campspec

BLUETTI Elite 300 vs BLUETTI Elite 400

Specs come from each brand's Australian website and manuals. Each one shows where it came from and how it was measured. Prices are from 1 shop, checked 29 Sept 2026.

If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure

BLUETTI Elite 300

BLUETTI Elite 300

3,014 Wh nameplate
$2,699 at BLUETTI
BLUETTI Elite 400

BLUETTI Elite 400

3,840 Wh nameplate
$3,099 at BLUETTI

What separates these two

  • CapacityThe Elite 300 states 3,014 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power.); the Elite 400 states 3,840 Wh (nameplate), 27% more.This means the Elite 400 holds more energy, so it can run the same things for longer before it needs charging.
    Sources

    Elite 300: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 3,014.4 Wh(314 Ah)

    Elite 400: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 3,840 Wh(100 Ah)

  • WeightThe Elite 300 states about 26.3 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.); the Elite 400 states 39 kg (unit only), 48% heavier.This means the Elite 300 is lighter to carry.
    Sources

    Elite 300: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 Approx. 26.3 kg

    Elite 400: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 39 kg / 85.98 lbs

  • Solar inputThe Elite 400 states up to 1,000 W (at 12–60 V); the Elite 300 states up to 1,200 W (at 12–60 V), 20% more.This means the Elite 300 can take in more solar power at once, so with enough panels in full sun it can charge back up faster.
    Sources

    Elite 300: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1,200W Max., 12V–60V, 22A Max.

    Elite 400: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1,000W Max., 12V–60V, 20A Max.

  • Cycle lifeThe Elite 400 states at least 3,000 cycles (until 80% of the original capacity is left); the Elite 300 states 6,000 cycles (until 80% of the original capacity is left), twice as many.This means the Elite 300 is rated for more full charges before its battery wears down to that level.
    Sources

    Elite 300: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 6000 cycles to 80%+ capacity

    Elite 400: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 The Elite 400 lasts for over 3,000 charge cycles, maintaining 80% of its original capacity.

  • UPS switchoverThe Elite 300 states up to 10 ms (how it was tested not stated); the Elite 400 states 15 ms (how it was tested not stated), 5 ms slower.This means the Elite 300 switches to its own battery faster when the mains power it's plugged into cuts out.
    Sources

    Elite 300: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 ≤10 ms

    Elite 400: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 15 ms

Price and price per Wh aren't compared here yet. That needs a second shop selling each one for about the same price (within 10%), which shows the price is real. Today: price, Elite 300 $2,699 and Elite 400 $3,099; price per Wh, Elite 300 89.5¢ and Elite 400 80.7¢.

1 figure is about the same
  • Stated warranty: Elite 300 5 years; Elite 400 5 years (the same)

Can't be compared The two brands give this figure in different ways, or only one brand gives it. For example, one counts battery charges until 80% of the capacity is left and the other until 70%. Set side by side, the numbers would mislead, so both are shown and neither is put ahead.

  • AC output, non-stopThe Elite 300 states 2,400 W (Continuous or peak not stated The brand gives one output figure without saying whether it's the non-stop rating or a short burst, so it isn't compared with other stations' continuous figures.); the Elite 400 states 2,600 W (continuous or peak not stated). Neither brand says if its figure is the non-stop power or a short burst.This means the two numbers were measured in different ways, so setting one against the other would mislead.
    Sources

    Elite 300: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 2,400 W Max., 230 V

    Elite 400: BLUETTI feed dated 28 Sept 2026, product name 2,600W

  • AC surgeThe Elite 400 states 5,200 W (how long it lasts not stated). The brand doesn't give this figure for the Elite 300.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
    Sources

    Elite 400: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 5,200 W

A difference is listed above only when both brands measure a figure the same way and the gap is at least: capacity: 10% or more; price: 10% or more; price per Wh: 10% or more; AC output, non-stop: 15% or more; weight: 8% or more; 12 V car socket: any difference; solar input: 20% or more; wall charging, empty to full: 20% or more; cycle life: 20% or more; stated warranty: any difference; UPS switchover: 5 ms or more; expansion batteries: one has it and the other doesn't; AC surge: 15% or more. Every comparison on this site uses the same gaps.

Fridge runtime for both

How long each would run an example fridge, a Dometic CFX5 45, with no solar and no driving. Its manufacturer says it uses 0.76 Ah an hour at 12 V when it is 32 °C outside and 4 °C inside. The brands don't publish some of the figures this needs. Where someone has tested the station, their result is used; otherwise both use the same ranges, taken from tests of other stations.

BLUETTI Elite 300
4.0 days
Middle estimate The answer with every figure the brands don't publish at its middle value: a test of that station where there is one, otherwise the typical result of tests on other stations. The range runs from every one of those figures at its least favourable end to every one at its most favourable., could be 2.6 to 6.0 days. Fridge plugged into the 240 V outlet.
BLUETTI Elite 400
5.1 days
Middle estimate The answer with every figure the brands don't publish at its middle value: a test of that station where there is one, otherwise the typical result of tests on other stations. The range runs from every one of those figures at its least favourable end to every one at its most favourable., could be 3.3 to 7.6 days. Fridge plugged into the 240 V outlet.

The middle estimates are 1.1 days apart.This means the Elite 400 is likely to run the fridge for longer, but that one unknown figure could close the gap.

The biggest unknown is the Station's own draw Power the station uses itself while an outlet is switched on: its screen, its electronics and the circuit that makes 12 V or 240 V. Few brands publish it. Over 24 hours it can add up to as much as a small fridge uses. with the 240 V outlet on. No brand publishes it and no test of this station was found, so 10–26 W is assumed. On its own, it can change the Elite 400's answer by up to 3.0 days, which is more than the gap between the two. The brand doesn't list a 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W. for the Elite 300 and Elite 400, so their fridge runs from the 240 V outlet through the fridge's Mains adapter The plug-in power supply that turns 240 V from an outlet into the 12 V a fridge runs on. It loses some energy as heat, and so does the station making the 240 V..

Try another fridge, add solar or driving, or change the assumed ranges:

Loading the runtime tool…

Charging paths

PathBLUETTI Elite 300BLUETTI Elite 400
Wall (AC)
Charging input: up to 2,300 W (charging mode not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 2,300 W Max., 230 V

Charging input: up to 2,300 W (charging mode not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 2,300 W Max., 230 V

Car charging
Charging input: up to 200 W (car voltage (12 or 24 V) not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 200 W Max. 15.6 hr to 100%

not stated
Solar
Maximum input: up to 1,200 W (12–60 V)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1,200W Max., 12V–60V, 22A Max.

Voltage range: 12–60 V
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1,200W Max., 12V–60V, 22A Max.

Maximum input: up to 1,000 W (12–60 V)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1,000W Max., 12V–60V, 20A Max.

Voltage range: 12–60 V
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1,000W Max., 12V–60V, 20A Max.

Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity.not statednot stated

“Not stated” means the brand's website and manual don't give that figure (checked 29 Sept 2026).

All the specs side by side

FigureBLUETTI Elite 300BLUETTI Elite 400
Capacity and battery
Capacity3,014 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 3,014.4 Wh(314 Ah)

3,840 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 3,840 Wh(100 Ah)

Battery type The type of cells inside the battery. Most power stations now use LiFePO4; NCM, short for nickel cobalt manganese, is the other type that turns up.LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 LiFePO₄ (Lithium Iron Phosphate)

LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 LiFePO₄ (Lithium Iron Phosphate)

Cycle life How many full charges before the battery drops to a set share of its original capacity, usually 70% or 80%. 4,000 cycles to 80% is a higher bar than 4,000 cycles to 70%. The table's column counts cycles to 80% only.6,000 cycles (until 80% of the original capacity is left)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 6000 cycles to 80%+ capacity

at least 3,000 cycles (until 80% of the original capacity is left)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 The Elite 400 lasts for over 3,000 charge cycles, maintaining 80% of its original capacity.

Ah at 12.8 V Capacity in amp-hours, the way a 12 V lithium battery box states it, so the two can be compared. Worked out from the Wh figure: Wh ÷ 12.8.235.5 Ah derived: 3,014 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 235.5 Ah300 Ah derived: 3,840 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 300 Ah
Price per Wh The price divided by the capacity on the box, in cents (¢) per watt-hour (Wh). Lower means more capacity for the money.89.5¢ derived: $2,699 (price today) ÷ 3,014 Wh nameplate = 89.5¢ per Wh80.7¢ derived: $3,099 (price today) ÷ 3,840 Wh nameplate = 80.7¢ per Wh
Output
Continuous or peak not stated The brand gives one output figure without saying whether it's the non-stop rating or a short burst, so it isn't compared with other stations' continuous figures.2,400 W (AC, continuous or peak not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 2,400 W Max., 230 V

not stated
Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds.not stated5,200 W (surge, AC, how long it lasts not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 5,200 W

Boost or lifting mode A mode that lets higher-power appliances, like a kettle, run by lowering the voltage they get, so they run slower or weaker. It isn't a surge rating.4,800 W (AC, Lifting Power mode, not a Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. rating)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 4,800 W

3,900 W (AC, Lifting Power mode, not a Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. rating)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 3,900 W

UPS switchover UPS stands for uninterruptible power supply: with the station plugged in, it takes over when the mains power cuts out, so a device stays on. Switchover is how quickly, in milliseconds (ms); smaller is quicker. The brands don't say what load they tested with.up to 10 ms (how it was tested not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 ≤10 ms

15 ms (how it was tested not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 15 ms

Continuous or peak not stated The brand gives one output figure without saying whether it's the non-stop rating or a short burst, so it isn't compared with other stations' continuous figures.not stated2,600 W (condition not stated)
Source

BLUETTI feed dated 28 Sept 2026, product name 2,600W

Charging
AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging.up to 2,300 W (charging mode not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 2,300 W Max., 230 V

up to 2,300 W (charging mode not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 2,300 W Max., 230 V

Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them.up to 1,200 W (12–60 V)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1,200W Max., 12V–60V, 22A Max.

up to 1,000 W (12–60 V)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1,000W Max., 12V–60V, 20A Max.

Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them.12–60 V
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1,200W Max., 12V–60V, 22A Max.

12–60 V
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1,000W Max., 12V–60V, 20A Max.

Car charging input How much power the station can take from a car's 12 V socket while driving. Most car sockets are limited to about 10 A, roughly 120 W.up to 200 W (car voltage (12 or 24 V) not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 200 W Max. 15.6 hr to 100%

not stated
Size and weight
Weightabout 26.3 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 Approx. 26.3 kg

39 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 39 kg / 85.98 lbs

Size (as stated)366 × 305 × 298 mm (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag., length × width × depth, as the brand lists them)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 366 × 305 × 297.5 mm / 14.41 × 12.01 × 11.71 in

432 × 288 × 490 mm (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag., length × width × depth, as the brand lists them; Without Handle)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 Without Handle 432 × 288 × 490 mm (17 × 11.34 × 19.29 in) With Handle 432 × 288 × 1,042 mm (17 × 11.34

Wh per kg Capacity for each kilogram carried. Higher means lighter for the capacity.115 Wh/kg derived: 3,014 Wh nameplate ÷ 26.3 kg (unit only) = 115 Wh per kg98 Wh/kg derived: 3,840 Wh nameplate ÷ 39 kg (unit only) = 98 Wh per kg
Warranty
Stated warranty The warranty the brand's own Australian store states. Some brands add years if the product is registered.5 years (the brand's Australian store)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 5 Years

5 years (the brand's Australian store)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 5 Years

Capacity is the nameplate figure in watt-hours (Wh), the one on the box. AC output is the power a station can supply non-stop, not a short burst. Weight is the station on its own. A figure measured another way is shown with a note saying how, and isn't compared with the others.

Where this pair sits

All 13 power stations from 2,043 Wh to 4,096 Wh with a price today (checked 29 Sept 2026). Each dot is one power station: further right means more capacity, higher up means a higher price per Wh. The dashed line is the middle price per Wh, 98.9¢: half cost more, half cost less. Along the bottom, each doubling of capacity takes the same width. Point at a dot, or tap it, to see its name; click it, or tap it again, to open its page.
60¢80¢100¢120¢140¢160¢2,000 Wh3,000 Wh4,000 Wh6,000 WhPrice per WhCapacitymiddle 98.9¢60¢80¢100¢120¢140¢160¢2,000 Wh3,000 Wh4,000 Wh6,000 WhPrice per WhCapacitymiddle 98.9¢

these twoother power stationsmiddle price per Wh

The same as a table
Power stationCapacityPrice todayPrice per Wh
Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus2,043 Wh$2,699132.1¢
Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 22,048 Wh$1,79987.8¢
EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max (2048)2,048 Wh$2,341114.3¢
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus2,048 Wh$2,999146.4¢
BLUETTI Elite 200 V22,074 Wh$1,89991.6¢
BLUETTI Apex 3002,765 Wh$2,799101.2¢
BLUETTI Elite 3003,014 Wh$2,69989.5¢
Anker SOLIX F30003,072 Wh$2,79991.1¢
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Plus3,072 Wh$3,899126.9¢
EcoFlow DELTA Pro3,600 Wh$2,84979.1¢
Anker SOLIX F38003,840 Wh$3,79998.9¢
BLUETTI Elite 4003,840 Wh$3,09980.7¢
EcoFlow DELTA Pro 34,096 Wh$5,099124.5¢

Every price

What each shop charges for the station on its own, cheapest first. Kits (the station sold with extras, like a solar panel) are on each product's page and don't count here.

BLUETTI Elite 300

BLUETTIIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$2,699Check price

6 kits with the Elite 300, on its page.

BLUETTI Elite 400

BLUETTIIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$3,099Check price

6 kits with the Elite 400, on its page.

What neither brand tells you

These figures would help answer the questions above, but neither brand gives them (checked 29 Sept 2026):

  • Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared.: how much of the Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power. you can actually use. The fridge runtime above uses test results for how much comes out of the socket instead.
  • The Station's own draw Power the station uses itself while an outlet is switched on: its screen, its electronics and the circuit that makes 12 V or 240 V. Few brands publish it. Over 24 hours it can add up to as much as a small fridge uses. with the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W. on: the fridge runtime above uses a test of the station if one was found, otherwise a range of 1–12 W.
  • How much of the capacity comes out of the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W.: the fridge runtime above uses a test of the station if one was found, otherwise a range of 75–92%.
  • How long the Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. lasts: without it, two Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. figures can't be compared.
  • 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W..
  • Wall charging, empty to full.
  • Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity..

Each product's own page: BLUETTI Elite 300 · BLUETTI Elite 400.