campspec

BLUETTI AC70 vs EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro

Specs come from each brand's Australian website and manuals. Each one shows where it came from and how it was measured. Prices are from 2 shops, checked 29 Sept 2026.

If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure

BLUETTI AC70

BLUETTI AC70

768 Wh nameplate
$699 at BLUETTI
EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro

EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro

768 Wh nameplate
$859 at EcoFlow

What separates these two

  • WeightThe EcoFlow states about 7.8 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.); the BLUETTI states about 10.2 kg (unit only), 31% heavier.This means the EcoFlow is lighter to carry.
    Sources

    BLUETTI: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 About 22.5 lbs / 10.2kg

    EcoFlow: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Approximately 7.8kg

  • Solar inputThe EcoFlow states up to 220 W (at 11–50 V); the BLUETTI states up to 500 W (at 12–58 V), 2.3 times as much.This means the BLUETTI can take in more solar power at once, so with enough panels in full sun it can charge back up faster.
    Sources

    BLUETTI: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 500W Max,12V-58VDC, 10A

    EcoFlow: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 220-240V~30A 50/60Hz11-50V 13A, 220W Max

Price and price per Wh aren't compared here yet. That needs a second shop selling each one for about the same price (within 10%), which shows the price is real. Today: price, BLUETTI $699 and EcoFlow $859; price per Wh, BLUETTI 91.0¢ and EcoFlow 111.8¢.

3 figures are about the same
  • Capacity: BLUETTI 768 Wh; EcoFlow 768 Wh (the same)
  • Cycle life: BLUETTI at least 3,000 cycles; EcoFlow 3,000 cycles (the same)
  • Stated warranty: BLUETTI 5 years; EcoFlow 5 years (the same)

Can't be compared The two brands give this figure in different ways, or only one brand gives it. For example, one counts battery charges until 80% of the capacity is left and the other until 70%. Set side by side, the numbers would mislead, so both are shown and neither is put ahead.

  • AC output, non-stopThe BLUETTI states 1,000 W (Continuous or peak not stated The brand gives one output figure without saying whether it's the non-stop rating or a short burst, so it isn't compared with other stations' continuous figures.); the EcoFlow states 800 W (Continuous output The power the station can supply non-stop. This is the figure that decides which appliances it can run, like a 1,000 W microwave.). One brand doesn't say if its figure is the non-stop power or a short burst.This means the two numbers were measured in different ways, so setting one against the other would mislead.
    Sources

    BLUETTI: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 2×230V/4.3A, 1,000W in Total

    EcoFlow: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Pure Sine Wave, 800W total (surge 1600W), 230V ~ 50Hz/60Hz

  • 12 V car socketThe BLUETTI states 10 A. The brand doesn't give this figure for the EcoFlow.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
    Sources

    BLUETTI: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1 × 12V/10A (Car outlet, regulated.)

  • AC surgeThe EcoFlow states 1,600 W (how long it lasts not stated). The brand doesn't give this figure for the BLUETTI.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
    Sources

    EcoFlow: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Pure Sine Wave, 800W total (surge 1600W), 230V ~ 50Hz/60Hz

A difference is listed above only when both brands measure a figure the same way and the gap is at least: capacity: 10% or more; price: 10% or more; price per Wh: 10% or more; AC output, non-stop: 15% or more; weight: 8% or more; 12 V car socket: any difference; solar input: 20% or more; wall charging, empty to full: 20% or more; cycle life: 20% or more; stated warranty: any difference; UPS switchover: 5 ms or more; expansion batteries: one has it and the other doesn't; AC surge: 15% or more. Every comparison on this site uses the same gaps.

Fridge runtime for both

How long each would run an example fridge, a Dometic CFX5 45, with no solar and no driving. Its manufacturer says it uses 0.76 Ah an hour at 12 V when it is 32 °C outside and 4 °C inside. The brands don't publish some of the figures this needs. Where someone has tested the station, their result is used; otherwise both use the same ranges, taken from tests of other stations. For the BLUETTI, tests of this exact station give its own draw (measured by The Technology Man) and Share delivered How much of the capacity on the box actually comes out of a socket, as a percentage. Testers run a steady load until the station switches off and count what came out. The rest is kept back to protect the battery or lost as heat making 12 V or 240 V. (measured by The Technology Man). For the EcoFlow, tests of this exact station give its 240 V share (measured by Hobotech and OutdoorGearLab).

BLUETTI AC70
2.8 days
Middle estimate The answer with every figure the brands don't publish at its middle value: a test of that station where there is one, otherwise the typical result of tests on other stations. The range runs from every one of those figures at its least favourable end to every one at its most favourable., could be 2.2 to 3.2 days. Fridge plugged into the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W..
EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro
1.0 days
Middle estimate The answer with every figure the brands don't publish at its middle value: a test of that station where there is one, otherwise the typical result of tests on other stations. The range runs from every one of those figures at its least favourable end to every one at its most favourable., could be 17 h to 1.4 days. Fridge plugged into the 240 V outlet.

The middle estimates are 1.8 days apart.This means the BLUETTI is likely to run the fridge for longer.

The biggest unknown is the Station's own draw Power the station uses itself while an outlet is switched on: its screen, its electronics and the circuit that makes 12 V or 240 V. Few brands publish it. Over 24 hours it can add up to as much as a small fridge uses. with the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W. on. It is 0–3.5 W, measured by The Technology Man. On its own, it can change the BLUETTI's answer by up to 19 hours. The brand doesn't list a 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W. for the EcoFlow, so its fridge runs from the 240 V outlet through the fridge's Mains adapter The plug-in power supply that turns 240 V from an outlet into the 12 V a fridge runs on. It loses some energy as heat, and so does the station making the 240 V..

Try another fridge, add solar or driving, or change the assumed ranges:

Loading the runtime tool…

Charging paths

PathBLUETTI AC70EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro
Wall (AC)
Fast-mode input: 950 W (Turbo Charging mode)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1.3-1.6 Hours (950W Turbo Charging)

Charging input: up to 870 W (charging mode not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 220-240V~ 50Hz/60Hz, 870W Max

Car chargingnot stated
Charging input: up to 100 W (12/24 V vehicle)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 12V/24V, 8A, 100W Max

Solar
Maximum input: up to 500 W (12–58 V)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 500W Max,12V-58VDC, 10A

Voltage range: 12–58 V
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 500W Max,12V-58VDC, 10A

Maximum input: up to 220 W (11–50 V)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 220-240V~30A 50/60Hz11-50V 13A, 220W Max

Voltage range: 11–50 V
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 220-240V~30A 50/60Hz11-50V 13A, 220W Max

Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity.not statednot stated

“Not stated” means the brand's website and manual don't give that figure (checked 29 Sept 2026).

All the specs side by side

FigureBLUETTI AC70EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro
Capacity and battery
Capacity768 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 768Wh (32V, 24Ah)

768 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 768Wh

Battery type The type of cells inside the battery. Most power stations now use LiFePO4; NCM, short for nickel cobalt manganese, is the other type that turns up.LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 LiFePO₄ (Lithium Iron Phosphate)

LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 LFP

Cycle life How many full charges before the battery drops to a set share of its original capacity, usually 70% or 80%. 4,000 cycles to 80% is a higher bar than 4,000 cycles to 70%. The table's column counts cycles to 80% only.at least 3,000 cycles (until 80% of the original capacity is left)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 3,000+ Cycles to 80% Original Capacity

3,000 cycles (until 80% of the original capacity is left)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 80%+ capacity after 3000 cycles

Ah at 12.8 V Capacity in amp-hours, the way a 12 V lithium battery box states it, so the two can be compared. Worked out from the Wh figure: Wh ÷ 12.8.60 Ah derived: 768 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 60 Ah60 Ah derived: 768 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 60 Ah
Price per Wh The price divided by the capacity on the box, in cents (¢) per watt-hour (Wh). Lower means more capacity for the money.91.0¢ derived: $699 (price today) ÷ 768 Wh nameplate = 91.0¢ per Wh111.8¢ derived: $859 (price today) ÷ 768 Wh nameplate = 111.8¢ per Wh
Output
AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop.not stated800 W (Continuous output The power the station can supply non-stop. This is the figure that decides which appliances it can run, like a 1,000 W microwave., AC, taken as non-stop, because the brand lists a separate Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. figure; 230 V; all outlets together)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Pure Sine Wave, 800W total (surge 1600W), 230V ~ 50Hz/60Hz

Continuous or peak not stated The brand gives one output figure without saying whether it's the non-stop rating or a short burst, so it isn't compared with other stations' continuous figures.1,000 W (AC, continuous or peak not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 2×230V/4.3A, 1,000W in Total

not stated
Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds.not stated1,600 W (surge, AC, how long it lasts not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Pure Sine Wave, 800W total (surge 1600W), 230V ~ 50Hz/60Hz

12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W.10 A (12 V)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1 × 12V/10A (Car outlet, regulated.)

not stated
AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop.2
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 2×230V/4.3A, 1,000W in Total

not stated
USB-A and USB-C ports USB-A is the older, flat rectangular socket on phone chargers; USB-C is the small oval one on newer phones and laptops. Some USB-C ports put out enough power to charge a laptop.2
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 2 x 100W Max.

not stated
USB-A and USB-C ports USB-A is the older, flat rectangular socket on phone chargers; USB-C is the small oval one on newer phones and laptops. Some USB-C ports put out enough power to charge a laptop.2
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 2 × 5VDC/2.4A 12W in total

not stated
Boost or lifting mode A mode that lets higher-power appliances, like a kettle, run by lowering the voltage they get, so they run slower or weaker. It isn't a surge rating.not stated1,600 W (AC, X-Boost mode, not a Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. rating)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 - 1600W X-Boost

Charging
AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging.950 W (Turbo Charging mode)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1.3-1.6 Hours (950W Turbo Charging)

not stated
Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them.up to 500 W (12–58 V)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 500W Max,12V-58VDC, 10A

up to 220 W (11–50 V)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 220-240V~30A 50/60Hz11-50V 13A, 220W Max

Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them.12–58 V
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 500W Max,12V-58VDC, 10A

11–50 V
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 220-240V~30A 50/60Hz11-50V 13A, 220W Max

AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging.not statedup to 870 W (charging mode not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 220-240V~ 50Hz/60Hz, 870W Max

Car charging input How much power the station can take from a car's 12 V socket while driving. Most car sockets are limited to about 10 A, roughly 120 W.not statedup to 100 W (12/24 V vehicle)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 12V/24V, 8A, 100W Max

Size and weight
Weightabout 10.2 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 About 22.5 lbs / 10.2kg

about 7.8 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Approximately 7.8kg

Size (as stated)314 × 210 × 256 mm (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag., as stated LxWxD)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 12.4" × 8.2" × 10.1" / 314mm × 209.5mm × 255.8mm

270 × 260 × 226 mm (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 270 x 260 x 226mm

Wh per kg Capacity for each kilogram carried. Higher means lighter for the capacity.75 Wh/kg derived: 768 Wh nameplate ÷ 10.2 kg (unit only) = 75 Wh per kg98 Wh/kg derived: 768 Wh nameplate ÷ 7.8 kg (unit only) = 98 Wh per kg
Warranty
Stated warranty The warranty the brand's own Australian store states. Some brands add years if the product is registered.5 years (the brand's Australian store)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 5 years

5 years (the brand's Australian store)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 5 years

Capacity is the nameplate figure in watt-hours (Wh), the one on the box. AC output is the power a station can supply non-stop, not a short burst. Weight is the station on its own. A figure measured another way is shown with a note saying how, and isn't compared with the others.

Where this pair sits

All 14 power stations from 512 Wh to 1,536 Wh with a price today (checked 29 Sept 2026). Each dot is one power station: further right means more capacity, higher up means a higher price per Wh. The dashed line is the middle price per Wh, 114.0¢: half cost more, half cost less. Along the bottom, each doubling of capacity takes the same width. Point at a dot, or tap it, to see its name; click it, or tap it again, to open its page.
50¢75¢100¢125¢150¢175¢400 Wh600 Wh1,000 Wh1,500 WhPrice per WhCapacitymiddle 114.0¢50¢75¢100¢125¢150¢175¢400 Wh600 Wh1,000 Wh1,500 WhPrice per WhCapacitymiddle 114.0¢

these twoother power stationsmiddle price per Wh

The same as a table
Power stationCapacityPrice todayPrice per Wh
EcoFlow RIVER 2 Max512 Wh$599117.0¢
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Max572 Wh$799139.7¢
Anker SOLIX C800 Plus768 Wh$1,099143.1¢
BLUETTI AC70768 Wh$69991.0¢
EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro768 Wh$859111.8¢
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Max Plus858 Wh$899104.8¢
Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 21,024 Wh$99997.6¢
BLUETTI Elite 100 V21,024 Wh$94992.7¢
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic1,024 Wh$1,199117.1¢
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus1,024 Wh$1,599156.2¢
Jackery Explorer 1000 v21,070 Wh$69965.3¢
Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus1,264 Wh$1,659131.3¢
EcoFlow DELTA 3 (1500)1,536 Wh$1,783116.1¢
Jackery Explorer 1500 Ultra1,536 Wh$1,549100.8¢

Price record

EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro

Recorded 27 Sept 2026 to 29 Sept 2026, EcoFlow. In stock at $859 (EcoFlow, from 29 Sept).

Every recorded change as a table
DateRetailerPriceStock
27 Sept 2026EcoFlow$859
29 Sept 2026EcoFlow$859in stock

Every price move across power stations: price log.

The BLUETTI AC70's price has been recorded for less than two days, so there is no history to show yet.

Every price

What each shop charges for the station on its own, cheapest first. Kits (the station sold with extras, like a solar panel) are on each product's page and don't count here.

BLUETTI AC70

BLUETTIIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$699Check price

4 kits with the AC70, on its page.

EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro

EcoFlowIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$859Check price

What neither brand tells you

These figures would help answer the questions above, but neither brand gives them (checked 29 Sept 2026):

  • Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared.: how much of the Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power. you can actually use. The fridge runtime above uses test results for how much comes out of the socket instead.
  • The Station's own draw Power the station uses itself while an outlet is switched on: its screen, its electronics and the circuit that makes 12 V or 240 V. Few brands publish it. Over 24 hours it can add up to as much as a small fridge uses. with the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W. on: the fridge runtime above uses a test of the station if one was found, otherwise a range of 1–12 W.
  • How much of the capacity comes out of the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W.: the fridge runtime above uses a test of the station if one was found, otherwise a range of 75–92%.
  • How long the Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. lasts: without it, two Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. figures can't be compared.
  • Wall charging, empty to full.
  • UPS switchover UPS stands for uninterruptible power supply: with the station plugged in, it takes over when the mains power cuts out, so a device stays on. Switchover is how quickly, in milliseconds (ms); smaller is quicker. The brands don't say what load they tested with..
  • Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity..

Each product's own page: BLUETTI AC70 · EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro.