EcoFlow DELTA 3 (1500) vs Jackery Explorer 1500 Ultra
Specs come from each brand's Australian website and manuals. Each one shows where it came from and how it was measured. Prices are from 5 shops, checked 29 Sept 2026.
If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure
What separates these two
- WeightThe EcoFlow states about 16 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.); the Jackery states about 17.5 kg (unit only), 9% heavier.This means the EcoFlow is lighter to carry.
Sources
EcoFlow: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
Approx. 16 kg
Jackery: manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026
About 38.6 lbs (17.5 kg)
- Solar inputThe EcoFlow states up to 500 W (at 11–60 V); the Jackery states up to 800 W (at 12–60 V), 1.6 times as much.This means the Jackery can take in more solar power at once, so with enough panels in full sun it can charge back up faster.
Sources
EcoFlow: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
11V-60V 500W Max
Jackery: manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026
2 x DC 8mm Ports: 12V-16V⎓8A Max, Double to 8A Max; 16V-60V⎓12A, Double to 24A/800W Max
- Cycle lifeThe EcoFlow states 3,000 cycles (until 70% of the original capacity is left); the Jackery states 4,000 cycles (until 70% of the original capacity is left), 33% more.This means the Jackery is rated for more full charges before its battery wears down to that level.
Sources
EcoFlow: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
70%+ capacity after 3000 cycles
Jackery: manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026
4000 cycles to 70%+ capacity
- Stated warrantyThe Jackery states 3 years (plus 2 more years on conditions the brand sets); the EcoFlow states 5 years, 2 years longer.This means the EcoFlow's brand covers it for longer.
Sources
EcoFlow: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
5 years
Jackery: manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026
3+2 Years
Price and price per Wh aren't compared here yet. That needs a second shop selling each one for about the same price (within 10%), which shows the price is real. Today: price, EcoFlow $1,783 and Jackery $1,549; price per Wh, EcoFlow 116.1¢ and Jackery 100.8¢.
2 figures are about the same
- Capacity: EcoFlow 1,536 Wh; Jackery 1,536 Wh (the same)
- AC output, non-stop: EcoFlow 1,800 W; Jackery 1,800 W (the same)
Can't be compared The two brands give this figure in different ways, or only one brand gives it. For example, one counts battery charges until 80% of the capacity is left and the other until 70%. Set side by side, the numbers would mislead, so both are shown and neither is put ahead.
- 12 V car socketThe Jackery states 10 A. The brand doesn't give this figure for the EcoFlow.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
Sources
Jackery: manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026
12V⎓10A Max
- Wall charging, empty to fullThe EcoFlow states 90 min (no AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging. mentioned, full or part charge not stated, charging at 1,500 W); the Jackery states 90 min (no fast mode mentioned, empty to full). One time is for a fast mode or a part charge, so it isn't set against a normal full charge.This means the two numbers were measured in different ways, so setting one against the other would mislead.
Sources
EcoFlow: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
1500W(1.5H)
Jackery: manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026
1.5 Hrs
- UPS switchoverThe EcoFlow states up to 15 ms (how it was tested not stated). The brand doesn't give this figure for the Jackery.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
Sources
EcoFlow: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
<15ms
- Expansion batteriesThe EcoFlow takes Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity. (up to 5,500 Wh in total). The brand doesn't say either way for the Jackery.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
Sources
EcoFlow: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
supporting D2M/D2/DP3/D3 Extra Battery(up to 5.5kWh)
- AC surgeThe EcoFlow states 3,600 W (how long it lasts not stated); the Jackery states up to 3,600 W (for 5 s). The two bursts last different lengths of time.This means the two numbers were measured in different ways, so setting one against the other would mislead.
Sources
EcoFlow: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
4*AC outlets, 230v, 1800W(surge3600W)
Jackery: manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026
Boasting a 1536Wh LiFePO₄ battery, this station delivers up to 3600W peak output for 5 seconds, 10 times longer than the industry standard.
A difference is listed above only when both brands measure a figure the same way and the gap is at least: capacity: 10% or more; price: 10% or more; price per Wh: 10% or more; AC output, non-stop: 15% or more; weight: 8% or more; 12 V car socket: any difference; solar input: 20% or more; wall charging, empty to full: 20% or more; cycle life: 20% or more; stated warranty: any difference; UPS switchover: 5 ms or more; expansion batteries: one has it and the other doesn't; AC surge: 15% or more. Every comparison on this site uses the same gaps.
Fridge runtime for both
How long each would run an example fridge, a Dometic CFX5 45, with no solar and no driving. Its manufacturer says it uses 0.76 Ah an hour at 12 V when it is 32 °C outside and 4 °C inside. The brands don't publish some of the figures this needs. Where someone has tested the station, their result is used; otherwise both use the same ranges, taken from tests of other stations. For the EcoFlow, tests of this exact station give its Share delivered How much of the capacity on the box actually comes out of a socket, as a percentage. Testers run a steady load until the station switches off and count what came out. The rest is kept back to protect the battery or lost as heat making 12 V or 240 V. (measured by 4X4 Australia).
The middle estimates are 2.0 days apart.This means the Jackery is likely to run the fridge for longer, but that one unknown figure could close the gap.
The biggest unknown is the Station's own draw Power the station uses itself while an outlet is switched on: its screen, its electronics and the circuit that makes 12 V or 240 V. Few brands publish it. Over 24 hours it can add up to as much as a small fridge uses. with the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W. on. No brand publishes it and no test of this station was found, so 1–12 W is assumed. On its own, it can change the Jackery's answer by up to 2.6 days, which is more than the gap between the two. The brand doesn't list a 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W. for the EcoFlow, so its fridge runs from the 240 V outlet through the fridge's Mains adapter The plug-in power supply that turns 240 V from an outlet into the 12 V a fridge runs on. It loses some energy as heat, and so does the station making the 240 V..
Try another fridge, add solar or driving, or change the assumed ranges:
Loading the runtime tool…
Charging paths
| Path | EcoFlow DELTA 3 (1500) | Jackery Explorer 1500 Ultra |
|---|---|---|
| Wall (AC) | Charging input: 1,500 W (charging mode not stated) Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Charging time: 90 min (charging mode not stated; full or part charge not stated; charging at 1,500 W) Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | Charging time: 90 min (AC Adapter mode; empty to full) Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Fast-mode time: 80 min (Emergency Charging Mode; empty to full) Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Car charging | not stated | not stated |
| Solar | Maximum input: up to 500 W (11–60 V) Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Voltage range: 11–60 V Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | Maximum input: up to 800 W (12–60 V) Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Voltage range: 12–60 V Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity. | Takes them: Yes Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Total with them: up to 5,500 Wh (with extra batteries added; which ones not stated) Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | not stated |
“Not stated” means the brand's website and manual don't give that figure (checked 29 Sept 2026).
All the specs side by side
| Figure | EcoFlow DELTA 3 (1500) | Jackery Explorer 1500 Ultra |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity and battery | ||
| Capacity | 1,536 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | 1,536 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Battery type The type of cells inside the battery. Most power stations now use LiFePO4; NCM, short for nickel cobalt manganese, is the other type that turns up. | LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Cycle life How many full charges before the battery drops to a set share of its original capacity, usually 70% or 80%. 4,000 cycles to 80% is a higher bar than 4,000 cycles to 70%. The table's column counts cycles to 80% only. | 3,000 cycles (until 70% of the original capacity is left)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | 4,000 cycles (until 70% of the original capacity is left)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity. | YesSourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | not stated |
| Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity. | up to 5,500 Wh (with extra batteries added; which ones not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | not stated |
| Ah at 12.8 V Capacity in amp-hours, the way a 12 V lithium battery box states it, so the two can be compared. Worked out from the Wh figure: Wh ÷ 12.8. | 120 Ah derived: 1,536 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 120 Ah | 120 Ah derived: 1,536 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 120 Ah |
| Price per Wh The price divided by the capacity on the box, in cents (¢) per watt-hour (Wh). Lower means more capacity for the money. | 116.1¢ derived: $1,783 (price today) ÷ 1,536 Wh nameplate = 116.1¢ per Wh | 100.8¢ derived: $1,549 (price today) ÷ 1,536 Wh nameplate = 100.8¢ per Wh |
| Output | ||
| AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop. | 1,800 W (Continuous output The power the station can supply non-stop. This is the figure that decides which appliances it can run, like a 1,000 W microwave., AC, taken as non-stop, because the brand lists a separate Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. figure)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | 1,800 W (Continuous output The power the station can supply non-stop. This is the figure that decides which appliances it can run, like a 1,000 W microwave., AC, the brand calls it "rated")Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. | 3,600 W (surge, AC, how long it lasts not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | up to 3,600 W (surge, AC, for 5 s)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Boost or lifting mode A mode that lets higher-power appliances, like a kettle, run by lowering the voltage they get, so they run slower or weaker. It isn't a surge rating. | 2,400 W (AC, Max Device(s) Power (with X-Boost) mode, not a Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. rating)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | not stated |
| 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W. | not stated | 10 A (12 V)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| USB-A and USB-C ports USB-A is the older, flat rectangular socket on phone chargers; USB-C is the small oval one on newer phones and laptops. Some USB-C ports put out enough power to charge a laptop. | 2Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | 2Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| USB-A and USB-C ports USB-A is the older, flat rectangular socket on phone chargers; USB-C is the small oval one on newer phones and laptops. Some USB-C ports put out enough power to charge a laptop. | 2Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | not stated |
| UPS switchover UPS stands for uninterruptible power supply: with the station plugged in, it takes over when the mains power cuts out, so a device stays on. Switchover is how quickly, in milliseconds (ms); smaller is quicker. The brands don't say what load they tested with. | up to 15 ms (how it was tested not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | not stated |
| AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop. | not stated | 2Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Charging | ||
| AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging. | 90 min (charging mode not stated; full or part charge not stated; charging at 1,500 W)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | 90 min (AC Adapter mode; empty to full)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging. | 1,500 W (charging mode not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | not stated |
| Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them. | up to 500 W (11–60 V)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | up to 800 W (12–60 V)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them. | 11–60 VSourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | 12–60 VSourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging. | not stated | 80 min (Emergency Charging Mode; empty to full)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Size and weight | ||
| Weight | about 16 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | about 17.5 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Size (as stated) | 400 × 212 × 282 mm (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | 336 × 264 × 295 mm (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag., as stated L*W*H)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Wh per kg Capacity for each kilogram carried. Higher means lighter for the capacity. | 96 Wh/kg derived: 1,536 Wh nameplate ÷ 16 kg (unit only) = 96 Wh per kg | 88 Wh/kg derived: 1,536 Wh nameplate ÷ 17.5 kg (unit only) = 88 Wh per kg |
| Warranty | ||
| Stated warranty The warranty the brand's own Australian store states. Some brands add years if the product is registered. | 5 years (the brand's Australian store)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | 3 years (the brand's Australian store; plus 2 more years on the brand's conditions; as stated: "3+2 Years")Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
Capacity is the nameplate figure in watt-hours (Wh), the one on the box. AC output is the power a station can supply non-stop, not a short burst. Weight is the station on its own. A figure measured another way is shown with a note saying how, and isn't compared with the others.
Where this pair sits
these twoother power stationsmiddle price per Wh
The same as a table
| Power station | Capacity | Price today | Price per Wh |
|---|---|---|---|
| Anker SOLIX C800 Plus | 768 Wh | $1,099 | 143.1¢ |
| BLUETTI AC70 | 768 Wh | $699 | 91.0¢ |
| EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro | 768 Wh | $859 | 111.8¢ |
| EcoFlow RIVER 3 Max Plus | 858 Wh | $899 | 104.8¢ |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 | 1,024 Wh | $999 | 97.6¢ |
| BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 | 1,024 Wh | $949 | 92.7¢ |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic | 1,024 Wh | $1,199 | 117.1¢ |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus | 1,024 Wh | $1,599 | 156.2¢ |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 | 1,070 Wh | $699 | 65.3¢ |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus | 1,264 Wh | $1,659 | 131.3¢ |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 (1500) | 1,536 Wh | $1,783 | 116.1¢ |
| Jackery Explorer 1500 Ultra | 1,536 Wh | $1,549 | 100.8¢ |
| Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus | 2,043 Wh | $2,699 | 132.1¢ |
| Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 | 2,048 Wh | $1,799 | 87.8¢ |
| EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max (2048) | 2,048 Wh | $2,341 | 114.3¢ |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus | 2,048 Wh | $2,999 | 146.4¢ |
| BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 | 2,074 Wh | $1,899 | 91.6¢ |
| BLUETTI Apex 300 | 2,765 Wh | $2,799 | 101.2¢ |
| BLUETTI Elite 300 | 3,014 Wh | $2,699 | 89.5¢ |
| Anker SOLIX F3000 | 3,072 Wh | $2,799 | 91.1¢ |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Plus | 3,072 Wh | $3,899 | 126.9¢ |
Price record
EcoFlow DELTA 3 (1500)
Recorded 27 Sept 2026 to 29 Sept 2026, 4 retailers. Lowest in stock: $1,783 (Caravan RV Camping, 29 Sept); highest: $1,799 (EcoFlow, 29 Sept).
Every recorded change as a table
| Date | Retailer | Price | Stock |
|---|---|---|---|
| 27 Sept 2026 | EcoFlow | $1,799 | |
| 27 Sept 2026 | My Generator | $1,783 | |
| 28 Sept 2026 | Anaconda | $1,400 | out of stock or not available online |
| 28 Sept 2026 | Caravan RV Camping | $1,783 | |
| 29 Sept 2026 | Caravan RV Camping | $1,783 | in stock |
| 29 Sept 2026 | EcoFlow | $1,799 | in stock |
| 29 Sept 2026 | My Generator | $1,783 | in stock |
Solid shape: in stock at that price. Hollow shape: listed at that price. Dashed line: out of stock. Every price move across power stations: price log.
Jackery Explorer 1500 Ultra
Every price
What each shop charges for the station on its own, cheapest first. Kits (the station sold with extras, like a solar panel) are on each product's page and don't count here.
EcoFlow DELTA 3 (1500)
| AnacondaNot available online · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $1,400 | Check price |
| Caravan RV CampingIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $1,783 | Check price |
| My GeneratorIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $1,783 | Check price |
| EcoFlowIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $1,799 | Check price |
5 kits with the DELTA 3 (1500), on its page.
Jackery Explorer 1500 Ultra
| JackeryIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $1,549 | Check price |
4 kits with the Explorer 1500 Ultra, on its page.
What neither brand tells you
These figures would help answer the questions above, but neither brand gives them (checked 29 Sept 2026):
- Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared.: how much of the Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power. you can actually use. The fridge runtime above uses test results for how much comes out of the socket instead.
- The Station's own draw Power the station uses itself while an outlet is switched on: its screen, its electronics and the circuit that makes 12 V or 240 V. Few brands publish it. Over 24 hours it can add up to as much as a small fridge uses. with the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W. on: the fridge runtime above uses a test of the station if one was found, otherwise a range of 1–12 W.
- How much of the capacity comes out of the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W.: the fridge runtime above uses a test of the station if one was found, otherwise a range of 75–92%.
Each product's own page: EcoFlow DELTA 3 (1500) · Jackery Explorer 1500 Ultra.

