BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 vs EcoFlow RIVER 3 Max Plus
Specs come from each brand's Australian website and manuals. Each one shows where it came from and how it was measured. Prices are from 5 shops, checked 29 Sept 2026.
If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure
What separates these two
- CapacityThe EcoFlow states 858 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power.); the BLUETTI states 1,024 Wh (nameplate), 19% more.This means the BLUETTI holds more energy, so it can run the same things for longer before it needs charging.
Sources
BLUETTI: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026
1,024Wh (20Ah)
EcoFlow: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
858Wh
- AC output, non-stopThe EcoFlow states 600 W (Continuous output The power the station can supply non-stop. This is the figure that decides which appliances it can run, like a 1,000 W microwave.); the BLUETTI states 1,800 W (continuous), 3 times as much.This means the BLUETTI can run bigger appliances, ones that need more power, from its 240 V outlets.
Sources
BLUETTI: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026
A4: The Elite 100 V2 provides 1,800W continuous AC output, 2,700W lifing power, and up to 3,600W surge with HyperVolt™.
EcoFlow: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
3 outlets, 600W total (Surge 1200W, X-Boost 1200W)
- Cycle lifeThe EcoFlow states 3,000 cycles (until 80% of the original capacity is left); the BLUETTI states at least 4,000 cycles (until 80% of the original capacity is left), 33% more.This means the BLUETTI is rated for more full charges before its battery wears down to that level.
Sources
BLUETTI: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026
4,000+ Cycles to 80% Original Capacity
EcoFlow: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
LiFePO4, 3000 cycles to 80% capacity
- Expansion batteriesThe BLUETTI does not take Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity.; the EcoFlow takes expansion batteries (up to 858 Wh in total).This means extra batteries can be added to the EcoFlow for more capacity; the BLUETTI doesn't take them.
Sources
BLUETTI: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026
No
EcoFlow: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
- Expandable up to 858Wh with a wire-free connection
Price and price per Wh aren't compared here yet. That needs a second shop selling each one for about the same price (within 10%), which shows the price is real. Today: price, BLUETTI $949 and EcoFlow $899; price per Wh, BLUETTI 92.7¢ and EcoFlow 104.8¢.
2 figures are about the same
- Weight: BLUETTI 11.5 kg; EcoFlow 10.8 kg (less than 8% apart)
- UPS switchover: BLUETTI 10 ms; EcoFlow up to 10 ms (the same)
Can't be compared The two brands give this figure in different ways, or only one brand gives it. For example, one counts battery charges until 80% of the capacity is left and the other until 70%. Set side by side, the numbers would mislead, so both are shown and neither is put ahead.
- 12 V car socketThe BLUETTI states 10 A. The brand doesn't give this figure for the EcoFlow.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
Sources
BLUETTI: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026
1 x 12V/10A (Car Outlet)
- Solar inputThe BLUETTI states up to 1,000 W (at 12–60 V). The brand doesn't give this figure for the EcoFlow.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
Sources
BLUETTI: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026
1,000W Max., 12V-60V, 20A Max.
- Wall charging, empty to fullThe BLUETTI states 45 min (TurboBoost mode, empty to 80%, charging at 1,200 W). The brand doesn't give this figure for the EcoFlow.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
Sources
BLUETTI: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026
A3: Thanks to TurboBoost™, it charges from 0–80% in just 45 minutes, and reaches 100% in about 70 minutes (AC input, 1,200W max).
- Stated warrantyThe BLUETTI states 5 years. The brand doesn't give this figure for the EcoFlow.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
Sources
BLUETTI: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026
5 Years
- AC surgeThe BLUETTI states up to 3,600 W (how long it lasts not stated, with HyperVolt™); the EcoFlow states 1,200 W (how long it lasts not stated). Neither brand says how long its Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. lasts, so they aren't compared.This means the two numbers were measured in different ways, so setting one against the other would mislead.
Sources
BLUETTI: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026
A4: The Elite 100 V2 provides 1,800W continuous AC output, 2,700W lifing power, and up to 3,600W surge with HyperVolt™.
EcoFlow: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
3 outlets, 600W total (Surge 1200W, X-Boost 1200W)
A difference is listed above only when both brands measure a figure the same way and the gap is at least: capacity: 10% or more; price: 10% or more; price per Wh: 10% or more; AC output, non-stop: 15% or more; weight: 8% or more; 12 V car socket: any difference; solar input: 20% or more; wall charging, empty to full: 20% or more; cycle life: 20% or more; stated warranty: any difference; UPS switchover: 5 ms or more; expansion batteries: one has it and the other doesn't; AC surge: 15% or more. Every comparison on this site uses the same gaps.
Fridge runtime for both
How long each would run an example fridge, a Dometic CFX5 45, with no solar and no driving. Its manufacturer says it uses 0.76 Ah an hour at 12 V when it is 32 °C outside and 4 °C inside. The brands don't publish some of the figures this needs. Where someone has tested the station, their result is used; otherwise both use the same ranges, taken from tests of other stations.
The middle estimates are 1.6 days apart.This means the BLUETTI is likely to run the fridge for longer, but that one unknown figure could close the gap.
The biggest unknown is the Station's own draw Power the station uses itself while an outlet is switched on: its screen, its electronics and the circuit that makes 12 V or 240 V. Few brands publish it. Over 24 hours it can add up to as much as a small fridge uses. with the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W. on. No brand publishes it and no test of this station was found, so 1–12 W is assumed. On its own, it can change the BLUETTI's answer by up to 1.8 days, which is more than the gap between the two. The brand doesn't list a 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W. for the EcoFlow, so its fridge runs from the 240 V outlet through the fridge's Mains adapter The plug-in power supply that turns 240 V from an outlet into the 12 V a fridge runs on. It loses some energy as heat, and so does the station making the 240 V..
Try another fridge, add solar or driving, or change the assumed ranges:
Loading the runtime tool…
Charging paths
| Path | BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 | EcoFlow RIVER 3 Max Plus |
|---|---|---|
| Wall (AC) | Fast-mode time: 45 min (TurboBoost mode; empty to 80%; charging at 1,200 W) Sourcemanufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 | not stated |
| Car charging | not stated | not stated |
| Solar | Maximum input: up to 1,000 W (12–60 V) Sourcemanufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 Voltage range: 12–60 V Sourcemanufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 | not stated |
| Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity. | Takes them: No Sourcemanufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 | Takes them: Yes Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Total with them: up to 858 Wh (with extra batteries added; which ones not stated) Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
“Not stated” means the brand's website and manual don't give that figure (checked 29 Sept 2026).
All the specs side by side
| Figure | BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 | EcoFlow RIVER 3 Max Plus |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity and battery | ||
| Capacity | 1,024 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 | 858 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Battery type The type of cells inside the battery. Most power stations now use LiFePO4; NCM, short for nickel cobalt manganese, is the other type that turns up. | LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".Sourcemanufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 | LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Cycle life How many full charges before the battery drops to a set share of its original capacity, usually 70% or 80%. 4,000 cycles to 80% is a higher bar than 4,000 cycles to 70%. The table's column counts cycles to 80% only. | at least 4,000 cycles (until 80% of the original capacity is left)Sourcemanufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 | 3,000 cycles (until 80% of the original capacity is left)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity. | NoSourcemanufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 | YesSourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Ah at 12.8 V Capacity in amp-hours, the way a 12 V lithium battery box states it, so the two can be compared. Worked out from the Wh figure: Wh ÷ 12.8. | 80 Ah derived: 1,024 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 80 Ah | 67 Ah derived: 858 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 67 Ah |
| Price per Wh The price divided by the capacity on the box, in cents (¢) per watt-hour (Wh). Lower means more capacity for the money. | 92.7¢ derived: $949 (price today) ÷ 1,024 Wh nameplate = 92.7¢ per Wh | 104.8¢ derived: $899 (price today) ÷ 858 Wh nameplate = 104.8¢ per Wh |
| Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity. | not stated | up to 858 Wh (with extra batteries added; which ones not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Output | ||
| AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop. | 1,800 W (Continuous output The power the station can supply non-stop. This is the figure that decides which appliances it can run, like a 1,000 W microwave., AC, the brand calls it "continuous")Sourcemanufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 | 600 W (Continuous output The power the station can supply non-stop. This is the figure that decides which appliances it can run, like a 1,000 W microwave., AC, taken as non-stop, because the brand lists a separate Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. figure; all outlets together)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. | up to 3,600 W (surge, AC, how long it lasts not stated; with HyperVolt™)Sourcemanufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 | 1,200 W (surge, AC, how long it lasts not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Boost or lifting mode A mode that lets higher-power appliances, like a kettle, run by lowering the voltage they get, so they run slower or weaker. It isn't a surge rating. | 2,700 W (AC, Lifting Power mode, not a Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. rating)Sourcemanufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 | 1,200 W (AC, X-Boost mode, not a Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. rating)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W. | 10 A (12 V)Sourcemanufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 | not stated |
| USB-A and USB-C ports USB-A is the older, flat rectangular socket on phone chargers; USB-C is the small oval one on newer phones and laptops. Some USB-C ports put out enough power to charge a laptop. | 2Sourcemanufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 | not stated |
| USB-A and USB-C ports USB-A is the older, flat rectangular socket on phone chargers; USB-C is the small oval one on newer phones and laptops. Some USB-C ports put out enough power to charge a laptop. | 2Sourcemanufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 | 2Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| DC5521 port A small round 12 V plug used by some routers, lights and fans. | 2Sourcemanufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 | not stated |
| UPS switchover UPS stands for uninterruptible power supply: with the station plugged in, it takes over when the mains power cuts out, so a device stays on. Switchover is how quickly, in milliseconds (ms); smaller is quicker. The brands don't say what load they tested with. | 10 ms (how it was tested not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 | up to 10 ms (how it was tested not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop. | not stated | 3Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Charging | ||
| AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging. | 45 min (TurboBoost mode; empty to 80%; charging at 1,200 W)Sourcemanufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 | not stated |
| Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them. | up to 1,000 W (12–60 V)Sourcemanufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 | not stated |
| Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them. | 12–60 VSourcemanufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 | not stated |
| Size and weight | ||
| Weight | 11.5 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)Sourcemanufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 | 10.8 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Size (as stated) | 320 × 215 × 250 mm (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag., length × width × depth, as the brand lists them)Sourcemanufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 | 234 × 232 × 286 mm (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Wh per kg Capacity for each kilogram carried. Higher means lighter for the capacity. | 89 Wh/kg derived: 1,024 Wh nameplate ÷ 11.5 kg (unit only) = 89 Wh per kg | 79 Wh/kg derived: 858 Wh nameplate ÷ 10.8 kg (unit only) = 79 Wh per kg |
| Warranty | ||
| Stated warranty The warranty the brand's own Australian store states. Some brands add years if the product is registered. | 5 years (the brand's Australian store)Sourcemanufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 | not stated |
Capacity is the nameplate figure in watt-hours (Wh), the one on the box. AC output is the power a station can supply non-stop, not a short burst. Weight is the station on its own. A figure measured another way is shown with a note saying how, and isn't compared with the others.
Where this pair sits
these twoother power stationsmiddle price per Wh
The same as a table
| Power station | Capacity | Price today | Price per Wh |
|---|---|---|---|
| EcoFlow RIVER 2 Max | 512 Wh | $599 | 117.0¢ |
| EcoFlow RIVER 3 Max | 572 Wh | $799 | 139.7¢ |
| Anker SOLIX C800 Plus | 768 Wh | $1,099 | 143.1¢ |
| BLUETTI AC70 | 768 Wh | $699 | 91.0¢ |
| EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro | 768 Wh | $859 | 111.8¢ |
| EcoFlow RIVER 3 Max Plus | 858 Wh | $899 | 104.8¢ |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 | 1,024 Wh | $999 | 97.6¢ |
| BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 | 1,024 Wh | $949 | 92.7¢ |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic | 1,024 Wh | $1,199 | 117.1¢ |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus | 1,024 Wh | $1,599 | 156.2¢ |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 | 1,070 Wh | $699 | 65.3¢ |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus | 1,264 Wh | $1,659 | 131.3¢ |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 (1500) | 1,536 Wh | $1,783 | 116.1¢ |
| Jackery Explorer 1500 Ultra | 1,536 Wh | $1,549 | 100.8¢ |
Price record
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Max Plus
Recorded 27 Sept 2026 to 29 Sept 2026, 4 retailers. In stock at $899 (Caravan RV Camping, from 29 Sept).
Every recorded change as a table
| Date | Retailer | Price | Stock |
|---|---|---|---|
| 27 Sept 2026 | My Generator | $899 | |
| 28 Sept 2026 | Anaconda | $999 | in stock |
| 28 Sept 2026 | Caravan RV Camping | $899 | |
| 28 Sept 2026 | EcoFlow | $899 | |
| 28 Sept 2026 | EcoFlow | $899 | |
| 29 Sept 2026 | Caravan RV Camping | $899 | in stock |
| 29 Sept 2026 | EcoFlow | $899 | in stock |
| 29 Sept 2026 | My Generator | $899 | in stock |
Solid shape: in stock at that price. Hollow shape: listed at that price. Dashed line: out of stock. Every price move across power stations: price log.
The BLUETTI Elite 100 V2's price has been recorded for less than two days, so there is no history to show yet.
Every price
What each shop charges for the station on its own, cheapest first. Kits (the station sold with extras, like a solar panel) are on each product's page and don't count here.
BLUETTI Elite 100 V2
| BLUETTIIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $949 | Check price |
5 kits with the Elite 100 V2, on its page.
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Max Plus
| Caravan RV CampingIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $899 | Check price |
| EcoFlowIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $899 | Check price |
| My GeneratorIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $899 | Check price |
| AnacondaIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $999 | Check price |
What neither brand tells you
These figures would help answer the questions above, but neither brand gives them (checked 29 Sept 2026):
- Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared.: how much of the Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power. you can actually use. The fridge runtime above uses test results for how much comes out of the socket instead.
- The Station's own draw Power the station uses itself while an outlet is switched on: its screen, its electronics and the circuit that makes 12 V or 240 V. Few brands publish it. Over 24 hours it can add up to as much as a small fridge uses. with the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W. on: the fridge runtime above uses a test of the station if one was found, otherwise a range of 1–12 W.
- How much of the capacity comes out of the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W.: the fridge runtime above uses a test of the station if one was found, otherwise a range of 75–92%.
- How long the Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. lasts: without it, two Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. figures can't be compared.
Each product's own page: BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 · EcoFlow RIVER 3 Max Plus.

