EcoFlow DELTA Pro vs EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3
Specs come from each brand's Australian website and manuals. Each one shows where it came from and how it was measured. Prices are from 4 shops, checked 29 Sept 2026.
If you buy through a link on this page, the retailer may pay us a commission. Affiliate disclosure
What separates these two
- CapacityThe DELTA Pro states 3,600 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power.); the DELTA Pro 3 states 4,096 Wh (nameplate), 14% more.This means the DELTA Pro 3 holds more energy, so it can run the same things for longer before it needs charging.
Sources
DELTA Pro: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
3600Wh (300Ah@12V)
DELTA Pro 3: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
4096Wh
- WeightThe DELTA Pro states about 45 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.); the DELTA Pro 3 states 51.5 kg (unit only), 14% heavier.This means the DELTA Pro is lighter to carry.
Sources
DELTA Pro: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
Approx. 45kg
DELTA Pro 3: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
51.5 kg (113.54 lb)
- Solar inputThe DELTA Pro states up to 1,600 W (at 11–150 V); the DELTA Pro 3 states 2,600 W, 1.6 times as much.This means the DELTA Pro 3 can take in more solar power at once, so with enough panels in full sun it can charge back up faster.
Sources
DELTA Pro: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
1600W Max, 11-150V, 15A
DELTA Pro 3: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
2600W
Price and price per Wh aren't compared here yet. That needs a second shop selling each one for about the same price (within 10%), which shows the price is real. Today: price, DELTA Pro $2,849 and DELTA Pro 3 $5,099; price per Wh, DELTA Pro 79.1¢ and DELTA Pro 3 124.5¢.
3 figures are about the same
- AC output, non-stop: DELTA Pro 3,600 W; DELTA Pro 3 4,000 W (less than 15% apart)
- Cycle life: DELTA Pro 3,500 cycles; DELTA Pro 3 4,000 cycles (less than 20% apart)
- Expansion batteries: DELTA Pro Yes; DELTA Pro 3 Yes (the same)
Can't be compared The two brands give this figure in different ways, or only one brand gives it. For example, one counts battery charges until 80% of the capacity is left and the other until 70%. Set side by side, the numbers would mislead, so both are shown and neither is put ahead.
- Wall charging, empty to fullThe DELTA Pro states 162 min (no AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging. mentioned, full or part charge not stated). The brand doesn't give this figure for the DELTA Pro 3.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
Sources
DELTA Pro: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
Incredible 6500W MultiCharge, 2.7 hours AC charging
- UPS switchoverThe DELTA Pro 3 states 10 ms (how it was tested not stated). The brand doesn't give this figure for the DELTA Pro.This means the two can't be compared on this until both brands publish it.
Sources
DELTA Pro 3: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
appliances keep working 4000W High Output A comprehensive 10 ms UPS A single DELTA Pro 3 unit has a 4kWh battery capacity, easily meeting the
- AC surgeThe DELTA Pro states 7,200 W (how long it lasts not stated); the DELTA Pro 3 states 8,000 W (how long it lasts not stated). Neither brand says how long its Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. lasts, so they aren't compared.This means the two numbers were measured in different ways, so setting one against the other would mislead.
Sources
DELTA Pro: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
4 outlets, 230V/10A, 3600W total (Surge 7200W)
DELTA Pro 3: manufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026
5 outlets, 4000W max. (Surge 8000W)
A difference is listed above only when both brands measure a figure the same way and the gap is at least: capacity: 10% or more; price: 10% or more; price per Wh: 10% or more; AC output, non-stop: 15% or more; weight: 8% or more; 12 V car socket: any difference; solar input: 20% or more; wall charging, empty to full: 20% or more; cycle life: 20% or more; stated warranty: any difference; UPS switchover: 5 ms or more; expansion batteries: one has it and the other doesn't; AC surge: 15% or more. Every comparison on this site uses the same gaps.
Fridge runtime for both
How long each would run an example fridge, a Dometic CFX5 45, with no solar and no driving. Its manufacturer says it uses 0.76 Ah an hour at 12 V when it is 32 °C outside and 4 °C inside. The brands don't publish some of the figures this needs. Where someone has tested the station, their result is used; otherwise both use the same ranges, taken from tests of other stations. For the DELTA Pro, tests of this exact station give its Share delivered How much of the capacity on the box actually comes out of a socket, as a percentage. Testers run a steady load until the station switches off and count what came out. The rest is kept back to protect the battery or lost as heat making 12 V or 240 V. (measured by OutdoorGearLab). For the DELTA Pro 3, tests of this exact station give its 240 V share (measured by OutdoorGearLab and Hobotech).
The middle estimates are 1.3 days apart.This means the DELTA Pro 3 is likely to run the fridge for longer, but that one unknown figure could close the gap.
The biggest unknown is the Station's own draw Power the station uses itself while an outlet is switched on: its screen, its electronics and the circuit that makes 12 V or 240 V. Few brands publish it. Over 24 hours it can add up to as much as a small fridge uses. with the 240 V outlet on. No brand publishes it and no test of this station was found, so 10–26 W is assumed. On its own, it can change the DELTA Pro 3's answer by up to 3.4 days, which is more than the gap between the two. The brand doesn't list a 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W. for the DELTA Pro and DELTA Pro 3, so their fridge runs from the 240 V outlet through the fridge's Mains adapter The plug-in power supply that turns 240 V from an outlet into the 12 V a fridge runs on. It loses some energy as heat, and so does the station making the 240 V..
Try another fridge, add solar or driving, or change the assumed ranges:
Loading the runtime tool…
Charging paths
| Path | EcoFlow DELTA Pro | EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 |
|---|---|---|
| Wall (AC) | Charging input: up to 2,300 W (charging mode not stated) Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Charging time: 162 min (charging mode not stated; full or part charge not stated) Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | not stated |
| Car charging | not stated | not stated |
| Solar | Maximum input: up to 1,600 W (11–150 V) Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 Voltage range: 11–150 V Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | Maximum input: 2,600 W (condition not stated) Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity. | Takes them: Yes Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | Takes them: Yes Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
“Not stated” means the brand's website and manual don't give that figure (checked 29 Sept 2026).
All the specs side by side
| Figure | EcoFlow DELTA Pro | EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity and battery | ||
| Capacity | 3,600 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | 4,096 Wh (Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power., Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared. not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Battery type The type of cells inside the battery. Most power stations now use LiFePO4; NCM, short for nickel cobalt manganese, is the other type that turns up. | LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | LiFePO4 Lithium iron phosphate, the battery type most power stations now use. Battery boxes sometimes call it "lithium".Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Cycle life How many full charges before the battery drops to a set share of its original capacity, usually 70% or 80%. 4,000 cycles to 80% is a higher bar than 4,000 cycles to 70%. The table's column counts cycles to 80% only. | 3,500 cycles (until 80% of the original capacity is left (also stated: 6,500 cycles to 50%))Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | 4,000 cycles (until 80% of the original capacity is left)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Expansion batteries Extra batteries made to plug into this station to add capacity. | YesSourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | YesSourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Ah at 12.8 V Capacity in amp-hours, the way a 12 V lithium battery box states it, so the two can be compared. Worked out from the Wh figure: Wh ÷ 12.8. | 281.3 Ah derived: 3,600 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 281.3 Ah | 320 Ah derived: 4,096 Wh nameplate ÷ 12.8 V = 320 Ah |
| Price per Wh The price divided by the capacity on the box, in cents (¢) per watt-hour (Wh). Lower means more capacity for the money. | 79.1¢ derived: $2,849 (price today) ÷ 3,600 Wh nameplate = 79.1¢ per Wh | 124.5¢ derived: $5,099 (price today) ÷ 4,096 Wh nameplate = 124.5¢ per Wh |
| Output | ||
| AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop. | 3,600 W (Continuous output The power the station can supply non-stop. This is the figure that decides which appliances it can run, like a 1,000 W microwave., AC, taken as non-stop, because the brand lists a separate Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. figure; 230 V; all outlets together)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | 4,000 W (Continuous output The power the station can supply non-stop. This is the figure that decides which appliances it can run, like a 1,000 W microwave., AC, taken as non-stop, because the brand lists a separate Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. figure)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. | 7,200 W (surge, AC, how long it lasts not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | 8,000 W (surge, AC, how long it lasts not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Boost or lifting mode A mode that lets higher-power appliances, like a kettle, run by lowering the voltage they get, so they run slower or weaker. It isn't a surge rating. | 4,500 W (AC, Max Device(s) Power Supported by X-Boost mode, not a Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. rating)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | 6,000 W (AC, Max Device(s) Power Supported by X-Boost mode, not a Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. rating)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| AC output The household-style power points on the station, for things you'd normally plug into a wall. The figure is the continuous rating in watts (W): the most the station can supply non-stop. | 4Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | 5Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| USB-A and USB-C ports USB-A is the older, flat rectangular socket on phone chargers; USB-C is the small oval one on newer phones and laptops. Some USB-C ports put out enough power to charge a laptop. | 2Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | not stated |
| USB-A and USB-C ports USB-A is the older, flat rectangular socket on phone chargers; USB-C is the small oval one on newer phones and laptops. Some USB-C ports put out enough power to charge a laptop. | 2Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | not stated |
| DC5521 port A small round 12 V plug used by some routers, lights and fans. | 2Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | 1Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| UPS switchover UPS stands for uninterruptible power supply: with the station plugged in, it takes over when the mains power cuts out, so a device stays on. Switchover is how quickly, in milliseconds (ms); smaller is quicker. The brands don't say what load they tested with. | not stated | 10 ms (how it was tested not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Charging | ||
| AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging. | 162 min (charging mode not stated; full or part charge not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | not stated |
| AC charging Charging from a household power point. A fast-mode figure uses the brand's quickest charging setting, so it isn't compared with standard charging. | up to 2,300 W (charging mode not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | not stated |
| Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them. | up to 1,600 W (11–150 V)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | 2,600 W (condition not stated)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Solar input The most solar power the station can take in. Panels also have to fall inside the stated voltage range, or the station won't charge from them. | 11–150 VSourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | not stated |
| Size and weight | ||
| Weight | about 45 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | 51.5 kg (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Size (as stated) | 635 × 284 × 420 mm (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 | 693 × 341 × 410 mm (Unit only The station by itself, without cables, chargers or a bag.)Sourcemanufacturer page (au.ecoflow.com) read 29 Sept 2026 |
| Wh per kg Capacity for each kilogram carried. Higher means lighter for the capacity. | 80 Wh/kg derived: 3,600 Wh nameplate ÷ 45 kg (unit only) = 80 Wh per kg | 80 Wh/kg derived: 4,096 Wh nameplate ÷ 51.5 kg (unit only) = 80 Wh per kg |
Capacity is the nameplate figure in watt-hours (Wh), the one on the box. AC output is the power a station can supply non-stop, not a short burst. Weight is the station on its own. A figure measured another way is shown with a note saying how, and isn't compared with the others.
Where this pair sits
these twoother power stationsmiddle price per Wh
The same as a table
| Power station | Capacity | Price today | Price per Wh |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus | 2,043 Wh | $2,699 | 132.1¢ |
| Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 | 2,048 Wh | $1,799 | 87.8¢ |
| EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max (2048) | 2,048 Wh | $2,341 | 114.3¢ |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus | 2,048 Wh | $2,999 | 146.4¢ |
| BLUETTI Elite 200 V2 | 2,074 Wh | $1,899 | 91.6¢ |
| BLUETTI Apex 300 | 2,765 Wh | $2,799 | 101.2¢ |
| BLUETTI Elite 300 | 3,014 Wh | $2,699 | 89.5¢ |
| Anker SOLIX F3000 | 3,072 Wh | $2,799 | 91.1¢ |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Plus | 3,072 Wh | $3,899 | 126.9¢ |
| EcoFlow DELTA Pro | 3,600 Wh | $2,849 | 79.1¢ |
| Anker SOLIX F3800 | 3,840 Wh | $3,799 | 98.9¢ |
| BLUETTI Elite 400 | 3,840 Wh | $3,099 | 80.7¢ |
| EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 | 4,096 Wh | $5,099 | 124.5¢ |
Price record
EcoFlow DELTA Pro
Recorded 27 Sept 2026 to 29 Sept 2026, 3 retailers. In stock at $2,849 (EcoFlow, from 29 Sept).
Every recorded change as a table
| Date | Retailer | Price | Stock |
|---|---|---|---|
| 27 Sept 2026 | EcoFlow | $2,999 | |
| 27 Sept 2026 | My Generator | $4,802 | |
| 28 Sept 2026 | Caravan RV Camping | $4,802 | |
| 29 Sept 2026 | Caravan RV Camping | $4,802 | out of stock or not available online |
| 29 Sept 2026 | EcoFlow | $2,849 | in stock |
| 29 Sept 2026 | My Generator | $4,802 | out of stock or not available online |
Solid shape: in stock at that price. Hollow shape: listed at that price. Dashed line: out of stock. Every price move across power stations: price log.
EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3
Recorded 27 Sept 2026 to 29 Sept 2026, 4 retailers. In stock at $5,099 (EcoFlow, from 29 Sept).
Every recorded change as a table
| Date | Retailer | Price | Stock |
|---|---|---|---|
| 27 Sept 2026 | EcoFlow | $5,099 | |
| 27 Sept 2026 | My Generator | $5,103 | |
| 28 Sept 2026 | Anaconda | $4,999 | out of stock or not available online |
| 28 Sept 2026 | Caravan RV Camping | $5,103 | |
| 29 Sept 2026 | Caravan RV Camping | $5,103 | out of stock or not available online |
| 29 Sept 2026 | EcoFlow | $5,099 | in stock |
| 29 Sept 2026 | My Generator | $5,103 | out of stock or not available online |
Solid shape: in stock at that price. Hollow shape: listed at that price. Dashed line: out of stock. Every price move across power stations: price log.
Every price
What each shop charges for the station on its own, cheapest first. Kits (the station sold with extras, like a solar panel) are on each product's page and don't count here.
EcoFlow DELTA Pro
| EcoFlowIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $2,849 | Check price |
| Caravan RV CampingOut of stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $4,802 | Check price |
| My GeneratorOut of stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $4,802 | Check price |
EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3
| AnacondaNot available online · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $4,999 | Check price |
| EcoFlowIn stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $5,099 | Check price |
| Caravan RV CampingOut of stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $5,103 | Check price |
| My GeneratorOut of stock · checked 29 Sept 2026 | $5,103 | Check price |
7 kits with the DELTA Pro 3, on its page.
What neither brand tells you
These figures would help answer the questions above, but neither brand gives them (checked 29 Sept 2026):
- Usable capacity How much of the box capacity you can actually draw out. Most brands don't publish it, so the box figure is the only one that can be compared.: how much of the Nameplate capacity The capacity printed on the box, in watt-hours (Wh): what the battery holds when new. You get less out of it in use, because the station keeps some back to protect the battery and loses some turning it into 240 V or 12 V power. you can actually use. The fridge runtime above uses test results for how much comes out of the socket instead.
- The Station's own draw Power the station uses itself while an outlet is switched on: its screen, its electronics and the circuit that makes 12 V or 240 V. Few brands publish it. Over 24 hours it can add up to as much as a small fridge uses. with the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W. on: the fridge runtime above uses a test of the station if one was found, otherwise a range of 1–12 W.
- How much of the capacity comes out of the 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W.: the fridge runtime above uses a test of the station if one was found, otherwise a range of 75–92%.
- How long the Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. lasts: without it, two Surge A short burst above the continuous rating, for appliances that need a kick to start, like a fridge compressor or a power tool. It lasts from a fraction of a second to a few seconds. figures can't be compared.
- 12 V car socket A cigarette-lighter style socket that runs 12 V gear, like a camping fridge, directly. Its rating is in amps (A): a 10 A socket supplies up to about 120 W..
- Stated warranty The warranty the brand's own Australian store states. Some brands add years if the product is registered..
Each product's own page: EcoFlow DELTA Pro · EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3.

