campspec

EcoFlow RIVER 3 vs EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus

Specs come from each brand's Australian website and manuals. Each one shows where it came from and how it was measured. Prices are from 4 shops, checked 29 Sept 2026.

If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure

EcoFlow RIVER 3

EcoFlow RIVER 3

245 Wh nameplate
$299 at EcoFlow
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus

EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus

286 Wh nameplate
$485 at Caravan RV Camping

What separates these two

  • CapacityThe RIVER 3 states 245 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power.); the RIVER 3 Plus states 286 Wh (nameplate), 17% more.This means the RIVER 3 Plus holds more energy, so it can run the same things for longer before it needs charging.
    Sources

    RIVER 3: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 245Wh

    RIVER 3 Plus: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 286Wh

  • AC output, non-stopThe RIVER 3 states 300 W (Continuous output The power the station can supply non-stop. This is the figure that decides which appliances it can run, like a 1,000 W microwave.); the RIVER 3 Plus states 600 W (continuous), twice as much.This means the RIVER 3 Plus can run bigger appliances, ones that need more power, from its 240 V outlets.
    Sources

    RIVER 3: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 1 port, 230V~50Hz, 300W total (Surge 600W, X-Boost 600W)

    RIVER 3 Plus: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 3 outlets, 600W total (Surge 1200W, X-Boost 1200W)

  • WeightThe RIVER 3 states 3.5 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.); the RIVER 3 Plus states 4.7 kg (unit only), 34% heavier.This means the RIVER 3 is lighter to carry.
    Sources

    RIVER 3: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 3.5kg

    RIVER 3 Plus: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 4.7kg

  • Solar inputThe RIVER 3 states 110 W; the RIVER 3 Plus states up to 220 W, twice as much.This means the RIVER 3 Plus can take in more solar power at once, so with enough panels in full sun it can charge back up faster.
    Sources

    RIVER 3: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 110W, 0-100% in as fast as 2.6 hr

    RIVER 3 Plus: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 220W Max, 0-100% in as fast as 1.5 hr

Price and price per Wh aren't compared here yet. That needs a second shop selling each one for about the same price (within 10%), which shows the price is real. Today: price, RIVER 3 $299 and RIVER 3 Plus $485; price per Wh, RIVER 3 122.0¢ and RIVER 3 Plus 169.6¢.

4 figures are about the same
  • 12 V car socket: RIVER 3 10 A; RIVER 3 Plus 10 A (the same)
  • Wall charging, empty to full: RIVER 3 60 min; RIVER 3 Plus 60 min (the same)
  • Cycle life: RIVER 3 3,000 cycles; RIVER 3 Plus 3,000 cycles (the same)
  • UPS switchover: RIVER 3 up to 10 ms; RIVER 3 Plus up to 10 ms (the same)

Can't be compared The two brands give this figure in different ways, or only one brand gives it. For example, one counts battery charges until 80% of the capacity is left and the other until 70%. Set side by side, the numbers would mislead, so both are shown and neither is put ahead.

  • Expansion batteriesThe RIVER 3 Plus takes Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity. (up to 858 Wh in total). The brand doesn't say either way for the RIVER 3.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
    Sources

    RIVER 3 Plus: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Expandable up to 858Wh (71.5Ah@12V) with a wire-free connection

  • AC surgeThe RIVER 3 states 600 W (how long it lasts not stated); the RIVER 3 Plus states 1,200 W (how long it lasts not stated). Neither brand says how long its Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. lasts, so they aren't compared.This means the two numbers were measured in different ways, so setting one against the other would mislead.
    Sources

    RIVER 3: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 1 port, 230V~50Hz, 300W total (Surge 600W, X-Boost 600W)

    RIVER 3 Plus: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 3 outlets, 600W total (Surge 1200W, X-Boost 1200W)

A difference is listed above only when both brands measure a figure the same way and the gap is at least: capacity: 10% or more; price: 10% or more; price per Wh: 10% or more; AC output, non-stop: 15% or more; weight: 8% or more; 12 V car socket: any difference; solar input: 20% or more; wall charging, empty to full: 20% or more; cycle life: 20% or more; stated warranty: any difference; UPS switchover: 5 ms or more; expansion batteries: one has it and the other doesn't; AC surge: 15% or more. Every comparison on this site uses the same gaps.

Fridge runtime for both

How long each would run an example fridge, a Dometic CFX5 45, with no solar and no driving. Its manufacturer says it uses 0.76 Ah an hour at 12 V when it is 32 °C outside and 4 °C inside. The brands don't publish some of the figures this needs. Where someone has tested the station, their result is used; otherwise both use the same ranges, taken from tests of other stations.

EcoFlow RIVER 3
16 hours
Middle estimate The answer with every figure the brands don't publish at its middle value: a test of that station where there is one, otherwise the typical result of tests on other stations. The range runs from every one of those figures at its least favourable end to every one at its most favourable., could be 10 h to 22 h. Fridge plugged into the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W..
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus
18 hours
Middle estimate The answer with every figure the brands don't publish at its middle value: a test of that station where there is one, otherwise the typical result of tests on other stations. The range runs from every one of those figures at its least favourable end to every one at its most favourable., could be 11 h to 1.1 days. Fridge plugged into the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W..

The middle estimates are 3 hours apart.This means the RIVER 3 Plus is likely to run the fridge for longer, but that one unknown figure could close the gap.

The biggest unknown is the Station's own draw Power the station uses itself while an outlet is switched on: its screen, its electronics and the circuit that makes 12 V or 240 V. Few brands publish it. Over 24 hours it can add up to as much as a small fridge uses. with the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W. on. No brand publishes it and no test of this station was found, so 1–12 W is assumed. On its own, it can change the RIVER 3 Plus's answer by up to 12 hours, which is more than the gap between the two.

Try another fridge, add solar or driving, or change the assumed ranges:

Loading the runtime tool…

Charging paths

PathEcoFlow RIVER 3EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus
Wall (AC)
Charging input: 300 W (charging mode not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 300W, 0-100% in 60 min

Charging time: 60 min (charging mode not stated; empty to full; charging at 300 W)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 300W, 0-100% in 60 min

Charging input: up to 360 W (charging mode not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 360W Max, 0-100% in 1 hr

Charging time: 60 min (charging mode not stated; empty to full; charging at 360 W)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 360W Max, 0-100% in 1 hr

Car charging
Charging input: 100 W (car voltage (12 or 24 V) not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 100W, 11~30V, 0-100% in 2.8 hr

Charging input: 220 W (car voltage (12 or 24 V) not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 220W, 0-100% in 3.3 hr

Solar
Maximum input: 110 W (condition not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 110W, 0-100% in as fast as 2.6 hr

Maximum input: up to 220 W (condition not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 220W Max, 0-100% in as fast as 1.5 hr

Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity.not stated
Takes them: Yes
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Expandable up to 858Wh (71.5Ah@12V) with a wire-free connection

Total with them: up to 858 Wh (with extra batteries added; which ones not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Expandable up to 858Wh (71.5Ah@12V) with a wire-free connection

“Not stated” means the brand's website and manual don't give that figure (checked 29 Sept 2026).

All the specs side by side

FigureEcoFlow RIVER 3EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus
Capacity and battery
Capacity245 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 245Wh

286 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 286Wh

Battery type The type of cells inside the battery. Most power stations now use LiFePO4; NCM, short for nickel cobalt manganese, is the other type that turns up.LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 LiFePO4, 3000 cycles to 80% capacity

LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 LiFePO4, 3000 cycles to 80% capacity

Cycle life How many full charges before the battery drops to a set share of its original capacity, usually 70% or 80%. 4,000 cycles to 80% is a higher bar than 4,000 cycles to 70%. The table's column counts cycles to 80% only.3,000 cycles (until 80% of the original capacity is left)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 LiFePO4, 3000 cycles to 80% capacity

3,000 cycles (until 80% of the original capacity is left)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 LiFePO4, 3000 cycles to 80% capacity

Ah at 12.8 V Capacity in amp-hours, the way a 12 V lithium battery box states it, so the two can be compared. Worked out from the Wh figure: Wh ÷ 12.8.19.1 Ah derived: 245 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 19.1 Ah22.3 Ah derived: 286 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 22.3 Ah
Price per Wh The price divided by the capacity on the box, in cents (¢) per watt-hour (Wh). Lower means more capacity for the money.122.0¢ derived: $299 (price today) ÷ 245 Wh nameplate = 122.0¢ per Wh169.6¢ derived: $485 (price today) ÷ 286 Wh nameplate = 169.6¢ per Wh
Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity.not statedYes
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Expandable up to 858Wh (71.5Ah@12V) with a wire-free connection

Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity.not statedup to 858 Wh (with extra batteries added; which ones not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Expandable up to 858Wh (71.5Ah@12V) with a wire-free connection

Output
AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop.300 W (Continuous output The power the station can supply non-stop. This is the figure that decides which appliances it can run, like a 1,000 W microwave., AC, taken as non-stop, because the brand lists a separate Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. figure; 230 V; all outlets together)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 1 port, 230V~50Hz, 300W total (Surge 600W, X-Boost 600W)

600 W (Continuous output The power the station can supply non-stop. This is the figure that decides which appliances it can run, like a 1,000 W microwave., AC, taken as non-stop, because the brand lists a separate Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. figure; all outlets together)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 3 outlets, 600W total (Surge 1200W, X-Boost 1200W)

Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds.600 W (surge, AC, how long it lasts not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 1 port, 230V~50Hz, 300W total (Surge 600W, X-Boost 600W)

1,200 W (surge, AC, how long it lasts not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 3 outlets, 600W total (Surge 1200W, X-Boost 1200W)

Boost or lifting mode A mode that lets higher-power appliances, like a kettle, run by lowering the voltage they get, so they run slower or weaker. It isn't a surge rating.600 W (AC, X-Boost mode, not a Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. rating)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 1 port, 230V~50Hz, 300W total (Surge 600W, X-Boost 600W)

1,200 W (AC, X-Boost mode, not a Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. rating)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 3 outlets, 600W total (Surge 1200W, X-Boost 1200W)

12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W.10 A (12 V, at 12.6 V)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 1 port, 12.6V, 10A,126W Max

10 A (12 V, at 12.6 V)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 1 outlet, 12.6V, 10A, 126W max

USB-A and USB-C ports USB-A is the older, flat rectangular socket on phone chargers; USB-C is the small oval one on newer phones and laptops. Some USB-C ports put out enough power to charge a laptop.1
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 1 port, 5/9/12/15⎓3A Max, 20V⎓5A Max,100W Max

1
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 1 port, 5/9/12/15=3A Max, 20V=5A Max, 100W Max

USB-A and USB-C ports USB-A is the older, flat rectangular socket on phone chargers; USB-C is the small oval one on newer phones and laptops. Some USB-C ports put out enough power to charge a laptop.2
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 2 ports, 5V, 2.4A, 12W Max per port, total 24W

2
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 2 ports, 5V=2.4A, 12W Max per port, total 24W

UPS switchover UPS stands for uninterruptible power supply: with the station plugged in, it takes over when the mains power cuts out, so a device stays on. Switchover is how quickly, in milliseconds (ms); smaller is quicker. The brands don't say what load they tested with.up to 10 ms (how it was tested not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 <10 ms

up to 10 ms (how it was tested not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 <10ms

AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop.not stated3
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 3 outlets, 600W total (Surge 1200W, X-Boost 1200W)

Charging
AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging.60 min (charging mode not stated; empty to full; charging at 300 W)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 300W, 0-100% in 60 min

60 min (charging mode not stated; empty to full; charging at 360 W)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 360W Max, 0-100% in 1 hr

AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging.300 W (charging mode not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 300W, 0-100% in 60 min

up to 360 W (charging mode not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 360W Max, 0-100% in 1 hr

Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them.110 W (condition not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 110W, 0-100% in as fast as 2.6 hr

up to 220 W (condition not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 220W Max, 0-100% in as fast as 1.5 hr

Car charging input How much power the station can take from a car's 12 V socket while driving. Most car sockets are limited to about 10 A, roughly 120 W.100 W (car voltage (12 or 24 V) not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 100W, 11~30V, 0-100% in 2.8 hr

220 W (car voltage (12 or 24 V) not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 220W, 0-100% in 3.3 hr

Size and weight
Weight3.5 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 3.5kg

4.7 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 4.7kg

Size (as stated)255 × 212 × 113 mm (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 255 x 212 x 113 mm

234 × 232 × 146 mm (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source

manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 234x232x146mm

Wh per kg Capacity for each kilogram carried. Higher means lighter for the capacity.70 Wh/kg derived: 245 Wh nameplate ÷ 3.5 kg (unit only) = 70 Wh per kg61 Wh/kg derived: 286 Wh nameplate ÷ 4.7 kg (unit only) = 61 Wh per kg

Capacity is the nameplate figure in watt-hours (Wh), the one on the box. AC output is the power a station can supply non-stop, not a short burst. Weight is the station on its own. A figure measured another way is shown with a note saying how, and isn't compared with the others.

Where this pair sits

All 10 power stations from 205 Wh to 512 Wh with a price today (checked 29 Sept 2026). Each dot is one power station: further right means more capacity, higher up means a higher price per Wh. The dashed line is the middle price per Wh, 130.3¢: half cost more, half cost less. Along the bottom, each doubling of capacity takes the same width. Point at a dot, or tap it, to see its name; click it, or tap it again, to open its page.
50¢100¢150¢200¢250¢300¢150 Wh200 Wh300 Wh400 WhPrice per WhCapacitymiddle 130.3¢50¢100¢150¢200¢250¢300¢150 Wh200 Wh300 Wh400 WhPrice per WhCapacitymiddle 130.3¢

these twoother power stationsmiddle price per Wh

The same as a table
Power stationCapacityPrice todayPrice per Wh
BLUETTI AC2A205 Wh$299146.0¢
EcoFlow RIVER 3245 Wh$299122.0¢
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus286 Wh$485169.6¢
Anker SOLIX C300288 Wh$399138.5¢
Anker SOLIX C300 DC288 Wh$26993.4¢
BLUETTI Elite 30 V2288 Wh$349121.2¢
EcoFlow TRAIL Plus 300 DC288 Wh$459159.4¢
Jackery Explorer 300 Plus288 Wh$699242.7¢
Jackery Explorer 300D288 Wh$349121.2¢
EcoFlow RIVER 2 Max512 Wh$599117.0¢

Price record

EcoFlow RIVER 3

Recorded 27 Sept 2026 to 29 Sept 2026, EcoFlow. In stock at $299 (EcoFlow, from 29 Sept).

Every recorded change as a table
DateRetailerPriceStock
27 Sept 2026EcoFlow$299
29 Sept 2026EcoFlow$299in stock

Every price move across power stations: price log.

EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus

Recorded 27 Sept 2026 to 29 Sept 2026, 4 retailers. Lowest in stock: $485 (Caravan RV Camping, 29 Sept); highest: $499 (EcoFlow, 29 Sept).

$485$499Anaconda, 28 Sept 2026: $499, in stockCaravan RV Camping, 28 Sept 2026: $485Caravan RV Camping, 29 Sept 2026: $485, in stockEcoFlow, 27 Sept 2026: $499EcoFlow, 29 Sept 2026: $499, in stockEcoFlow, 27 Sept 2026: $499My Generator, 27 Sept 2026: $48527 Sept 202629 Sept 2026
Every recorded change as a table
DateRetailerPriceStock
27 Sept 2026EcoFlow$499
27 Sept 2026EcoFlow$499
27 Sept 2026My Generator$485
28 Sept 2026Anaconda$499in stock
28 Sept 2026Caravan RV Camping$485
29 Sept 2026Caravan RV Camping$485in stock
29 Sept 2026EcoFlow$499in stock

Solid shape: in stock at that price. Hollow shape: listed at that price. Dashed line: out of stock. Every price move across power stations: price log.

Every price

What each shop charges for the station on its own, cheapest first. Kits (the station sold with extras, like a solar panel) are on each product's page and don't count here.

EcoFlow RIVER 3

EcoFlowIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$299Check price

EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus

Caravan RV CampingIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$485Check price
My GeneratorChecked 29 Sept 2026$485Check price
AnacondaIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$499Check price
EcoFlowIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$499Check price

What neither brand tells you

These figures would help answer the questions above, but neither brand gives them (checked 29 Sept 2026):

  • Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared.: how much of the Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power. you can actually use. The fridge runtime above uses test results for how much comes out of the socket instead.
  • The Station's own draw Power the station uses itself while an outlet is switched on: its screen, its electronics and the circuit that makes 12 V or 240 V. Few brands publish it. Over 24 hours it can add up to as much as a small fridge uses. with the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W. on: the fridge runtime above uses a test of the station if one was found, otherwise a range of 1–12 W.
  • How much of the capacity comes out of the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W.: the fridge runtime above uses a test of the station if one was found, otherwise a range of 75–92%.
  • How long the Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. lasts: without it, two Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. figures can't be compared.
  • Stated warranty The warranty the brand's own Australian store states. Some brands add years if the product is registered..

Each product's own page: EcoFlow RIVER 3 · EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus.