EcoFlow RIVER 3
Lithium (LiFePO4) power station, 245 Wh nameplate. 1 current price from 1 retailer, checked 29 Sept 2026.
If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure
Key specs
Capacity and battery
- Capacity
- 245 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
245Wh
- Battery type The type of cells inside the battery. Most power stations now use LiFePO4; NCM, short for nickel cobalt manganese, is the other type that turns up.
- LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
LiFePO4, 3000 cycles to 80% capacity
- Cycle life How many full charges before the battery drops to a set share of its original capacity, usually 70% or 80%. 4,000 cycles to 80% is a higher bar than 4,000 cycles to 70%. The table's column counts cycles to 80% only.
- 3,000 cycles (until 80% of the original capacity is left)
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
LiFePO4, 3000 cycles to 80% capacity
- Ah at 12.8 V Capacity in amp-hours, the way a 12 V lithium battery box states it, so the two can be compared. Worked out from the Wh figure: Wh ÷ 12.8.
- 19.1 Ah derived: 245 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 19.1 Ah
- Price per Wh The price divided by the capacity on the box, in cents (¢) per watt-hour (Wh). Lower means more capacity for the money.
- 122.0¢ derived: $299 (price today) ÷ 245 Wh nameplate = 122.0¢ per Wh
Output
- AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop.
- 300 W (Continuous output The power the station can supply non-stop. This is the figure that decides which appliances it can run, like a 1,000 W microwave., AC, taken as non-stop, because the brand lists a separate Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. figure; 230 V; all outlets together)
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
1 port, 230V~50Hz, 300W total (Surge 600W, X-Boost 600W)
- Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds.
- 600 W (surge, AC, how long it lasts not stated)
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
1 port, 230V~50Hz, 300W total (Surge 600W, X-Boost 600W)
- Boost or lifting mode A mode that lets higher-power appliances, like a kettle, run by lowering the voltage they get, so they run slower or weaker. It isn't a surge rating.
- 600 W (AC, X-Boost mode, not a Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. rating)
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
1 port, 230V~50Hz, 300W total (Surge 600W, X-Boost 600W)
- 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W.
- 10 A (12 V, at 12.6 V)
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
1 port, 12.6V, 10A,126W Max
- USB-A and USB-C ports USB-A is the older, flat rectangular socket on phone chargers; USB-C is the small oval one on newer phones and laptops. Some USB-C ports put out enough power to charge a laptop.
- 1
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
1 port, 5/9/12/15⎓3A Max, 20V⎓5A Max,100W Max
- USB-A and USB-C ports USB-A is the older, flat rectangular socket on phone chargers; USB-C is the small oval one on newer phones and laptops. Some USB-C ports put out enough power to charge a laptop.
- 2
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
2 ports, 5V, 2.4A, 12W Max per port, total 24W
- UPS switchover UPS stands for uninterruptible power supply: with the station plugged in, it takes over when the mains power cuts out, so a device stays on. Switchover is how quickly, in milliseconds (ms); smaller is quicker. The brands don't say what load they tested with.
- up to 10 ms (how it was tested not stated)
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
<10 ms
Charging
- AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging.
- 60 min (charging mode not stated; empty to full; charging at 300 W)
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
300W, 0-100% in 60 min
- AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging.
- 300 W (charging mode not stated)
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
300W, 0-100% in 60 min
- Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them.
- 110 W (condition not stated)
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
110W, 0-100% in as fast as 2.6 hr
- Car charging input How much power the station can take from a car's 12 V socket while driving. Most car sockets are limited to about 10 A, roughly 120 W.
- 100 W (car voltage (12 or 24 V) not stated)
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
100W, 11~30V, 0-100% in 2.8 hr
Size and weight
- Weight
- 3.5 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
3.5kg
- Size (as stated)
- 255 × 212 × 113 mm (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source
manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
255 x 212 x 113 mm
- Wh per kg Capacity for each kilogram carried. Higher means lighter for the capacity.
- 70 Wh/kg derived: 245 Wh nameplate ÷ 3.5 kg (unit only) = 70 Wh per kg
Not found on the brand's pages: stated warranty.
With a Dometic CFX5 45 (example fridge), Middle estimate The answer with every figure the brands don't publish at its middle value: a test of that station where there is one, otherwise the typical result of tests on other stations. The range runs from every one of those figures at its least favourable end to every one at its most favourable. 16 hours on the 12 V socket (range 10 h to 22 h). Runtime with your own fridge, solar and driving
Price history
Compared with: BLUETTI AC2A · BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 · Anker SOLIX C300 · EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus. Similar products: Anker SOLIX C300 · EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus · BLUETTI AC2A · BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 · Anker SOLIX C300 DC · Jackery Explorer 300D. More in EcoFlow power stations, Power stations with a lithium (LiFePO4) battery and Power stations under 500 Wh.
Sources
- Figures
- manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
- Manufacturer page
- au.ecoflow.com/products/river-3-ups
- Prices
- the feeds of EcoFlow, each dated in the prices card
- Retailers checked
- Snowys, Anaconda, Caravan RV Camping, My Generator and EcoFlow, daily
Capacity is the nameplate figure in watt-hours (Wh), the one on the box. AC output is the power a station can supply non-stop, not a short burst. Weight is the station on its own. A figure measured another way is shown with a note saying how, and isn't compared with the others.
