Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus vs Jackery Explorer 1500 Ultra
Specs come from each brand's Australian website and manuals. Each one shows where it came from and how it was measured. Prices are from 1 shop, checked 29 Sept 2026.
If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure
What separates these two
- CapacityThe Explorer 1000 Plus states 1,264 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power.); the Explorer 1500 Ultra states 1,536 Wh (nameplate), 22% more.This means the Explorer 1500 Ultra holds more energy, so it can run the same things for longer before it needs charging.
Sources
Explorer 1000 Plus: manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026
More Power in Smaller Size: With a capacity of 1264Wh and a 2000W output, the 1000 Plus supports 99% of devices.
Explorer 1500 Ultra: manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026
30Ah/51.2V DC (1536 Wh)
- WeightThe Explorer 1000 Plus states about 14.5 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.); the Explorer 1500 Ultra states about 17.5 kg (unit only), 21% heavier.This means the Explorer 1000 Plus is lighter to carry.
Sources
Explorer 1000 Plus: manufacturer document (r.jackery.net) read 29 Sept 2026
About 32 lbs/14.5 kg
Explorer 1500 Ultra: manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026
About 38.6 lbs (17.5 kg)
Price and price per Wh aren't compared here yet. That needs a second shop selling each one for about the same price (within 10%), which shows the price is real. Today: price, Explorer 1000 Plus $1,659 and Explorer 1500 Ultra $1,549; price per Wh, Explorer 1000 Plus 131.3¢ and Explorer 1500 Ultra 100.8¢.
6 figures are about the same
- AC output, non-stop: Explorer 1000 Plus 2,000 W; Explorer 1500 Ultra 1,800 W (less than 15% apart)
- 12 V car socket: Explorer 1000 Plus 10 A; Explorer 1500 Ultra 10 A (the same)
- Solar input: Explorer 1000 Plus up to 800 W; Explorer 1500 Ultra up to 800 W (the same)
- Wall charging, empty to full: Explorer 1000 Plus 102 min; Explorer 1500 Ultra 90 min (less than 20% apart)
- Cycle life: Explorer 1000 Plus 4,000 cycles; Explorer 1500 Ultra 4,000 cycles (the same)
- Stated warranty: Explorer 1000 Plus 3 years + 2; Explorer 1500 Ultra 3 years + 2 (the same)
Can't be compared The two brands give this figure in different ways, or only one brand gives it. For example, one counts battery charges until 80% of the capacity is left and the other until 70%. Set side by side, the numbers would mislead, so both are shown and neither is put ahead.
- UPS switchoverThe Explorer 1000 Plus states up to 20 ms (how it was tested not stated). The brand doesn't give this figure for the Explorer 1500 Ultra.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
Sources
Explorer 1000 Plus: manufacturer document (r.jackery.net) read 29 Sept 2026
automatically switch to battery mode within 20ms
- Expansion batteriesThe Explorer 1000 Plus takes Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity. (up to 5,000 Wh in total). The brand doesn't say either way for the Explorer 1500 Ultra.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
Sources
Explorer 1000 Plus: manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026
Expandable Capacity: Supports up to 3 add-on battery packs (sold separately), expanding up to 5kWh and ensuring 1-3 days of home backup power.
- AC surgeThe Explorer 1000 Plus states 4,000 W (how long it lasts not stated); the Explorer 1500 Ultra states up to 3,600 W (for 5 s). The two bursts last different lengths of time.This means the two numbers were measured in different ways, so setting one against the other would mislead.
Sources
Explorer 1000 Plus: manufacturer document (r.jackery.net) read 29 Sept 2026
2000W Rated, 4000W Surge peak
Explorer 1500 Ultra: manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026
Boasting a 1536Wh LiFePO₄ battery, this station delivers up to 3600W peak output for 5 seconds, 10 times longer than the industry standard.
A difference is listed above only when both brands measure a figure the same way and the gap is at least: capacity: 10% or more; price: 10% or more; price per Wh: 10% or more; AC output, non-stop: 15% or more; weight: 8% or more; 12 V car socket: any difference; solar input: 20% or more; wall charging, empty to full: 20% or more; cycle life: 20% or more; stated warranty: any difference; UPS switchover: 5 ms or more; expansion batteries: one has it and the other doesn't; AC surge: 15% or more. Every comparison on this site uses the same gaps.
Fridge runtime for both
How long each would run an example fridge, a Dometic CFX5 45, with no solar and no driving. Its manufacturer says it uses 0.76 Ah an hour at 12 V when it is 32 °C outside and 4 °C inside. The brands don't publish some of the figures this needs. Where someone has tested the station, their result is used; otherwise both use the same ranges, taken from tests of other stations.
The middle estimates are 17 hours apart.This means the Explorer 1500 Ultra is likely to run the fridge for longer, but that one unknown figure could close the gap.
The biggest unknown is the Station's own draw Power the station uses itself while an outlet is switched on: its screen, its electronics and the circuit that makes 12 V or 240 V. Few brands publish it. Over 24 hours it can add up to as much as a small fridge uses. with the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W. on. No brand publishes it and no test of this station was found, so 1–12 W is assumed. On its own, it can change the Explorer 1500 Ultra's answer by up to 2.6 days, which is more than the gap between the two.
Try another fridge, add solar or driving, or change the assumed ranges:
Loading the runtime tool…
Charging paths
| Path | Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus | Jackery Explorer 1500 Ultra |
|---|---|---|
| Wall (AC) | Charging time: 102 min (charging mode not stated; empty to full) Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | Charging time: 90 min (AC Adapter mode; empty to full) Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Fast-mode time: 80 min (Emergency Charging Mode; empty to full) Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Car charging | not stated | not stated |
| Solar | Maximum input: up to 800 W (condition not stated) Sourcemanufacturer document (r.jackery.net) read 29 Sept 2026 | Maximum input: up to 800 W (12–60 V) Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Voltage range: 12–60 V Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity. | Takes them: Yes Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Total with them: up to 5,000 Wh (with extra batteries added; which ones not stated) Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | not stated |
“Not stated” means the brand's website and manual don't give that figure (checked 29 Sept 2026).
All the specs side by side
| Figure | Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus | Jackery Explorer 1500 Ultra |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity and battery | ||
| Capacity | 1,264 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | 1,536 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Battery type The type of cells inside the battery. Most power stations now use LiFePO4; NCM, short for nickel cobalt manganese, is the other type that turns up. | LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Cycle life How many full charges before the battery drops to a set share of its original capacity, usually 70% or 80%. 4,000 cycles to 80% is a higher bar than 4,000 cycles to 70%. The table's column counts cycles to 80% only. | 4,000 cycles (until 70% of the original capacity is left)Sourcemanufacturer document (r.jackery.net) read 29 Sept 2026 | 4,000 cycles (until 70% of the original capacity is left)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity. | YesSourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | not stated |
| Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity. | up to 5,000 Wh (with extra batteries added; which ones not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | not stated |
| Ah at 12.8 V Capacity in amp-hours, the way a 12 V lithium battery box states it, so the two can be compared. Worked out from the Wh figure: Wh ÷ 12.8. | 98.8 Ah derived: 1,264 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 98.8 Ah | 120 Ah derived: 1,536 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 120 Ah |
| Price per Wh The price divided by the capacity on the box, in cents (¢) per watt-hour (Wh). Lower means more capacity for the money. | 131.3¢ derived: $1,659 (price today) ÷ 1,264 Wh nameplate = 131.3¢ per Wh | 100.8¢ derived: $1,549 (price today) ÷ 1,536 Wh nameplate = 100.8¢ per Wh |
| Output | ||
| AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop. | 2,000 W (Continuous output The power the station can supply non-stop. This is the figure that decides which appliances it can run, like a 1,000 W microwave., AC, the brand calls it "rated")Sourcemanufacturer document (r.jackery.net) read 29 Sept 2026 | 1,800 W (Continuous output The power the station can supply non-stop. This is the figure that decides which appliances it can run, like a 1,000 W microwave., AC, the brand calls it "rated")Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. | 4,000 W (surge, AC, how long it lasts not stated)Sourcemanufacturer document (r.jackery.net) read 29 Sept 2026 | up to 3,600 W (surge, AC, for 5 s)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W. | 10 A (12 V)Sourcemanufacturer document (r.jackery.net) read 29 Sept 2026 | 10 A (12 V)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| UPS switchover UPS stands for uninterruptible power supply: with the station plugged in, it takes over when the mains power cuts out, so a device stays on. Switchover is how quickly, in milliseconds (ms); smaller is quicker. The brands don't say what load they tested with. | up to 20 ms (how it was tested not stated)Sourcemanufacturer document (r.jackery.net) read 29 Sept 2026 | not stated |
| AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop. | not stated | 2Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| USB-A and USB-C ports USB-A is the older, flat rectangular socket on phone chargers; USB-C is the small oval one on newer phones and laptops. Some USB-C ports put out enough power to charge a laptop. | not stated | 2Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Charging | ||
| AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging. | 102 min (charging mode not stated; empty to full)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | 90 min (AC Adapter mode; empty to full)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them. | up to 800 W (condition not stated)Sourcemanufacturer document (r.jackery.net) read 29 Sept 2026 | up to 800 W (12–60 V)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging. | not stated | 80 min (Emergency Charging Mode; empty to full)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them. | not stated | 12–60 VSourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Size and weight | ||
| Weight | about 14.5 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)Sourcemanufacturer document (r.jackery.net) read 29 Sept 2026 | about 17.5 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Size (as stated) | 356 × 260 × 283 mm (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)Sourcemanufacturer document (r.jackery.net) read 29 Sept 2026 | 336 × 264 × 295 mm (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag., as stated L*W*H)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Wh per kg Capacity for each kilogram carried. Higher means lighter for the capacity. | 87 Wh/kg derived: 1,264 Wh nameplate ÷ 14.5 kg (unit only) = 87 Wh per kg | 88 Wh/kg derived: 1,536 Wh nameplate ÷ 17.5 kg (unit only) = 88 Wh per kg |
| Warranty | ||
| Stated warranty The warranty the brand's own Australian store states. Some brands add years if the product is registered. | 3 years (the brand's Australian store; plus 2 more years on the brand's conditions; as stated: "3 + 2 Years Warranty: Automatically applied when purchased from our official website.")Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | 3 years (the brand's Australian store; plus 2 more years on the brand's conditions; as stated: "3+2 Years")Sourcemanufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
Capacity is the nameplate figure in watt-hours (Wh), the one on the box. AC output is the power a station can supply non-stop, not a short burst. Weight is the station on its own. A figure measured another way is shown with a note saying how, and isn't compared with the others.
Where this pair sits
these twoother power stationsmiddle price per Wh
The same as a table
| Power station | Capacity | Price today | Price per Wh |
|---|---|---|---|
| Anker SOLIX C800 Plus | 768 Wh | $1,099 | 143.1¢ |
| BLUETTI AC70 | 768 Wh | $699 | 91.0¢ |
| EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro | 768 Wh | $859 | 111.8¢ |
| EcoFlow RIVER 3 Max Plus | 858 Wh | $899 | 104.8¢ |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 | 1,024 Wh | $999 | 97.6¢ |
| BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 | 1,024 Wh | $949 | 92.7¢ |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic | 1,024 Wh | $1,199 | 117.1¢ |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus | 1,024 Wh | $1,599 | 156.2¢ |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 | 1,070 Wh | $699 | 65.3¢ |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus | 1,264 Wh | $1,659 | 131.3¢ |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 (1500) | 1,536 Wh | $1,783 | 116.1¢ |
| Jackery Explorer 1500 Ultra | 1,536 Wh | $1,549 | 100.8¢ |
| Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus | 2,043 Wh | $2,699 | 132.1¢ |
| Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 | 2,048 Wh | $1,799 | 87.8¢ |
| EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max (2048) | 2,048 Wh | $2,341 | 114.3¢ |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus | 2,048 Wh | $2,999 | 146.4¢ |
| BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 | 2,074 Wh | $1,899 | 91.6¢ |
| BLUETTI Apex 300 | 2,765 Wh | $2,799 | 101.2¢ |
Price record
Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus
Jackery Explorer 1500 Ultra
Every price
What each shop charges for the station on its own, cheapest first. Kits (the station sold with extras, like a solar panel) are on each product's page and don't count here.
Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus
| JackeryIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $1,659 | Check price |
5 kits with the Explorer 1000 Plus, on its page.
Jackery Explorer 1500 Ultra
| JackeryIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $1,549 | Check price |
4 kits with the Explorer 1500 Ultra, on its page.
What neither brand tells you
These figures would help answer the questions above, but neither brand gives them (checked 29 Sept 2026):
- Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared.: how much of the Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power. you can actually use. The fridge runtime above uses test results for how much comes out of the socket instead.
- The Station's own draw Power the station uses itself while an outlet is switched on: its screen, its electronics and the circuit that makes 12 V or 240 V. Few brands publish it. Over 24 hours it can add up to as much as a small fridge uses. with the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W. on: the fridge runtime above uses a test of the station if one was found, otherwise a range of 1–12 W.
- How much of the capacity comes out of the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W.: the fridge runtime above uses a test of the station if one was found, otherwise a range of 75–92%.
Each product's own page: Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus · Jackery Explorer 1500 Ultra.

