campspec

BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 vs Jackery Explorer 300D

Specs come from each brand's Australian website and manuals. Each one shows where it came from and how it was measured. Prices are from 2 shops, checked 29 Sept 2026.

If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure

BLUETTI Elite 30 V2

BLUETTI Elite 30 V2

288 Wh nameplate
$349 at BLUETTI
Jackery Explorer 300D

Jackery Explorer 300D

288 Wh nameplate
$349 at Jackery

What separates these two

  • WeightThe Jackery states 2.5 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.); the BLUETTI states 4.3 kg (unit only), 1.7 times as heavy.This means the Jackery is lighter to carry.
    Sources

    BLUETTI: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 4.3kg/ 9.48lbs

    Jackery: manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Weighing just 5.5 lbs, it delivers 300W DC output to power up to five devices at once, including a 140W USB-C fast-charging port for laptops

Price and price per Wh aren't compared here yet. That needs a second shop selling each one for about the same price (within 10%), which shows the price is real. Today: price, BLUETTI $349 and Jackery $349; price per Wh, BLUETTI 121.2¢ and Jackery 121.2¢.

1 figure is about the same
  • Capacity: BLUETTI 288 Wh; Jackery 288 Wh (the same)

Can't be compared The two brands give this figure in different ways, or only one brand gives it. For example, one counts battery charges until 80% of the capacity is left and the other until 70%. Set side by side, the numbers would mislead, so both are shown and neither is put ahead.

  • AC output, non-stopThe BLUETTI states 600 W (Continuous or peak not stated The brand gives one output figure without saying whether it's the non-stop rating or a short burst, so it isn't compared with other stations' continuous figures.). The brand doesn't give this figure for the Jackery.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
    Sources

    BLUETTI: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 600W in Total, 230V/2.61A

  • 12 V car socketThe BLUETTI states 10 A. The brand doesn't give this figure for the Jackery.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
    Sources

    BLUETTI: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1 x 12V/10A (Car Outlet)

  • Solar inputThe BLUETTI states up to 200 W (at 12–28 V). The brand doesn't give this figure for the Jackery.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
    Sources

    BLUETTI: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 12V-28V, 10A Max.,200W

  • Cycle lifeThe BLUETTI states at least 3,000 cycles (until 80% of the original capacity is left); the Jackery states at least 4,000 cycles (until 70% of the original capacity is left). The two counts stop at different amounts of battery wear, so one can't be turned into the other.This means the two numbers were measured in different ways, so setting one against the other would mislead.
    Sources

    BLUETTI: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 3,000+ Cycles to 80% Original Capacity

    Jackery: manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 4,000+ cycles with 70% capacity retention — built for long-term daily reliability.

  • Stated warrantyThe Jackery states 3 years (plus 2 more years on conditions the brand sets). The brand doesn't give this figure for the BLUETTI.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
    Sources

    Jackery: manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 3+2 Years Warranty

  • UPS switchoverThe BLUETTI states 10 ms (how it was tested not stated). The brand doesn't give this figure for the Jackery.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
    Sources

    BLUETTI: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 It features a UPS with a switchover time of 10ms.

A difference is listed above only when both brands measure a figure the same way and the gap is at least: capacity: 10% or more; price: 10% or more; price per Wh: 10% or more; AC output, non-stop: 15% or more; weight: 8% or more; 12 V car socket: any difference; solar input: 20% or more; wall charging, empty to full: 20% or more; cycle life: 20% or more; stated warranty: any difference; UPS switchover: 5 ms or more; expansion batteries: one has it and the other doesn't; AC surge: 15% or more. Every comparison on this site uses the same gaps.

Fridge runtime

Not worked out for Jackery Explorer 300D: the brand doesn't give a capacity, or an outlet a fridge could plug into.

Charging paths

PathBLUETTI Elite 30 V2Jackery Explorer 300D
Wall (AC)
Charging input: up to 980 W (charging mode not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 980W Max.

not stated
Car chargingnot statednot stated
Solar
Maximum input: up to 200 W (12–28 V)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 12V-28V, 10A Max.,200W

Voltage range: 12–28 V
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 12V-28V, 10A Max.,200W

not stated
Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity.not statednot stated

“Not stated” means the brand's website and manual don't give that figure (checked 29 Sept 2026).

All the specs side by side

FigureBLUETTI Elite 30 V2Jackery Explorer 300D
Capacity and battery
Capacity288 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 288Wh (18Ah)

288 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 288Wh All-Day Power + Starlink Support

Battery type The type of cells inside the battery. Most power stations now use LiFePO4; NCM, short for nickel cobalt manganese, is the other type that turns up.LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 LiFePO₄

LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".
Source

manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 10-Year LiFePO₄ Lifespan

Cycle life How many full charges before the battery drops to a set share of its original capacity, usually 70% or 80%. 4,000 cycles to 80% is a higher bar than 4,000 cycles to 70%. The table's column counts cycles to 80% only.at least 3,000 cycles (until 80% of the original capacity is left)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 3,000+ Cycles to 80% Original Capacity

at least 4,000 cycles (until 70% of the original capacity is left)
Source

manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 4,000+ cycles with 70% capacity retention — built for long-term daily reliability.

Ah at 12.8 V Capacity in amp-hours, the way a 12 V lithium battery box states it, so the two can be compared. Worked out from the Wh figure: Wh ÷ 12.8.22.5 Ah derived: 288 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 22.5 Ah22.5 Ah derived: 288 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 22.5 Ah
Price per Wh The price divided by the capacity on the box, in cents (¢) per watt-hour (Wh). Lower means more capacity for the money.121.2¢ derived: $349 (price today) ÷ 288 Wh nameplate = 121.2¢ per Wh121.2¢ derived: $349 (price today) ÷ 288 Wh nameplate = 121.2¢ per Wh
Output
Continuous or peak not stated The brand gives one output figure without saying whether it's the non-stop rating or a short burst, so it isn't compared with other stations' continuous figures.600 W (AC, continuous or peak not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 600W in Total, 230V/2.61A

not stated
12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W.10 A (12 V)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1 x 12V/10A (Car Outlet)

not stated
UPS switchover UPS stands for uninterruptible power supply: with the station plugged in, it takes over when the mains power cuts out, so a device stays on. Switchover is how quickly, in milliseconds (ms); smaller is quicker. The brands don't say what load they tested with.10 ms (how it was tested not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 It features a UPS with a switchover time of 10ms.

not stated
Charging
AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging.up to 980 W (charging mode not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 980W Max.

not stated
Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them.up to 200 W (12–28 V)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 12V-28V, 10A Max.,200W

not stated
Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them.12–28 V
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 12V-28V, 10A Max.,200W

not stated
Size and weight
Weight4.3 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 4.3kg/ 9.48lbs

2.5 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source

manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Weighing just 5.5 lbs, it delivers 300W DC output to power up to five devices at once, including a 140W USB-C fast-charging port for laptops

Size (as stated)250 × 178 × 168 mm (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag., length × width × depth, as the brand lists them)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 250 x 178 x 167.5 mm (9.8 × 7 × 6.6 in)

not stated
Wh per kg Capacity for each kilogram carried. Higher means lighter for the capacity.67 Wh/kg derived: 288 Wh nameplate ÷ 4.3 kg (unit only) = 67 Wh per kg115 Wh/kg derived: 288 Wh nameplate ÷ 2.5 kg (unit only) = 115 Wh per kg
Warranty
Stated warranty The warranty the brand's own Australian store states. Some brands add years if the product is registered.not stated3 years (the brand's Australian store; plus 2 more years on the brand's conditions; as stated: "3+2 Years Warranty")
Source

manufacturer page (au.jackery.com) read 29 Sept 2026 3+2 Years Warranty

Capacity is the nameplate figure in watt-hours (Wh), the one on the box. AC output is the power a station can supply non-stop, not a short burst. Weight is the station on its own. A figure measured another way is shown with a note saying how, and isn't compared with the others.

Where this pair sits

All 11 power stations from 205 Wh to 572 Wh with a price today (checked 29 Sept 2026). Each dot is one power station: further right means more capacity, higher up means a higher price per Wh. The dashed line is the middle price per Wh, 138.5¢: half cost more, half cost less. Along the bottom, each doubling of capacity takes the same width. Point at a dot, or tap it, to see its name; click it, or tap it again, to open its page.
50¢100¢150¢200¢250¢300¢150 Wh200 Wh300 Wh400 WhPrice per WhCapacitymiddle 138.5¢50¢100¢150¢200¢250¢300¢150 Wh200 Wh300 Wh400 WhPrice per WhCapacitymiddle 138.5¢

these twoother power stationsmiddle price per Wh

The same as a table
Power stationCapacityPrice todayPrice per Wh
BLUETTI AC2A205 Wh$299146.0¢
EcoFlow RIVER 3245 Wh$299122.0¢
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus286 Wh$485169.6¢
Anker SOLIX C300288 Wh$399138.5¢
Anker SOLIX C300 DC288 Wh$26993.4¢
BLUETTI Elite 30 V2288 Wh$349121.2¢
EcoFlow TRAIL Plus 300 DC288 Wh$459159.4¢
Jackery Explorer 300 Plus288 Wh$699242.7¢
Jackery Explorer 300D288 Wh$349121.2¢
EcoFlow RIVER 2 Max512 Wh$599117.0¢
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Max572 Wh$799139.7¢

Price record

Jackery Explorer 300D

Recorded 28 Sept 2026 to 29 Sept 2026, Jackery. In stock at $349 (Jackery, from 29 Sept).

Every recorded change as a table
DateRetailerPriceStock
28 Sept 2026Jackery$349
29 Sept 2026Jackery$349in stock

Every price move across power stations: price log.

The BLUETTI Elite 30 V2's price has been recorded for less than two days, so there is no history to show yet.

Every price

What each shop charges for the power station on its own, cheapest first. Kits (the power station sold with extras, like a solar panel) are on each product's page and don't count here.

BLUETTI Elite 30 V2

BLUETTI GreyIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$349Check price
BLUETTI Meadow GreenIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$504Check price
BLUETTI Light Sand GreyIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$504Check price

3 kits with the Elite 30 V2, on its page.

Jackery Explorer 300D

JackeryIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$349Check price

What neither brand tells you

These figures would help answer the questions above, but neither brand gives them (checked 29 Sept 2026):

  • Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared.: how much of the Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power. you can actually use. The fridge runtime above uses test results for how much comes out of the socket instead.
  • The Station's own draw Power the station uses itself while an outlet is switched on: its screen, its electronics and the circuit that makes 12 V or 240 V. Few brands publish it. Over 24 hours it can add up to as much as a small fridge uses. with the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W. on: the fridge runtime above uses a test of the station if one was found, otherwise a range of 1–12 W.
  • How much of the capacity comes out of the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W.: the fridge runtime above uses a test of the station if one was found, otherwise a range of 75–92%.
  • How long the Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. lasts: without it, two Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. figures can't be compared.
  • Wall charging, empty to full.
  • Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity..
  • Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds..

Each product's own page: BLUETTI Elite 30 V2 · Jackery Explorer 300D.