EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic vs EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus
Specs come from each brand's Australian website and manuals. Each one shows where it came from and how it was measured. Prices are from 4 shops, checked 29 Sept 2026.
If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure
What separates these two
- PriceThe DELTA 3 Classic states $1,199 (Anaconda, checked 29 Sept 2026); the DELTA 3 Plus states $1,599 (Anaconda, checked 29 Sept 2026), 33% more.This means the DELTA 3 Classic costs less today.
- Price per WhThe DELTA 3 Classic states 117.1¢ per Wh; the DELTA 3 Plus states 156.2¢ per Wh, 33% more.This means the DELTA 3 Classic gives you more stored energy for each dollar at today's prices.
- Solar inputThe DELTA 3 Classic states up to 500 W; the DELTA 3 Plus states up to 1,000 W (at 11–60 V), twice as much.This means the DELTA 3 Plus can take in more solar power at once, so with enough panels in full sun it can charge back up faster.
Sources
DELTA 3 Classic: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
500W Max
DELTA 3 Plus: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
DELTA 3 Plus - DC input 11V-60V2 × 500W Max (70 Min)
- Stated warrantyThe DELTA 3 Classic states 3 years (plus 2 more years on conditions the brand sets); the DELTA 3 Plus states 5 years, 2 years longer.This means the DELTA 3 Plus's brand covers it for longer.
Sources
DELTA 3 Classic: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
3+2 years (Includes 3-year standard warranty and 2-year extended warranty available upon EcoFlow App registration)
DELTA 3 Plus: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
5 Years
4 figures are about the same
- Capacity: DELTA 3 Classic 1,024 Wh; DELTA 3 Plus 1,024 Wh (the same)
- AC output, non-stop: DELTA 3 Classic 1,800 W; DELTA 3 Plus 1,800 W (the same)
- Weight: DELTA 3 Classic 12.1 kg; DELTA 3 Plus up to 12.5 kg (less than 8% apart)
- UPS switchover: DELTA 3 Classic up to 10 ms; DELTA 3 Plus up to 10 ms (the same)
Can't be compared The two brands give this figure in different ways, or only one brand gives it. For example, one counts battery charges until 80% of the capacity is left and the other until 70%. Set side by side, the numbers would mislead, so both are shown and neither is put ahead.
- Wall charging, empty to fullThe DELTA 3 Classic states 60 min (no AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging. mentioned, full or part charge not stated, charging at 1,400 W). The brand doesn't give this figure for the DELTA 3 Plus.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
Sources
DELTA 3 Classic: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
1400W (60 mins)
- Cycle lifeThe DELTA 3 Plus states 4,000 cycles (until 80% of the original capacity is left). The brand doesn't give this figure for the DELTA 3 Classic.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
Sources
DELTA 3 Plus: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
With 4000 cycles to 80% capacity, enjoy up to 10 years of reliable use, 25% above the industry standard.
- Expansion batteriesThe DELTA 3 Classic does not take Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity.. The brand doesn't say either way for the DELTA 3 Plus.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
Sources
DELTA 3 Classic: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
No
- AC surgeThe DELTA 3 Classic states 3,600 W (how long it lasts not stated); the DELTA 3 Plus states 3,600 W (how long it lasts not stated). Neither brand says how long its Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. lasts, so they aren't compared.This means the two numbers were measured in different ways, so setting one against the other would mislead.
Sources
DELTA 3 Classic: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
3600W
DELTA 3 Plus: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
4 × 1800W (Surge 3600W)
A difference is listed above only when both brands measure a figure the same way and the gap is at least: capacity: 10% or more; price: 10% or more; price per Wh: 10% or more; AC output, non-stop: 15% or more; weight: 8% or more; 12 V car socket: any difference; solar input: 20% or more; wall charging, empty to full: 20% or more; cycle life: 20% or more; stated warranty: any difference; UPS switchover: 5 ms or more; expansion batteries: one has it and the other doesn't; AC surge: 15% or more. Every comparison on this site uses the same gaps.
Fridge runtime for both
How long each would run an example fridge, a Dometic CFX5 45, with no solar and no driving. Its manufacturer says it uses 0.76 Ah an hour at 12 V when it is 32 °C outside and 4 °C inside. The brands don't publish some of the figures this needs. Where someone has tested the station, their result is used; otherwise both use the same ranges, taken from tests of other stations.
The middle estimates are 0 hours apart.This means the two would run the fridge for about the same time.
The biggest unknown is the Station's own draw Power the station uses itself while an outlet is switched on: its screen, its electronics and the circuit that makes 12 V or 240 V. Few brands publish it. Over 24 hours it can add up to as much as a small fridge uses. with the 240 V outlet on. No brand publishes it and no test of this station was found, so 10–26 W is assumed. On its own, it can change the DELTA 3 Classic's answer by up to 19 hours, which is more than the gap between the two. The brand doesn't list a 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W. for the DELTA 3 Classic and DELTA 3 Plus, so their fridge runs from the 240 V outlet through the fridge's Mains adapter The plug-in power supply that turns 240 V from an outlet into the 12 V a fridge runs on. It loses some energy as heat, and so does the station making the 240 V..
Try another fridge, add solar or driving, or change the assumed ranges:
Loading the runtime tool…
Charging paths
| Path | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus |
|---|---|---|
| Wall (AC) | Charging input: 1,400 W (charging mode not stated) Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Charging time: 60 min (charging mode not stated; full or part charge not stated; charging at 1,400 W) Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | Charging input: 1,500 W (charging mode not stated) Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Car charging | not stated | not stated |
| Solar | Maximum input: up to 500 W (condition not stated) Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | Maximum input: up to 1,000 W (total of 2 × 500 W as stated; 11–60 V) Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Voltage range: 11–60 V (per input) Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity. | Takes them: No Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | not stated |
“Not stated” means the brand's website and manual don't give that figure (checked 29 Sept 2026).
All the specs side by side
| Figure | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity and battery | ||
| Capacity | 1,024 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | 1,024 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Battery type The type of cells inside the battery. Most power stations now use LiFePO4; NCM, short for nickel cobalt manganese, is the other type that turns up. | LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Cycle life How many full charges before the battery drops to a set share of its original capacity, usually 70% or 80%. 4,000 cycles to 80% is a higher bar than 4,000 cycles to 70%. The table's column counts cycles to 80% only. | not stated | 4,000 cycles (until 80% of the original capacity is left)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity. | NoSourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | not stated |
| Ah at 12.8 V Capacity in amp-hours, the way a 12 V lithium battery box states it, so the two can be compared. Worked out from the Wh figure: Wh ÷ 12.8. | 80 Ah derived: 1,024 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 80 Ah | 80 Ah derived: 1,024 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 80 Ah |
| Price per Wh The price divided by the capacity on the box, in cents (¢) per watt-hour (Wh). Lower means more capacity for the money. | 117.1¢ derived: $1,199 (price today) ÷ 1,024 Wh nameplate = 117.1¢ per Wh | 156.2¢ derived: $1,599 (price today) ÷ 1,024 Wh nameplate = 156.2¢ per Wh |
| Output | ||
| AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop. | 1,800 W (Continuous output The power the station can supply non-stop. This is the figure that decides which appliances it can run, like a 1,000 W microwave., AC, taken as non-stop, because the brand lists a separate Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. figure)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | 1,800 W (Continuous output The power the station can supply non-stop. This is the figure that decides which appliances it can run, like a 1,000 W microwave., AC, taken as non-stop, because the brand lists a separate Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. figure)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. | 3,600 W (surge, AC, how long it lasts not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | 3,600 W (surge, AC, how long it lasts not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Boost or lifting mode A mode that lets higher-power appliances, like a kettle, run by lowering the voltage they get, so they run slower or weaker. It isn't a surge rating. | 2,400 W (AC, Max Output by X-Boost mode, not a Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. rating)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | 2,400 W (AC, Max Device(s) Power Supported by X-Boost mode, not a Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. rating)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop. | 3Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | 4Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| UPS switchover UPS stands for uninterruptible power supply: with the station plugged in, it takes over when the mains power cuts out, so a device stays on. Switchover is how quickly, in milliseconds (ms); smaller is quicker. The brands don't say what load they tested with. | up to 10 ms (how it was tested not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | up to 10 ms (how it was tested not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| USB-A and USB-C ports USB-A is the older, flat rectangular socket on phone chargers; USB-C is the small oval one on newer phones and laptops. Some USB-C ports put out enough power to charge a laptop. | not stated | 2Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| USB-A and USB-C ports USB-A is the older, flat rectangular socket on phone chargers; USB-C is the small oval one on newer phones and laptops. Some USB-C ports put out enough power to charge a laptop. | not stated | 2Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| DC5521 port A small round 12 V plug used by some routers, lights and fans. | not stated | 2Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Charging | ||
| AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging. | 60 min (charging mode not stated; full or part charge not stated; charging at 1,400 W)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | not stated |
| AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging. | 1,400 W (charging mode not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | 1,500 W (charging mode not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them. | up to 500 W (condition not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | up to 1,000 W (total of 2 × 500 W as stated; 11–60 V)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them. | not stated | 11–60 V (per input)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Size and weight | ||
| Weight | 12.1 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag., tolerance +0.3kg)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | up to 12.5 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Size (as stated) | 398 × 200 × 283 mm (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | 398 × 202 × 284 mm (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Wh per kg Capacity for each kilogram carried. Higher means lighter for the capacity. | 85 Wh/kg derived: 1,024 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.1 kg (unit only) = 85 Wh per kg | 82 Wh/kg derived: 1,024 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.5 kg (unit only) = 82 Wh per kg |
| Warranty | ||
| Stated warranty The warranty the brand's own Australian store states. Some brands add years if the product is registered. | 3 years (the brand's Australian store; plus 2 more years on the brand's conditions; as stated: "3+2 years (Includes 3-year standard warranty and 2-year extended warranty available upon EcoFlow App registration)")Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | 5 years (the brand's Australian store)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
Capacity is the nameplate figure in watt-hours (Wh), the one on the box. AC output is the power a station can supply non-stop, not a short burst. Weight is the station on its own. A figure measured another way is shown with a note saying how, and isn't compared with the others.
Where this pair sits
these twoother power stationsmiddle price per Wh
The same as a table
| Power station | Capacity | Price today | Price per Wh |
|---|---|---|---|
| EcoFlow RIVER 2 Max | 512 Wh | $599 | 117.0¢ |
| EcoFlow RIVER 3 Max | 572 Wh | $799 | 139.7¢ |
| Anker SOLIX C800 Plus | 768 Wh | $1,099 | 143.1¢ |
| BLUETTI AC70 | 768 Wh | $699 | 91.0¢ |
| EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro | 768 Wh | $859 | 111.8¢ |
| EcoFlow RIVER 3 Max Plus | 858 Wh | $899 | 104.8¢ |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 | 1,024 Wh | $999 | 97.6¢ |
| BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 | 1,024 Wh | $949 | 92.7¢ |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic | 1,024 Wh | $1,199 | 117.1¢ |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus | 1,024 Wh | $1,599 | 156.2¢ |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 | 1,070 Wh | $699 | 65.3¢ |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 Plus | 1,264 Wh | $1,659 | 131.3¢ |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 (1500) | 1,536 Wh | $1,783 | 116.1¢ |
| Jackery Explorer 1500 Ultra | 1,536 Wh | $1,549 | 100.8¢ |
| Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus | 2,043 Wh | $2,699 | 132.1¢ |
| Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 | 2,048 Wh | $1,799 | 87.8¢ |
| EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max (2048) | 2,048 Wh | $2,341 | 114.3¢ |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus | 2,048 Wh | $2,999 | 146.4¢ |
Price record
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic
Recorded 27 Sept 2026 to 29 Sept 2026, 4 retailers. Lowest in stock: $1,299 (EcoFlow, 29 Sept); highest: $1,300 (Caravan RV Camping, 29 Sept).
Every recorded change as a table
| Date | Retailer | Price | Stock |
|---|---|---|---|
| 27 Sept 2026 | EcoFlow | $899 | |
| 27 Sept 2026 | EcoFlow | $1,299 | |
| 27 Sept 2026 | My Generator | $1,300 | |
| 28 Sept 2026 | Anaconda | $1,199 | in stock |
| 28 Sept 2026 | Caravan RV Camping | $1,300 | |
| 28 Sept 2026 | EcoFlow | $1,299 | |
| 29 Sept 2026 | Caravan RV Camping | $1,300 | in stock |
| 29 Sept 2026 | EcoFlow | $1,299 | in stock |
| 29 Sept 2026 | My Generator | $1,300 | in stock |
Solid shape: in stock at that price. Hollow shape: listed at that price. Dashed line: out of stock. Every price move across power stations: price log.
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus
Recorded 27 Sept 2026 to 29 Sept 2026, 4 retailers. Lowest in stock: $1,599 (EcoFlow, 29 Sept); highest: $1,600 (Caravan RV Camping, 29 Sept).
Every recorded change as a table
| Date | Retailer | Price | Stock |
|---|---|---|---|
| 27 Sept 2026 | EcoFlow | $1,599 | |
| 27 Sept 2026 | EcoFlow | $1,599 | |
| 27 Sept 2026 | My Generator | $1,600 | |
| 28 Sept 2026 | Anaconda | $1,599 | in stock |
| 28 Sept 2026 | Caravan RV Camping | $1,600 | |
| 29 Sept 2026 | Caravan RV Camping | $1,600 | in stock |
| 29 Sept 2026 | EcoFlow | $1,599 | in stock |
| 29 Sept 2026 | My Generator | $1,600 | in stock |
Solid shape: in stock at that price. Hollow shape: listed at that price. Dashed line: out of stock. Every price move across power stations: price log.
Every price
What each shop charges for the station on its own, cheapest first. Kits (the station sold with extras, like a solar panel) are on each product's page and don't count here.
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic
| AnacondaIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $1,199 | Check price |
| EcoFlowIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $1,299 | Check price |
| Caravan RV CampingIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $1,300 | Check price |
| My GeneratorIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $1,300 | Check price |
3 kits with the DELTA 3 Classic, on its page.
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus
| AnacondaIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $1,599 | Check price |
| EcoFlowIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $1,599 | Check price |
| Caravan RV CampingIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $1,600 | Check price |
| My GeneratorIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $1,600 | Check price |
8 kits with the DELTA 3 Plus, on its page.
What neither brand tells you
These figures would help answer the questions above, but neither brand gives them (checked 29 Sept 2026):
- Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared.: how much of the Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power. you can actually use. The fridge runtime above uses test results for how much comes out of the socket instead.
- The Station's own draw Power the station uses itself while an outlet is switched on: its screen, its electronics and the circuit that makes 12 V or 240 V. Few brands publish it. Over 24 hours it can add up to as much as a small fridge uses. with the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W. on: the fridge runtime above uses a test of the station if one was found, otherwise a range of 1–12 W.
- How much of the capacity comes out of the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W.: the fridge runtime above uses a test of the station if one was found, otherwise a range of 75–92%.
- How long the Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. lasts: without it, two Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. figures can't be compared.
- 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W..
Each product's own page: EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic · EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus.

