campspec

BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 vs EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus

Specs come from each brand's Australian website and manuals. Each one shows where it came from and how it was measured. Prices are from 5 shops, checked 29 Sept 2026.

If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure

BLUETTI Elite 30 V2

BLUETTI Elite 30 V2

288 Wh nameplate
$349 at BLUETTI
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus

EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus

286 Wh nameplate
$485 at Caravan RV Camping

What separates these two

  • WeightThe BLUETTI states 4.3 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.); the EcoFlow states 4.7 kg (unit only), 9% heavier.This means the BLUETTI is lighter to carry.
    Sources

    BLUETTI: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 4.3kg/ 9.48lbs

    EcoFlow: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 4.7kg

Price and price per Wh aren't compared here yet. That needs a second shop selling each one for about the same price (within 10%), which shows the price is real. Today: price, BLUETTI $349 and EcoFlow $485; price per Wh, BLUETTI 121.2¢ and EcoFlow 169.6¢.

5 figures are about the same
  • Capacity: BLUETTI 288 Wh; EcoFlow 286 Wh (less than 10% apart)
  • 12 V car socket: BLUETTI 10 A; EcoFlow 10 A (the same)
  • Solar input: BLUETTI up to 200 W; EcoFlow up to 220 W (less than 20% apart)
  • Cycle life: BLUETTI at least 3,000 cycles; EcoFlow 3,000 cycles (the same)
  • UPS switchover: BLUETTI 10 ms; EcoFlow up to 10 ms (the same)

Can't be compared The two brands give this figure in different ways, or only one brand gives it. For example, one counts battery charges until 80% of the capacity is left and the other until 70%. Set side by side, the numbers would mislead, so both are shown and neither is put ahead.

  • AC output, non-stopThe BLUETTI states 600 W (Continuous or peak not stated The brand gives one output figure without saying whether it's the non-stop rating or a short burst, so it isn't compared with other stations' continuous figures.); the EcoFlow states 600 W (Continuous output The power the station can supply non-stop. This is the figure that decides which appliances it can run, like a 1,000 W microwave.). One brand doesn't say if its figure is the non-stop power or a short burst.This means the two numbers were measured in different ways, so setting one against the other would mislead.
    Sources

    BLUETTI: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 600W in Total, 230V/2.61A

    EcoFlow: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 3 outlets, 600W total (Surge 1200W, X-Boost 1200W)

  • Wall charging, empty to fullThe EcoFlow states 60 min (no AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging. mentioned, empty to full, charging at 360 W). The brand doesn't give this figure for the BLUETTI.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
    Sources

    EcoFlow: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 360W Max, 0-100% in 1 hr

  • Expansion batteriesThe EcoFlow takes Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity. (up to 858 Wh in total). The brand doesn't say either way for the BLUETTI.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
    Sources

    EcoFlow: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Expandable up to 858Wh (71.5Ah@12V) with a wire-free connection

  • AC surgeThe EcoFlow states 1,200 W (how long it lasts not stated). The brand doesn't give this figure for the BLUETTI.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
    Sources

    EcoFlow: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 3 outlets, 600W total (Surge 1200W, X-Boost 1200W)

A difference is listed above only when both brands measure a figure the same way and the gap is at least: capacity: 10% or more; price: 10% or more; price per Wh: 10% or more; AC output, non-stop: 15% or more; weight: 8% or more; 12 V car socket: any difference; solar input: 20% or more; wall charging, empty to full: 20% or more; cycle life: 20% or more; stated warranty: any difference; UPS switchover: 5 ms or more; expansion batteries: one has it and the other doesn't; AC surge: 15% or more. Every comparison on this site uses the same gaps.

Fridge runtime for both

How long each would run an example fridge, a Dometic CFX5 45, with no solar and no driving. Its manufacturer says it uses 0.76 Ah an hour at 12 V when it is 32 °C outside and 4 °C inside. The brands don't publish some of the figures this needs. Where someone has tested the station, their result is used; otherwise both use the same ranges, taken from tests of other stations. For the BLUETTI, tests of this exact station give its own draw (stated by BLUETTI and measured by The Technology Man) and Share delivered How much of the capacity on the box actually comes out of a socket, as a percentage. Testers run a steady load until the station switches off and count what came out. The rest is kept back to protect the battery or lost as heat making 12 V or 240 V. (measured by The Technology Man).

BLUETTI Elite 30 V2
13 hours
Middle estimate The answer with every figure the brands don't publish at its middle value: a test of that station where there is one, otherwise the typical result of tests on other stations. The range runs from every one of those figures at its least favourable end to every one at its most favourable., could be 12 h to 19 h. Fridge plugged into the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W..
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus
18 hours
Middle estimate The answer with every figure the brands don't publish at its middle value: a test of that station where there is one, otherwise the typical result of tests on other stations. The range runs from every one of those figures at its least favourable end to every one at its most favourable., could be 11 h to 1.1 days. Fridge plugged into the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W..

The middle estimates are 5 hours apart.This means the EcoFlow is likely to run the fridge for longer, but that one unknown figure could close the gap.

The biggest unknown is the Station's own draw Power the station uses itself while an outlet is switched on: its screen, its electronics and the circuit that makes 12 V or 240 V. Few brands publish it. Over 24 hours it can add up to as much as a small fridge uses. with the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W. on. No brand publishes it and no test of this station was found, so 1–12 W is assumed. On its own, it can change the EcoFlow's answer by up to 12 hours, which is more than the gap between the two.

Try another fridge, add solar or driving, or change the assumed ranges:

Loading the runtime tool…

Charging paths

PathBLUETTI Elite 30 V2EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus
Wall (AC)
Charging input: up to 980 W (charging mode not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 980W Max.

Charging input: up to 360 W (charging mode not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 360W Max, 0-100% in 1 hr

Charging time: 60 min (charging mode not stated; empty to full; charging at 360 W)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 360W Max, 0-100% in 1 hr

Car chargingnot stated
Charging input: 220 W (car voltage (12 or 24 V) not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 220W, 0-100% in 3.3 hr

Solar
Maximum input: up to 200 W (12–28 V)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 12V-28V, 10A Max.,200W

Voltage range: 12–28 V
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 12V-28V, 10A Max.,200W

Maximum input: up to 220 W (condition not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 220W Max, 0-100% in as fast as 1.5 hr

Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity.not stated
Takes them: Yes
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Expandable up to 858Wh (71.5Ah@12V) with a wire-free connection

Total with them: up to 858 Wh (with extra batteries added; which ones not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Expandable up to 858Wh (71.5Ah@12V) with a wire-free connection

“Not stated” means the brand's website and manual don't give that figure (checked 29 Sept 2026).

All the specs side by side

FigureBLUETTI Elite 30 V2EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus
Capacity and battery
Capacity288 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 288Wh (18Ah)

286 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 286Wh

Battery type The type of cells inside the battery. Most power stations now use LiFePO4; NCM, short for nickel cobalt manganese, is the other type that turns up.LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 LiFePO₄

LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 LiFePO4, 3000 cycles to 80% capacity

Cycle life How many full charges before the battery drops to a set share of its original capacity, usually 70% or 80%. 4,000 cycles to 80% is a higher bar than 4,000 cycles to 70%. The table's column counts cycles to 80% only.at least 3,000 cycles (until 80% of the original capacity is left)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 3,000+ Cycles to 80% Original Capacity

3,000 cycles (until 80% of the original capacity is left)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 LiFePO4, 3000 cycles to 80% capacity

Ah at 12.8 V Capacity in amp-hours, the way a 12 V lithium battery box states it, so the two can be compared. Worked out from the Wh figure: Wh ÷ 12.8.22.5 Ah derived: 288 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 22.5 Ah22.3 Ah derived: 286 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 22.3 Ah
Price per Wh The price divided by the capacity on the box, in cents (¢) per watt-hour (Wh). Lower means more capacity for the money.121.2¢ derived: $349 (price today) ÷ 288 Wh nameplate = 121.2¢ per Wh169.6¢ derived: $485 (price today) ÷ 286 Wh nameplate = 169.6¢ per Wh
Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity.not statedYes
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Expandable up to 858Wh (71.5Ah@12V) with a wire-free connection

Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity.not statedup to 858 Wh (with extra batteries added; which ones not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Expandable up to 858Wh (71.5Ah@12V) with a wire-free connection

Output
AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop.not stated600 W (Continuous output The power the station can supply non-stop. This is the figure that decides which appliances it can run, like a 1,000 W microwave., AC, taken as non-stop, because the brand lists a separate Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. figure; all outlets together)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 3 outlets, 600W total (Surge 1200W, X-Boost 1200W)

Continuous or peak not stated The brand gives one output figure without saying whether it's the non-stop rating or a short burst, so it isn't compared with other stations' continuous figures.600 W (AC, continuous or peak not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 600W in Total, 230V/2.61A

not stated
Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds.not stated1,200 W (surge, AC, how long it lasts not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 3 outlets, 600W total (Surge 1200W, X-Boost 1200W)

12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W.10 A (12 V)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1 x 12V/10A (Car Outlet)

10 A (12 V, at 12.6 V)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 1 outlet, 12.6V, 10A, 126W max

UPS switchover UPS stands for uninterruptible power supply: with the station plugged in, it takes over when the mains power cuts out, so a device stays on. Switchover is how quickly, in milliseconds (ms); smaller is quicker. The brands don't say what load they tested with.10 ms (how it was tested not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 It features a UPS with a switchover time of 10ms.

up to 10 ms (how it was tested not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 <10ms

Boost or lifting mode A mode that lets higher-power appliances, like a kettle, run by lowering the voltage they get, so they run slower or weaker. It isn't a surge rating.not stated1,200 W (AC, X-Boost mode, not a Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. rating)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 3 outlets, 600W total (Surge 1200W, X-Boost 1200W)

AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop.not stated3
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 3 outlets, 600W total (Surge 1200W, X-Boost 1200W)

USB-A and USB-C ports USB-A is the older, flat rectangular socket on phone chargers; USB-C is the small oval one on newer phones and laptops. Some USB-C ports put out enough power to charge a laptop.not stated1
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 1 port, 5/9/12/15=3A Max, 20V=5A Max, 100W Max

USB-A and USB-C ports USB-A is the older, flat rectangular socket on phone chargers; USB-C is the small oval one on newer phones and laptops. Some USB-C ports put out enough power to charge a laptop.not stated2
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 2 ports, 5V=2.4A, 12W Max per port, total 24W

Charging
AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging.not stated60 min (charging mode not stated; empty to full; charging at 360 W)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 360W Max, 0-100% in 1 hr

AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging.up to 980 W (charging mode not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 980W Max.

up to 360 W (charging mode not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 360W Max, 0-100% in 1 hr

Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them.up to 200 W (12–28 V)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 12V-28V, 10A Max.,200W

up to 220 W (condition not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 220W Max, 0-100% in as fast as 1.5 hr

Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them.12–28 V
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 12V-28V, 10A Max.,200W

not stated
Car charging input How much power the station can take from a car's 12 V socket while driving. Most car sockets are limited to about 10 A, roughly 120 W.not stated220 W (car voltage (12 or 24 V) not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 220W, 0-100% in 3.3 hr

Size and weight
Weight4.3 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 4.3kg/ 9.48lbs

4.7 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 4.7kg

Size (as stated)250 × 178 × 168 mm (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag., length × width × depth, as the brand lists them)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 250 x 178 x 167.5 mm (9.8 × 7 × 6.6 in)

234 × 232 × 146 mm (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 234x232x146mm

Wh per kg Capacity for each kilogram carried. Higher means lighter for the capacity.67 Wh/kg derived: 288 Wh nameplate ÷ 4.3 kg (unit only) = 67 Wh per kg61 Wh/kg derived: 286 Wh nameplate ÷ 4.7 kg (unit only) = 61 Wh per kg

Capacity is the nameplate figure in watt-hours (Wh), the one on the box. AC output is the power a station can supply non-stop, not a short burst. Weight is the station on its own. A figure measured another way is shown with a note saying how, and isn't compared with the others.

Where this pair sits

All 11 power stations from 205 Wh to 572 Wh with a price today (checked 29 Sept 2026). Each dot is one power station: further right means more capacity, higher up means a higher price per Wh. The dashed line is the middle price per Wh, 138.5¢: half cost more, half cost less. Along the bottom, each doubling of capacity takes the same width. Point at a dot, or tap it, to see its name; click it, or tap it again, to open its page.
50¢100¢150¢200¢250¢300¢150 Wh200 Wh300 Wh400 WhPrice per WhCapacitymiddle 138.5¢50¢100¢150¢200¢250¢300¢150 Wh200 Wh300 Wh400 WhPrice per WhCapacitymiddle 138.5¢

these twoother power stationsmiddle price per Wh

The same as a table
Power stationCapacityPrice todayPrice per Wh
BLUETTI AC2A205 Wh$299146.0¢
EcoFlow RIVER 3245 Wh$299122.0¢
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus286 Wh$485169.6¢
Anker SOLIX C300288 Wh$399138.5¢
Anker SOLIX C300 DC288 Wh$26993.4¢
BLUETTI Elite 30 V2288 Wh$349121.2¢
EcoFlow TRAIL Plus 300 DC288 Wh$459159.4¢
Jackery Explorer 300 Plus288 Wh$699242.7¢
Jackery Explorer 300D288 Wh$349121.2¢
EcoFlow RIVER 2 Max512 Wh$599117.0¢
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Max572 Wh$799139.7¢

Price record

EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus

Recorded 27 Sept 2026 to 29 Sept 2026, 4 retailers. Lowest in stock: $485 (Caravan RV Camping, 29 Sept); highest: $499 (EcoFlow, 29 Sept).

$485$499Anaconda, 28 Sept 2026: $499, in stockCaravan RV Camping, 28 Sept 2026: $485Caravan RV Camping, 29 Sept 2026: $485, in stockEcoFlow, 27 Sept 2026: $499EcoFlow, 29 Sept 2026: $499, in stockEcoFlow, 27 Sept 2026: $499My Generator, 27 Sept 2026: $48527 Sept 202629 Sept 2026
Every recorded change as a table
DateRetailerPriceStock
27 Sept 2026EcoFlow$499
27 Sept 2026EcoFlow$499
27 Sept 2026My Generator$485
28 Sept 2026Anaconda$499in stock
28 Sept 2026Caravan RV Camping$485
29 Sept 2026Caravan RV Camping$485in stock
29 Sept 2026EcoFlow$499in stock

Solid shape: in stock at that price. Hollow shape: listed at that price. Dashed line: out of stock. Every price move across power stations: price log.

The BLUETTI Elite 30 V2's price has been recorded for less than two days, so there is no history to show yet.

Every price

What each shop charges for the station on its own, cheapest first. Kits (the station sold with extras, like a solar panel) are on each product's page and don't count here.

BLUETTI Elite 30 V2

BLUETTI GreyIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$349Check price
BLUETTI Meadow GreenIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$504Check price
BLUETTI Light Sand GreyIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$504Check price

3 kits with the Elite 30 V2, on its page.

EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus

Caravan RV CampingIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$485Check price
My GeneratorChecked 29 Sept 2026$485Check price
AnacondaIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$499Check price
EcoFlowIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$499Check price

What neither brand tells you

These figures would help answer the questions above, but neither brand gives them (checked 29 Sept 2026):

  • Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared.: how much of the Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power. you can actually use. The fridge runtime above uses test results for how much comes out of the socket instead.
  • The Station's own draw Power the station uses itself while an outlet is switched on: its screen, its electronics and the circuit that makes 12 V or 240 V. Few brands publish it. Over 24 hours it can add up to as much as a small fridge uses. with the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W. on: the fridge runtime above uses a test of the station if one was found, otherwise a range of 1–12 W.
  • How much of the capacity comes out of the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W.: the fridge runtime above uses a test of the station if one was found, otherwise a range of 75–92%.
  • How long the Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. lasts: without it, two Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. figures can't be compared.
  • Stated warranty The warranty the brand's own Australian store states. Some brands add years if the product is registered..

Each product's own page: BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 · EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus.