campspec

BLUETTI Apex 300 vs BLUETTI Elite 300

Specs come from each brand's Australian website and manuals. Each one shows where it came from and how it was measured. Prices are from 3 shops, checked 29 Sept 2026.

If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure

BLUETTI Apex 300

BLUETTI Apex 300

2,765 Wh nameplate
$2,799 at BLUETTI
BLUETTI Elite 300

BLUETTI Elite 300

3,014 Wh nameplate
$2,699 at BLUETTI

What separates these two

  • WeightThe Elite 300 states about 26.3 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.); the Apex 300 states 38 kg (unit only), 44% heavier.This means the Elite 300 is lighter to carry.
    Sources

    Apex 300: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 83.78 lbs / 38 kg

    Elite 300: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 Approx. 26.3 kg

  • Solar inputThe Elite 300 states up to 1,200 W (at 12–60 V); the Apex 300 states up to 2,400 W (at 12–60 V), twice as much.This means the Apex 300 can take in more solar power at once, so with enough panels in full sun it can charge back up faster.
    Sources

    Apex 300: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1,200W*2, 12-60VDC, 20A*2

    Elite 300: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1,200W Max., 12V–60V, 22A Max.

Price and price per Wh aren't compared here yet. That needs a second shop selling each one for about the same price (within 10%), which shows the price is real. Today: price, Apex 300 $2,799 and Elite 300 $2,699; price per Wh, Apex 300 101.2¢ and Elite 300 89.5¢.

3 figures are about the same
  • Capacity: Apex 300 2,765 Wh; Elite 300 3,014 Wh (less than 10% apart)
  • Cycle life: Apex 300 at least 6,000 cycles; Elite 300 6,000 cycles (the same)
  • Stated warranty: Apex 300 5 years; Elite 300 5 years (the same)

Can't be compared The two brands give this figure in different ways, or only one brand gives it. For example, one counts battery charges until 80% of the capacity is left and the other until 70%. Set side by side, the numbers would mislead, so both are shown and neither is put ahead.

  • AC output, non-stopThe Apex 300 states 3,840 W (Continuous or peak not stated The brand gives one output figure without saying whether it's the non-stop rating or a short burst, so it isn't compared with other stations' continuous figures.); the Elite 300 states 2,400 W (continuous or peak not stated). Neither brand says if its figure is the non-stop power or a short burst.This means the two numbers were measured in different ways, so setting one against the other would mislead.
    Sources

    Apex 300: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 3,840W Max. in total, 230V, 15A Max. each port

    Elite 300: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 2,400 W Max., 230 V

  • UPS switchoverThe Elite 300 states up to 10 ms (how it was tested not stated). The brand doesn't give this figure for the Apex 300.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
    Sources

    Elite 300: manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 ≤10 ms

A difference is listed above only when both brands measure a figure the same way and the gap is at least: capacity: 10% or more; price: 10% or more; price per Wh: 10% or more; AC output, non-stop: 15% or more; weight: 8% or more; 12 V car socket: any difference; solar input: 20% or more; wall charging, empty to full: 20% or more; cycle life: 20% or more; stated warranty: any difference; UPS switchover: 5 ms or more; expansion batteries: one has it and the other doesn't; AC surge: 15% or more. Every comparison on this site uses the same gaps.

Fridge runtime for both

How long each would run an example fridge, a Dometic CFX5 45, with no solar and no driving. Its manufacturer says it uses 0.76 Ah an hour at 12 V when it is 32 °C outside and 4 °C inside. The brands don't publish some of the figures this needs. Where someone has tested the station, their result is used; otherwise both use the same ranges, taken from tests of other stations.

BLUETTI Apex 300
3.7 days
Middle estimate The answer with every figure the brands don't publish at its middle value: a test of that station where there is one, otherwise the typical result of tests on other stations. The range runs from every one of those figures at its least favourable end to every one at its most favourable., could be 2.4 to 5.5 days. Fridge plugged into the 240 V outlet.
BLUETTI Elite 300
4.0 days
Middle estimate The answer with every figure the brands don't publish at its middle value: a test of that station where there is one, otherwise the typical result of tests on other stations. The range runs from every one of those figures at its least favourable end to every one at its most favourable., could be 2.6 to 6.0 days. Fridge plugged into the 240 V outlet.

The middle estimates are 8 hours apart.This means the Elite 300 is likely to run the fridge for longer, but that one unknown figure could close the gap.

The biggest unknown is the Station's own draw Power the station uses itself while an outlet is switched on: its screen, its electronics and the circuit that makes 12 V or 240 V. Few brands publish it. Over 24 hours it can add up to as much as a small fridge uses. with the 240 V outlet on. No brand publishes it and no test of this station was found, so 10–26 W is assumed. On its own, it can change the Elite 300's answer by up to 2.3 days, which is more than the gap between the two. The brand doesn't list a 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W. for the Apex 300 and Elite 300, so their fridge runs from the 240 V outlet through the fridge's Mains adapter The plug-in power supply that turns 240 V from an outlet into the 12 V a fridge runs on. It loses some energy as heat, and so does the station making the 240 V..

Try another fridge, add solar or driving, or change the assumed ranges:

Loading the runtime tool…

Charging paths

PathBLUETTI Apex 300BLUETTI Elite 300
Wall (AC)not stated
Charging input: up to 2,300 W (charging mode not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 2,300 W Max., 230 V

Car chargingnot stated
Charging input: up to 200 W (car voltage (12 or 24 V) not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 200 W Max. 15.6 hr to 100%

Solar
Maximum input: up to 2,400 W (total of 2 × 1,200 W as stated; 12–60 V)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1,200W*2, 12-60VDC, 20A*2

Voltage range: 12–60 V (per input)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1,200W*2, 12-60VDC, 20A*2

Maximum input: up to 1,200 W (12–60 V)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1,200W Max., 12V–60V, 22A Max.

Voltage range: 12–60 V
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1,200W Max., 12V–60V, 22A Max.

Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity.not statednot stated

“Not stated” means the brand's website and manual don't give that figure (checked 29 Sept 2026).

All the specs side by side

FigureBLUETTI Apex 300BLUETTI Elite 300
Capacity and battery
Capacity2,765 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 2764.8Wh (51.2V/54Ah)

3,014 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 3,014.4 Wh(314 Ah)

Battery type The type of cells inside the battery. Most power stations now use LiFePO4; NCM, short for nickel cobalt manganese, is the other type that turns up.LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 LiFePO₄

LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 LiFePO₄ (Lithium Iron Phosphate)

Cycle life How many full charges before the battery drops to a set share of its original capacity, usually 70% or 80%. 4,000 cycles to 80% is a higher bar than 4,000 cycles to 70%. The table's column counts cycles to 80% only.at least 6,000 cycles (until 80% of the original capacity is left)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 6,000+ cycles to 80% original capacity

6,000 cycles (until 80% of the original capacity is left)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 6000 cycles to 80%+ capacity

Ah at 12.8 V Capacity in amp-hours, the way a 12 V lithium battery box states it, so the two can be compared. Worked out from the Wh figure: Wh ÷ 12.8.216 Ah derived: 2,765 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 216 Ah235.5 Ah derived: 3,014 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 235.5 Ah
Price per Wh The price divided by the capacity on the box, in cents (¢) per watt-hour (Wh). Lower means more capacity for the money.101.2¢ derived: $2,799 (price today) ÷ 2,765 Wh nameplate = 101.2¢ per Wh89.5¢ derived: $2,699 (price today) ÷ 3,014 Wh nameplate = 89.5¢ per Wh
Output
Continuous or peak not stated The brand gives one output figure without saying whether it's the non-stop rating or a short burst, so it isn't compared with other stations' continuous figures.3,840 W (AC, continuous or peak not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 3,840W Max. in total, 230V, 15A Max. each port

2,400 W (AC, continuous or peak not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 2,400 W Max., 230 V

Boost or lifting mode A mode that lets higher-power appliances, like a kettle, run by lowering the voltage they get, so they run slower or weaker. It isn't a surge rating.7,680 W (AC, Lifting Power mode, not a Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. rating)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 7,680W

4,800 W (AC, Lifting Power mode, not a Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. rating)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 4,800 W

UPS switchover UPS stands for uninterruptible power supply: with the station plugged in, it takes over when the mains power cuts out, so a device stays on. Switchover is how quickly, in milliseconds (ms); smaller is quicker. The brands don't say what load they tested with.not statedup to 10 ms (how it was tested not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 ≤10 ms

Charging
Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them.up to 2,400 W (total of 2 × 1,200 W as stated; 12–60 V)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1,200W*2, 12-60VDC, 20A*2

up to 1,200 W (12–60 V)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1,200W Max., 12V–60V, 22A Max.

Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them.12–60 V (per input)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1,200W*2, 12-60VDC, 20A*2

12–60 V
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 1,200W Max., 12V–60V, 22A Max.

AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging.not statedup to 2,300 W (charging mode not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 2,300 W Max., 230 V

Car charging input How much power the station can take from a car's 12 V socket while driving. Most car sockets are limited to about 10 A, roughly 120 W.not statedup to 200 W (car voltage (12 or 24 V) not stated)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 200 W Max. 15.6 hr to 100%

Size and weight
Weight38 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 83.78 lbs / 38 kg

about 26.3 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 Approx. 26.3 kg

Size (as stated)525 × 327 × 320 mm (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag., length × width × depth, as the brand lists them)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 20.67 × 12.87 × 12.6 in / 525 × 327 × 320 mm

366 × 305 × 298 mm (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag., length × width × depth, as the brand lists them)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 366 × 305 × 297.5 mm / 14.41 × 12.01 × 11.71 in

Wh per kg Capacity for each kilogram carried. Higher means lighter for the capacity.73 Wh/kg derived: 2,765 Wh nameplate ÷ 38 kg (unit only) = 73 Wh per kg115 Wh/kg derived: 3,014 Wh nameplate ÷ 26.3 kg (unit only) = 115 Wh per kg
Warranty
Stated warranty The warranty the brand's own Australian store states. Some brands add years if the product is registered.5 years (the brand's Australian store)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 5 Years

5 years (the brand's Australian store)
Source

manufacturer page (www.bluettipower.com.au) read 29 Sept 2026 5 Years

Capacity is the nameplate figure in watt-hours (Wh), the one on the box. AC output is the power a station can supply non-stop, not a short burst. Weight is the station on its own. A figure measured another way is shown with a note saying how, and isn't compared with the others.

Where this pair sits

All 15 power stations from 1,536 Wh to 4,096 Wh with a price today (checked 29 Sept 2026). Each dot is one power station: further right means more capacity, higher up means a higher price per Wh. The dashed line is the middle price per Wh, 100.8¢: half cost more, half cost less. Along the bottom, each doubling of capacity takes the same width. Point at a dot, or tap it, to see its name; click it, or tap it again, to open its page.
60¢80¢100¢120¢140¢160¢1,500 Wh2,000 Wh3,000 Wh4,000 WhPrice per WhCapacitymiddle 100.8¢60¢80¢100¢120¢140¢160¢1,500 Wh2,000 Wh3,000 Wh4,000 WhPrice per WhCapacitymiddle 100.8¢

these twoother power stationsmiddle price per Wh

The same as a table
Power stationCapacityPrice todayPrice per Wh
EcoFlow DELTA 3 (1500)1,536 Wh$1,783116.1¢
Jackery Explorer 1500 Ultra1,536 Wh$1,549100.8¢
Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus2,043 Wh$2,699132.1¢
Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 22,048 Wh$1,79987.8¢
EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max (2048)2,048 Wh$2,341114.3¢
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus2,048 Wh$2,999146.4¢
BLUETTI Elite 200 V22,074 Wh$1,89991.6¢
BLUETTI Apex 3002,765 Wh$2,799101.2¢
BLUETTI Elite 3003,014 Wh$2,69989.5¢
Anker SOLIX F30003,072 Wh$2,79991.1¢
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Plus3,072 Wh$3,899126.9¢
EcoFlow DELTA Pro3,600 Wh$2,84979.1¢
Anker SOLIX F38003,840 Wh$3,79998.9¢
BLUETTI Elite 4003,840 Wh$3,09980.7¢
EcoFlow DELTA Pro 34,096 Wh$5,099124.5¢

Price record

BLUETTI Apex 300

Recorded 27 Sept 2026 to 29 Sept 2026, 3 retailers. In stock at $2,799 (BLUETTI, from 28 Sept).

$2,799$3,237BLUETTI, 28 Sept 2026: $2,799, in stockCaravan RV Camping, 28 Sept 2026: $3,237Caravan RV Camping, 29 Sept 2026: $3,237, out of stock or not available onlineMy Generator, 27 Sept 2026: $3,237My Generator, 29 Sept 2026: $3,237, out of stock or not available online27 Sept 202629 Sept 2026
Every recorded change as a table
DateRetailerPriceStock
27 Sept 2026My Generator$3,237
28 Sept 2026BLUETTI$2,799in stock
28 Sept 2026Caravan RV Camping$3,237
29 Sept 2026Caravan RV Camping$3,237out of stock or not available online
29 Sept 2026My Generator$3,237out of stock or not available online

Solid shape: in stock at that price. Hollow shape: listed at that price. Dashed line: out of stock. Every price move across power stations: price log.

The BLUETTI Elite 300's price has been recorded for less than two days, so there is no history to show yet.

Every price

What each shop charges for the station on its own, cheapest first. Kits (the station sold with extras, like a solar panel) are on each product's page and don't count here.

BLUETTI Apex 300

BLUETTIIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$2,799Check price
Caravan RV CampingOut of stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$3,237Check price
My GeneratorOut of stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$3,237Check price

17 kits with the Apex 300, on its page.

BLUETTI Elite 300

BLUETTIIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026$2,699Check price

6 kits with the Elite 300, on its page.

What neither brand tells you

These figures would help answer the questions above, but neither brand gives them (checked 29 Sept 2026):

  • Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared.: how much of the Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power. you can actually use. The fridge runtime above uses test results for how much comes out of the socket instead.
  • The Station's own draw Power the station uses itself while an outlet is switched on: its screen, its electronics and the circuit that makes 12 V or 240 V. Few brands publish it. Over 24 hours it can add up to as much as a small fridge uses. with the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W. on: the fridge runtime above uses a test of the station if one was found, otherwise a range of 1–12 W.
  • How much of the capacity comes out of the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W.: the fridge runtime above uses a test of the station if one was found, otherwise a range of 75–92%.
  • How long the Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. lasts: without it, two Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. figures can't be compared.
  • 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W..
  • Wall charging, empty to full.
  • Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity..
  • Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds..

Each product's own page: BLUETTI Apex 300 · BLUETTI Elite 300.