 3 retailers. In stock at $3,799 (Anker SOLIX, from 22 Sept).

Every recorded change as a table
DateRetailerPriceStock
22 Sept 2026Anker SOLIX$3,799in stock
27 Sept 2026My Generator$3,799
28 Sept 2026Caravan RV Camping$3,799
29 Sept 2026Caravan RV Camping$3,799in stock
29 Sept 2026My Generator$3,799in stock

Every price move across power stations: price log.

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Plus

Recorded 27 Sept 2026 to 29 Sept 2026, 3 retailers. In stock at $3,899 (Caravan RV Camping, from 29 Sept).

Every recorded change as a table
DateRetailerPriceStock
27 Sept 2026EcoFlow$3,899
27 Sept 2026My Generator$3,899
28 Sept 2026Caravan RV Camping$3,899
29 Sept 2026Caravan RV Camping$3,899in stock
29 Sept 2026EcoFlow$3,899in stock
29 Sept 2026My Generator$3,899in stock

Every price move across power stations: price log.

Every price

What each shop charges for the station on its own, cheapest first. Kits (the station sold with extras, like a solar panel) are on each product's page and don't count here.

Anker SOLIX F3800

Anker SOLIXIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$3,799Check price
Caravan RV CampingIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$3,799Check price
My GeneratorIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$3,799Check price

6 kits with the SOLIX F3800, on its page.

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Plus

Caravan RV CampingIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$3,899Check price
EcoFlowIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$3,899Check price
My GeneratorIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$3,899Check price

What neither brand tells you

These figures would help answer the questions above, but neither brand gives them (checked 29 Sept 2026):

  • Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared.: how much of the Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power. you can actually use. The fridge runtime above uses test results for how much comes out of the socket instead.
  • The Station's own draw Power the station uses itself while an outlet is switched on: its screen, its electronics and the circuit that makes 12 V or 240 V. Few brands publish it. Over 24 hours it can add up to as much as a small fridge uses. with the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W. on: the fridge runtime above uses a test of the station if one was found, otherwise a range of 1–12 W.
  • How much of the capacity comes out of the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W.: the fridge runtime above uses a test of the station if one was found, otherwise a range of 75–92%.
  • How long the Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. lasts: without it, two Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. figures can't be compared.
  • 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W..
  • Wall charging, empty to full.

Each product's own page: Anker SOLIX F3800 · EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Plus.